We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Newark hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Highland Blvd., Newark, OH 43055
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newark
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Drew55 Cleveland
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
28
12
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this property a couple of times in the past 4 or 5 years (when traveling to visit family in the area) and we seem to always get good service. This time was the first with our young son (several months old) and we were a little apprehensive that we were not guaranteed a pack 'n' play for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Drew55, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you found our hotel to be well suited to your family while visiting. Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Thomas Mate General... More

akron, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a reservation for Friday and Saturday nights. Called and cancelled Friday but kept Saturday. Got to the hotel Saturday evening and was told my reservation was not in the system and they were sold out. I had a copy of my reservation confirmation and documentation of my phone call. I spoke to Jay who happened to be working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, We appreciate you sharing your kind recommendation. I'm sorry to hear of your initial frustration, but I'm glad to know that Jay was able to make things right. It’s great to learn that you enjoyed our friendly service. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your words serve as encouragement to our associates who strive... More

Norwalk, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice people and good hotel, did not use the pool and found I had to buy a couple of Ibuprofin for my headache, Now I carry my own in case lol. comfy beds and was very pleased to stay there will definitely be in the running on future trips. Oh we also got to walk to the Texas RoadHouse Restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear TheWillowlady, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our friendly staff and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was obviously just redone, even the grout in the bathroom was gleaming. We stayed here before heading to the Wilds, even though we live close by, because my 5-year-old gets a kick out of staying at hotels. The property was nice, the pool wasn't bad, but like most public pools it did skeeve me out a little. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Paige C, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our updated rooms and amenities while visiting. Your feedback regarding your wait at registration is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Thomas... More

Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was greeted and checked in by a non-smiling robotic man who delivered below-average customer service. I was later assisted by a manager who seemed equally robotic and completely unhelpful. We booked and called a few days before our trip to ensure that we'd have a double Queen room on the top floor. When we arrived, we were given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear SummersOfff, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies you found our associates insincere and unhelpful. Our associates strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. I regret that we were not able to honor your room type request and the service issues you experienced. Thank you for your... More

Strasburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We try to stay at the Courtyard when we're in town for the Mopar Nationals because we know what to expect - a clean room, comfortable bed, adequate parking, and friendly staff. It was no exception this year - no disappointments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Don H, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; our associates strive to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit. Best, Thomas Mate General Manager More

Marion, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were supposed to be charged with a wedding rate. We called to book and we're told that when we checked in, they would be able to get us in with the wedding rate, which was 99$ plus tax. We got there and wanted to pay in cash and were told that we had to first charge a credit card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

megangalyk, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us. Sincerely, Thomas Mate, General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here during Christmas vacation visiting family. Had a heated pool and hot tub. Bedroom was okay, but bed was way too hard for my back and had trouble sleeping. Wi-Fi was not very reliable with Smartphone, but used in house computer in Lobby to check on emails from personal account.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Gary W, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We loved hearing that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for your honest feedback regarding areas in which we can improve. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We look forward... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The room could have used more cleaning attention (vacuuming) because I found 2 spiders and other dead insects by the patio door. The rest of the room appeared clean as did the lobby and pool areas. The entry keys were problematic but the staff attempted to rectify the problem. The property is right next to the highway, a McDonalds, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Teresa N, We sincerely regret your experience. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments regarding the cleanliness of the room, coffee in the lobby and air-conditioning noise. These are of great importance... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had a conference at the local college and stayed here for 5 days. The was CLEAN and the staff's customer service was superior. I travel quite a bit, so it surprised me that I constantly saying to myself "WOW, they are really friendly here". I used the pool and work out center, never crowded and just like the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

I’m so glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location and friendly staff! Incredible reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you on a return visit. Best, Thomas Mate, GM More

Do you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville

Address: 500 Highland Blvd., Newark, OH 43055
Location: United States > Ohio > Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Newark Granville Hotel Newark
Newark Courtyard
Newark Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Newark Granville Ohio

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville

Enlarge Map