We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Northwood

2.0 of 5 2426 Oregon Rd., Northwood, OH 43619
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Northwood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Northwood
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    9
    6
    16
See reviews for
9
12
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in 2/2 and on the 2/3 the manager called my friend about her room,and swore that she only paid for 1 night when we reserved the rooms for 2 nights . The manager was so disrespectful. He had talked to us as if we didn't belong there at the hotel. We reserved 2 king rooms and we we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nasty I got the hot tub and it was absolutely filthy the workout equipment don't work or is in bad condition and the room Was sick had stink bugs in it and curtains were dirty and also the TV sucked went in and out and the WiFi didn't really work and the breakfast was a bagel, cereal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I have stayed here numerous times because it is close to the Hollywood Casino and I don't have to worry about driving home after a fun night drinking and dancing at the casino. I have usually stayed in a Jacuzzi room and they have always been clean and everything in working order. Overall my stays have been pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

stayed in a handicap room which we can smoke in??? location is good but the room is poor. beds are not bad and the housekeeping is close to avarage. There is a gas station near by and it has subway in it. anyway, i didn't like the room. wi/fi is terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

To be fair, I am a simple tenant. I literally showed up to sleep, wake up, shower, and leave. Because of that my review may be a little simple as well. The lobby seemed old school to me. Kinda nice like from a movie in the 50s or something. The front desk staff were very kind. The parking lot looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Northwood, responded to this review

Hello John, Thank you for your comments. We are happy your stay was comfortable. I am sure your will be pleased when you return, we have renovated. We take your comments seriously to help us make all our Guests stay comfortable. Looking forward to seeing you again. Sean Victor GM More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
93 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

OK, this is not an expensive place, but still. The TV didn't work, the phone didn't work, the internet didn't work, the front desk clerk disappeared overnight, bringing in the local police, and there was no breakfast. The room was unclean, the bathroom was unclean, and the place just resembled a run-down building site. I will not be coming back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Northwood, responded to this review

Hello andrewnp, I am sorry about the chaos. We were renovating at the time and some days were more confusing than others. We would have moved you to another room if you had let us know you did not like your room. The Front Desk Clerk was an emergency situation that turned out alright. Fortunately, this is not a usual... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I Stayed at the America's Best in Northwood, OH and it was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Not only was the building and rooms in TERRIBLE condition, but the staff was TERRIBLE also. First, I called the hotel and I was quoted one price, but found a cheaper price using the Americas Best website. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Northwood, responded to this review

Hello Roy, I apologize for any inconvenience. We were in the middle of renovating and it did get hectic at times. We are done and I am sure you would find it comfortable. The Staff is well trained in hospitality and is more than willing to help. I apologize for this one individual. Thank you for your comments. We use... More 

Lewiston, Maine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My husband and I booked a room here based upon the combination of the excellent and very good ratings here on tripadvisor, plus the very low room rate of $47.30 we got on a king size room. We flew in from Maine so we had no idea what this motel would be like, and were very disappointed when we arrived.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Northwood, responded to this review

Hello Lebearun, We are glad that you enjoyed a clean quiet room. We have recently renovated and have taken care of your complaints. Our rates are always more than fair. We are located in a small town and the law enforcement does a good job. We are sorry you had to witness any disturbances. We feel safe when the officers... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

If you just need a place to sleep, this would do. It is not fancy and our room was very outdated - needs work! But if you just need a place to sleep while visiting the casino or other Toledo sights - or just tired of driving - this place serves a purpose. The breakfast buffet consisted of cereal and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Northwood, responded to this review

Hello Patsy, We are glad you stayed with us and had a comfortable rest. Thank you for your comments, we take them seriously to improve for our Guests. I would like you to know we have renovated parts of the hotel and rooms. We have also renovated the kitchen (which has great food) and the lounge. Stay with us again... More 

Seneca, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have tried for 3 months to be reimbursed for a deposit made for ONE room on 4-28-2014 and cancelled on 5-2-2014 with Shawn Victor the franchise owner. The cancellation # 26515 was even given by him for the reservation dates of 5-23 and 5-24-2014. Subsequently, my checking account was charged and Shawn stated there was NO record of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Northwood, responded to this review

Hello 462 Princess, I am sorry the cancellation policy confused you. When everything was sent to your bank they understood the situation and how it was refunded. They said they would explain it to you. Every hotel has cancellation procedures. I really am sorry you went through any type of stress. We try to prevent negative situations. I do hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Northwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Northwood

Address: 2426 Oregon Rd., Northwood, OH 43619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Northwood 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Northwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Northwood Ohio

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay