We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4185 State Route 5, Newton Falls, OH 44444
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
Rate this Hotel

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
18
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I'm travelling, especially to the East Coast, I tend to look for these "hidden gems" rather than the usual fare in Metropolitan areas. I find you tend to save money and get more value this way. I travel quite a bit and have had excellent experience with Holiday Inn Express so this is usually choice #1 for me. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for three nights in July when visiting the States for a friend's wedding. The customer service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful with providing tips on local restaurants and bars. The rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfasts were of a very good quality. A better standard of Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I stayed here both going to and coming from Indiana. It's clean, comfortable, and welcoming, including with a map of Newton Falls and a description of its restaurants and the falls themselves. No complaints, some praise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and i attended a fund raiser over the weekend, I have nothing bad to say about the Holiday Inn Chris the front desk clerk was very professional, the room was very clean as well as the eating area breakfast was hot plenty of parking and great location

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sturgis
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I wasn't looking forward to this visit as a result of the poor experience I had at the Holiday Inn Express in Seabrook, NH two weeks ago. I was pleasantly surprised at the location and appearance of the exterior of this property. The staff were friendly, welcoming and very efficient. The room was clean, spacious and the beds comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunswick, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. Restaurants in the area deliver right to the door, and the continental breakfast was very good. On the down side, we paid more than we wanted to pay because the only non-smoking room left was the one with the jacuzzi tub. They did reduce... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! While we do have jacuzzi suites all of our suites are located on the 1st floor; including the smoking room. If you were not smoking in your "smoking" room there is no way the hall "reeked" of smoke. Your room is only a few doors from the desk and the clerks closely monitor the non-smoking... More 

Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We just stayed recently for an event in Garrettsville. It was the closest acceptable hotel in the area. Overall, I would return again if I needed this area in particular but there were some negatives. On the upside, it is right off I-80 and the rooms were nice and spacious. Staff was nice and helpful! Our suite came with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We went out of town for a funeral and made reservations at this Holiday Inn Express. We got there at 1:30 and had to be at the funeral home at 3:00 and they graciously allowed us to check in early. When we got to the room I wasn't disappointed. It had to have been one of the cleanist rooms we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were tired and decided to stop, the front desk was nice. Only one non-smoking room left BUT its on the smoking floor. I am not joking, as soon as you step off the elevator you are covered in smoke, your clothes, bags etc. Then once in the room you could still smell the smoke and the floor gave a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren, responded to this review

Dear jojobeanWashingtonDC, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our front desk. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the non-smoking room. We will address this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed... More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was a great property. Clean, well maintained, nicely decorated. Awesome linens and pillows (like all Holiday Inn Expresses that we've been to). Nice spacious room and bathroom. Lovely lobby/sitting area. Great breakfast. Easy to find but we like to walk, and there was no place to walk to. Friendly and helpful staff. The pool was small but nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question