We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7046 Sunset Strip Avenue, North Canton, OH 44720
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kimberly E Waynesburg, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    90
    63
    45
    8
    18
See reviews for
90
44
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Waynesburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter and I travel quite a bit for her travel softball team. We always try to stay in a Microtel Inn because they are clean, quiet, the staff is very accommodating, they have a great breakfast and it's very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meriden, Connecticut
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean. Our room was spacious and well decorated. We were very happy with everything inside the room. I was very disappointed in the continental breakfast. The food choices were very minimal and some of the hot foods tasted badly. The room doors close behind you with out need to pull closed. This is very loud. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelGM2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review even though you were disappointed with the service you requested. I understand how frustrating credit card issues can be and we apologize for any inconvenience to you during your travels. Please do not hesitate to call and speak with me directly at 330-966-7551. More 

Lake Maggiore, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wonderful hotel. The staff was helpful at check-in and during breakfast as I was traveling with three little girls. The room was clean and fitted our needs nicely. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelGM2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I am glad that you found the staff to be accommodating and the property clean and fresh. We would love to have you return to stay with us in the future. More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

it was a nice hotel with a big room and very clean. there was an indoor pool but no outdoor pool and no hot tub it was not close to the attractions as advertised. you had to travel about fifteen minutes to the hall of fame and downtown canton.there was a mall close by and several resturants and gas stations.we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelGM2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

I am very glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Microtel and felt that it was very clean. We strive to provide all guests with a clean excellent experience. Please do not hesitate to come and stay with us in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd stay here in a couple of months and I won't be back. When people say that staying on the interstate side is terrible, it is a huge understatement. It is brutal. Sound machine, a/c on, pillows over my head and I still swore that a semi's were driving right by the room. Shower clogged and cr@p all over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelGM2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay at our Microtel. The traffic noise does bother some more than others, and unfortunately it was an issue for you. The issue with the toilet is unacceptable and not a common occurance. Please contact me to discuss your stay and perhaps we can come to some resolutions for you. More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked a room for the night to visit with an old friend and visit the NFL Hall of Fame the next day. The price was right, but the room had some flaws. The room had a feeling of dampness in the carpet, wrong size sheets for the bed and in the bathroom the toilet paper despencer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MicrotelGM2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Microtel, North Canton. I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Although you found the price to be right, you had some other issues that I apologize for. We strive to provide exceptional service and quality. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dirty and poor staff. The pull out couch was found with dirty sheets on it, I found a used lancet in the room and I was traveling with children. I raised concerns to the front desk and was totally blown off. There were 3 of us in the room and only 2 towels the second night. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelGM2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay at Microtel, North Canton. This is not normal for our hotel as we pride ourselves in clean rooms and great service. Please call me regarding your recent stay and we will discuss what we can do to make you happy. 330-966-7551 More 

Cargill, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here July 2-5, my son's baseball organization stayed here this weekend and I had a terrible experience, first of all I had asked for a room on the opposite side as the highway and when I checked I was told that I wasn't given this and that I could have a pair of earplugs, so after a sleepless night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelGM2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Microtel, North Canton. We do apologize that we were unable to honor your room choice request, however, when the hotel is at full occupancy, some guests must use the highway side rooms. I also apologize for the mix up with breakfast. We recently changed our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#5 of 7 in North Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
#2 of 7 in North Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 17 in Canton
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay