We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 North Olmsted hotels

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25801 Country Club Blvd., North Olmsted, OH 44070-5302 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013
davidjohng Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
3
3
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at this location recently with mixed experiences. First the positive; the room with two double beds with living space with couch and lounge chair and a separated kitchen was HUGE. We both were impressed. The room was clean and the facility was fairly new. However, I checked in before my partner and upon entering the facility was told by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to the condition and cleanliness of our hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you had a bad check-in experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to review our check-in responsibilities with the... More

Hughes Springs, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is my third time this year to stay at a Extended stay hotel in the Cleveland area. Each time I was forced to stay at a different hotel as open rooms were scarce each time I had to reserve a room. This current hotel is the smallest of the 3 but the room is nice and the rate is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Steve - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you continue to stay at one of our hotels while you are in the Cleveland area. I am also happy to read that we have met all of your expectations, even if you could not stay at your preferred... More

Scarsdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

First the good: The room had all the bells and whistles promised, it was clean and quiet and the room was ready for us when we arrived. Now the bad: The hotel had uncollected trash bags in the hall. The the recliner in room did not recline. All the fixtures and appliances in the kichen, bath and main room were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you found the the cleanliness and comfort of your guest room to your standards; however, I am very sorry that you our appliances were not functioning properly. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be making sure that all of... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

For the money I paid this hotel is definitely not worth it. The hotel is very disgusting and absolutely filthy. Lazy management and incredibly rude staff. Never again will I stay or recommend this hotel and chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay at the Extended Stay America was not satisfactory. I am taking your response very seriously and will be meeting with the staff to review our policies and procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you bringing... More

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Check in staff were rude and indifferent to our needs. No Ice machine. Minimal tv channels. Noisy parking lot at night. Way over priced. I'll drive an extra 10 minutes not to stay here again. Stayed in two other motels on our vacation to this area. They were $30-$40 cheaper and had many more amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The service and overall stay you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I was disheartened to hear that the GSR was rude to you. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to the entire staff about... More

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you have to have a kitchen or need to bring your pet...then stay...otherwise don't expect much...rooms are rough...staff and guests the same...you get what you pay for and less. This place is not staffed 24 hours...gets a bit crazy at night...my car was vandalized mgt shrugged it off...guest was bbq in the bed of their truck right at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Charlie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you found our accommodations to be unclean and our staff did not attend to your needs properly. Please accept my apology. In the future, should you have any issues, please let a staff member know so we can correct them.... More

North Myrtle Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Needed a 3 night stay for family business. This place did the job but we may not go back simply because the beds are queen and we like a king. (our service dogs sleeps with us) We were on the second floor - all non-smoking which was a must - and our suite was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Bring your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such great review. It's so wonderful to hear that you found our hotel to be a great place to stay overall and the location to be convenient . I do apologize that you were initially place in a smoking room, but I am glad we were able to move you into a... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Upsides: Queen room with pull out was quite large. Full kitchen with oven and dishwasher. Excellent location and very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Decent size (42"?) flat-screen. Downsides (all minor): Low shower head (5'8 ish), gap around door let some light in, still running analog reception on digital TV. There is an undisclosed (at least I didn't see it) upcharge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Eric - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel comfortable. I am also glad to read you will likely return. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is underrated. The rooms are comfortable, they are roomy and well thought out in design. It's close to shopping and any type of restaurant that you are looking for. It's about a 15 minute drive to downtown Cleveland, and is very accessible to the freeways. All the rooms are furnished with a full service kitchen, and a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Debbie L I appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. I'm thrilled that you find our hotel to be comfortable and our location convenient. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Lehigh Acres
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I travel to Cleveland 3 or 4 times per year for two to three weeks at a time and always stay here. The room is clean and spacious. We have a full sized refrigerator and a stove with oven plus a microwave in the kitchen which also includes a breakfast bar. The living area includes a large desk with free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Richard G Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The lay out of the room is accommodating for both short term and long term guests. I am glad that you frequent our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again,... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall

Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall North Olmsted, Ohio
Address: 25801 Country Club Blvd., North Olmsted, OH 44070-5302 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.