We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
25801 Country Club Blvd., North Olmsted, OH 44070-5302 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    9
    4
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
4
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property last week, during my week long vacation in Ohio. I choose this location because it was the only property that I could find that offered a full kitchen in the room, as well as it's central location to a variety of shopping options. When I looked at the pictures on-line, I was pleased by what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Their grab and go breakfast consisted of apples and granola bars. No muffins, no bagels, no juice. I asked to be shown the room. It took 3 tries before I saw a room that did not have a fluid stained couch. Not impressive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction and that you experienced cleanliness issues upon check-in. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure rooms are being cleaned properly as well as coaching our front... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Olmsted hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Pros: Great staff. Incredibly friendly & helpful Names I also remember: General Mgr, Amanda. April & Alexis. Everyone was fantastic. Quiet location, quiet room. Very clean room & bathroom. Good internet connection. Good Grab-n-Go breakfast choices. Cons: Had to switch rooms during the middle of the night because of stink bugs crawling up the walls. The weather was changing so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff and the room; however, I am so sorry to read about the issue you had with pests. I am pleased that my staff was able to relocate you, but I will still be reaching out to our... More 

Lucas, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay prior to flying out of Cleveland Hopkins. It is just minutes from the airport and a very easy trip. The property and the decor are a little dated, but overall very clean. The clerk who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. Not a lot of amenities - for instance, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Usakos, Namibia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I made a trip for an Indians game weekend a few years ago and won this hotel on Priceline. It was still a Studio Plus at that time and overall I was pleased with my stay. When I decided to come to Cleveland for the ArenaBowl I did some research and figured out I was likely to win this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to request extra dishes and blankets due to my staff being unavailable. In response to your feedback, I am speaking to the staff to make sure that they remain available after hours. I am grateful for the feedback... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Don't know what these other guests are talking about. My room was very clean, service was excellent. Pool was ok. Check in and check out efficient. You can get dishes and other supplies for the kitchen for free if you ask for them. The staff explain that at check-in. It is much better than the other Extended Stay down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Jen - Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We are proud of our staff for providing you with excellent service. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were in the process of moving out of state. My wife and son checked in, and immediately she told me there were ants. Never offered a new room. I showed up later, saw the ants, decided to stay for the night and I slept on the pull-out sofabed. What an absolute awful excuse for a bed. These sofabeds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed in worse hotels, but not many. A total disappointment for an Extended Stay. Even the front desk clerk said, since the hotel was bought buy a corporation, it has gone downhill. As a hotel professional myself, I totally agree. First, there are two Extended Stays on the same street. We, as many customers do, went to the wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandville, MI
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here for 13 days during a recent stay in the Cleveland area. When considering price and facilities, I was very pleased. Sure, it's no 4-star hotel, and I can't expect that, but I can expect and hope for cleanliness in the room and the rest of the hotel. I also can expect staff who are interested in serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our cleanliness and our staff; however, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your pillow. We will be inspecting our pillows to ensure they are meeting our standard of comfort. Thank you again for your review. We... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The front desk clerk was very nice, but that was about all there was to the positives. My room smelled horrible. I couldn't put my finger on what the smell was, but it was overwhelming! The breakfast was just coffee and pre-packaged muffins…maybe some fruit. All in all, it was a fair price but they should consider doing something about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your room and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with good service and a fair price. Thank you again for posting your review. If you would like to further discuss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/North
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay