We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 North Olmsted hotels

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25801 Country Club Blvd., North Olmsted, OH 44070-5302 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014
bh06906 Lucas, Ohio
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
6
3
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Lucas, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay prior to flying out of Cleveland Hopkins. It is just minutes from the airport and a very easy trip. The property and the decor are a little dated, but overall very clean. The clerk who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. Not a lot of amenities - for instance, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Usakos, Namibia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I made a trip for an Indians game weekend a few years ago and won this hotel on Priceline. It was still a Studio Plus at that time and overall I was pleased with my stay. When I decided to come to Cleveland for the ArenaBowl I did some research and figured out I was likely to win this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to request extra dishes and blankets due to my staff being unavailable. In response to your feedback, I am speaking to the staff to make sure that they remain available after hours. I am grateful for the feedback... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Don't know what these other guests are talking about. My room was very clean, service was excellent. Pool was ok. Check in and check out efficient. You can get dishes and other supplies for the kitchen for free if you ask for them. The staff explain that at check-in. It is much better than the other Extended Stay down the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Jen - Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We are proud of our staff for providing you with excellent service. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were in the process of moving out of state. My wife and son checked in, and immediately she told me there were ants. Never offered a new room. I showed up later, saw the ants, decided to stay for the night and I slept on the pull-out sofabed. What an absolute awful excuse for a bed. These sofabeds are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed in worse hotels, but not many. A total disappointment for an Extended Stay. Even the front desk clerk said, since the hotel was bought buy a corporation, it has gone downhill. As a hotel professional myself, I totally agree. First, there are two Extended Stays on the same street. We, as many customers do, went to the wrong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandville, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here for 13 days during a recent stay in the Cleveland area. When considering price and facilities, I was very pleased. Sure, it's no 4-star hotel, and I can't expect that, but I can expect and hope for cleanliness in the room and the rest of the hotel. I also can expect staff who are interested in serving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our cleanliness and our staff; however, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your pillow. We will be inspecting our pillows to ensure they are meeting our standard of comfort. Thank you again for your review. We... More

Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The front desk clerk was very nice, but that was about all there was to the positives. My room smelled horrible. I couldn't put my finger on what the smell was, but it was overwhelming! The breakfast was just coffee and pre-packaged muffins…maybe some fruit. All in all, it was a fair price but they should consider doing something about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your room and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with good service and a fair price. Thank you again for posting your review. If you would like to further discuss... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I've been to many extended stay Americas and have always been either satisfied or very happy with the rooms and service. This one is no exception. Great rooms and service. When we asked for an extra pillows they asked if we wanted foam or feather. I think that is awesome that they went the extra mile to even give you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with such great service and that you enjoyed your room. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at this location recently with mixed experiences. First the positive; the room with two double beds with living space with couch and lounge chair and a separated kitchen was HUGE. We both were impressed. The room was clean and the facility was fairly new. However, I checked in before my partner and upon entering the facility was told by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to the condition and cleanliness of our hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you had a bad check-in experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to review our check-in responsibilities with the... More

Hughes Springs, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is my third time this year to stay at a Extended stay hotel in the Cleveland area. Each time I was forced to stay at a different hotel as open rooms were scarce each time I had to reserve a room. This current hotel is the smallest of the 3 but the room is nice and the rate is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Steve - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you continue to stay at one of our hotels while you are in the Cleveland area. I am also happy to read that we have met all of your expectations, even if you could not stay at your preferred... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall

Address: 25801 Country Club Blvd., North Olmsted, OH 44070-5302 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall North Olmsted, Ohio

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall