We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Napoleon

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2395 N Scott St, Napoleon, OH 43545 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Napoleon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    3
    8
See reviews for
4
5
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I am pretty sure there is some nuclear weapon testing facilities nearby because the cockroaches running around are enormous. In fact they are so big you can almost hear them creeping in the dark. The breakfast is miserable. The room wouldn’t be that bad, save the smell and the fact that you couldn’t open the window. We arrived late at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to... More 

Logansport, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I had agreed to help my best friend with a project. It was 2 1/2 hours away from where we live. I don't have a lot of money and previous stays with Knights Inn haven't been too bad. However, this one was one of the worst ones we have stayed at. First of all, when we checked in, the gentleman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Napoleon hotels

Advance, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The outside should tell you plenty but it only gets worst!! We arrived late and the place is very dark. After walking down to the Lobby we notice most the ceiling tiles where missing, thinking maybe they are remodeling. Once you opened the doors to the lobby you are hit with an over whelming stench!! Not sure how the guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I don't know where any of the decent reviews came from. Maybe the manager? It wasn't anyone who stayed there! We left immediately after seeing the room. I wouldn't have even gotten that far if I hadn't booked it online past 6pm. I checked in even though it smelled disgusting in the reception area and there were a bunch of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Please note that at the time of your stay we were doing some extensive renovations on the roof of the hotel lobby area. We work hard to keep our hotel clean and safe for all guests. Sometimes there maybe a oversight by our staff due to the hard work... More 

Caledonia, Wi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The owner seems dedicated to doing a good job. He heeded our requests to have the toilet in our room stop running and to fix the stopped up drain in the bathtub. Aside from that, the bathroom was quite clean, though the room itself is dumpy and desperately needs updating. The place, however, is quiet and okay for a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to... More 

st. louis, mo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Making a late night stopover en route we coincided with a bikers' convention that had taken nearly every bedroom in Napoleon; we could only find a room in the Knights Inn, and that one open to smokers. Though we prefer non-smoking, we had to take it; it was late and we were tired. With some trepidation - this is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to... More 

wv
Level Contributor
217 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here for one night and the room was filthy it had dead bugs on the floor the carpet looked like it was never cleaned,the curtains had holes in them.This motel needs a lot of work or better yet tear it down and replace it with a newer one. I will never stay here again !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We will absolutely make sure that all your concerns are addressed and we hope you give us another chance to show you the difference. Thank you. More 

Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I loved my stay. The room was homey, and had many nice touches, and in no way resembled a standard box motel. The manager was very nice.Very clean. We'll come back. The place was very very clean, quite and cute. The owner was very friendly, helpful with getting us everything that we needed, along with giving directions to places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was working at Campbell soup plant for a while, so I decided to stay with knights inn here. I absolutely was amazed with a price and room's cleanliness. Front desk girl was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here almost every week 2 nights for the past one month. I have not had one issue with the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napoleon
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites
12.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
#2 of 3 in Wauseon
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Defiance
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Defiance
Hampton Inn Defiance
#1 of 5 in Defiance
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay