We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Newark hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Highland Blvd., Newark, OH 43055
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newark
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
dclmom34 Statesville, North Carolina
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
30
12
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Statesville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed at this hotel last year in between college tours and chose to stay here again on our tours. The front desk staff was friendly and very quick to check us in. Our room was clean, quiet and at the end of the hall. My only complaint, which is minor, is that the whirlpool temperature could have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear dclmom34, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to your return visit. Best, Thomas Mate General Manager More

Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very typical Marriott Courtyard. Everything about it was nice except one problem...we were assigned a room (3rd floor if I remember correctly) where there was a who group of a/c condensers on the ground outside our window. Apparently something was wrong with one of them, creating a significant vibration that literally made our room (and everything in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Eric L, Please accept my sincere apology for the disruption to the comfort of your stay due to a noisy air conditioning unit. I regret that we did not fix the problem or offer alternate accommodations when you reported the issue. This is certainly not our standard; please forgive us. Reflections like yours give us areas to improve our... More

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

When I first checked in there was only one guy there. His name was John. He was very busy when I arrived. Very nice man. He did what I feel was the correct thing to do, he answered the phone and placed them on hold, and waited on me before them. The room and the bathroom was nice and big.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear theresa f, We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We appreciate being a part of your trip! Best, Thomas Mate General Manager More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and have always had a good experience until last night. After a long day of traveling I was so looking forward to a night of restful sleep but unfortunately, that was not meant to be as I was given room 106-it shares a wall with the kitchen....and it is the wall with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear triptraveler975, Thank you for you patronage. I appreciate you mentioning your previous pleasant experiences with us even though we did not provide you the comfort our guests have come to expect and deserve. I’m sorry to hear that noise pollution kept you from having a restful night’s sleep; please forgive us. Your comfort is our highest priority and I... More

Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We've stayed at this property a couple of times in the past 4 or 5 years (when traveling to visit family in the area) and we seem to always get good service. This time was the first with our young son (several months old) and we were a little apprehensive that we were not guaranteed a pack 'n' play for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Drew55, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you found our hotel to be well suited to your family while visiting. Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Thomas Mate General... More

akron, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I had a reservation for Friday and Saturday nights. Called and cancelled Friday but kept Saturday. Got to the hotel Saturday evening and was told my reservation was not in the system and they were sold out. I had a copy of my reservation confirmation and documentation of my phone call. I spoke to Jay who happened to be working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, We appreciate you sharing your kind recommendation. I'm sorry to hear of your initial frustration, but I'm glad to know that Jay was able to make things right. It’s great to learn that you enjoyed our friendly service. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your words serve as encouragement to our associates who strive... More

Norwalk, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Nice people and good hotel, did not use the pool and found I had to buy a couple of Ibuprofin for my headache, Now I carry my own in case lol. comfy beds and was very pleased to stay there will definitely be in the running on future trips. Oh we also got to walk to the Texas RoadHouse Restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear TheWillowlady, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our friendly staff and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The room was obviously just redone, even the grout in the bathroom was gleaming. We stayed here before heading to the Wilds, even though we live close by, because my 5-year-old gets a kick out of staying at hotels. The property was nice, the pool wasn't bad, but like most public pools it did skeeve me out a little. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Paige C, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our updated rooms and amenities while visiting. Your feedback regarding your wait at registration is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Thomas... More

Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I was greeted and checked in by a non-smiling robotic man who delivered below-average customer service. I was later assisted by a manager who seemed equally robotic and completely unhelpful. We booked and called a few days before our trip to ensure that we'd have a double Queen room on the top floor. When we arrived, we were given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear SummersOfff, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies you found our associates insincere and unhelpful. Our associates strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. I regret that we were not able to honor your room type request and the service issues you experienced. Thank you for your... More

Strasburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We try to stay at the Courtyard when we're in town for the Mopar Nationals because we know what to expect - a clean room, comfortable bed, adequate parking, and friendly staff. It was no exception this year - no disappointments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville, responded to this review

Dear Don H, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; our associates strive to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit. Best, Thomas Mate General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville

Address: 500 Highland Blvd., Newark, OH 43055
Location: United States > Ohio > Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Newark Granville Hotel Newark
Newark Courtyard
Newark Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Newark Granville Ohio

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Courtyard by Marriott Newark Granville