We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Napoleon hotels

BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 Independence Drive, Napoleon, OH 43545-5620
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Napoleon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Thaddaeus H Sioux Center, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
10
5
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Center, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally I would not want to stay in a hotel that costs this much. This time, I didn't have any other options. However, I must say I am very satisfied with my experience, it was definitely worth every penny.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

waitress asked for our room number in order for us to receive our hotel discount, they were loud, and rarely came to check on our table. however the desk clerk upon check in was very helpful and pleasant during our stay. while offering up local information or our trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Staff onsite were terrific. Great customer service. Heather, PT and Angie were outstanding in helping me with what I needed. Truck stop restaurant next door had great food options. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napoleon, OH
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel is in a nice location right off highway. Knew because of other reviews to ask for room on back side of hotel away from highway. Didn't hear much truck noise, but was on middle floor and heard people above and below me every time they walked. Was treated nicely at checkin, but wasn't asked at checkout how my stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Hotel was a little hard to find. Could see from highway, but kind of roundabout to get to. Front desk staff extremely pleasant and welcoming. Restaurant off site good, and definitely convenient. Nothing super, just comfortable and relaxing. Only stayed one nite, so did not really interact much with staff, but would probably stay again. Price very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Traveled to Wauseon for a funeral.My family recomended the BEST WESTERN as the most economic choice,but, also because of the cleanliness and the friendliness of its employees.I highly suggest you consider BEST WESTERN for your next travel plans.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sugarcreek, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My stay at the Best Western Inn and Suites in Napoleon Ohio was a very pleasant experience. I found the rooms to be clean and spacious with all the amenities I needed. The staff was Extremely friendly and Heather went above and beyond her job to help me with information on local landmarks, and to make me feel like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandwich, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Complained of horrible noise of people entering and exiting the building right outside our door ALL NIGHT LONG EVERY 10-15 minutes! Didn't get any sleep at all. When complained, we were told that because we booked online, that they wouldn't be able to refund any portion of our our bill. My only satisfaction is to write a disappointing review of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Defian, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

room remote didn't work on the tv-it did with the lobby tv but not the rooms, only 2 of the hot tub jets worked, room had a smell to it, no forks at breakfast, lobby leaked the morning after it snowed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay - we will immediately go into the room you stayed in to correct the issues. We are actually working now to fix the other jets on the hot tub. We will also do a deep clean to take care of any odd odors. The morning you were here we had a large... More

Akron, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was terrible. Towels were stained, room dirty, not enough water or pressure to wash my hands. Very polite but really didn't care about concerns. I rented 4 rooms for myself and my wrestling team. I then recommended this hotel to parents of my team and they rented 4 more rooms. The same issues were told to me for... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you had at our hotel. We are looking into the water pressure problem and will fix as needed. We were full that weekend with other wrestling teams and had many satisfied guests and apologize we were not able to provide the same to you. We hope next time you are in town... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites

Address: 1290 Independence Drive, Napoleon, OH 43545-5620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Napoleon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites Ohio
Napoleon Best Western

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This relaxing and comfortable Napoleon hotel offers all the amenities you'll need and easy access to Campbell Soup Company, Schwan's Fine Foods and more.With four restaurants onsite, a coffee shop and a large travel store with toiletries, souvenirs and beer and wine to go, BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites is a one-stop shop for all your travel needs. We also offer a business center, an exercise facility, a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry, meeting facilities and free parking. After a day of work or sightseeing, take advantage of the relaxing indoor pool and spa. The clean, charming rooms all offer cable satellite television with HBO®, high-speed Internet access, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and more. Get a great night's rest and wake up to a wonderful complimentary full hot breakfast. When you order room service, you'll get a 10 percent discount.But, it doesn't just stop at the onsite amenities - there are many corporate offices and attractions in the surrounding area. Those traveling for work will be just a short drive away from Proteam Corvette, Henry County Hospital, Railtech Boutique, Safety Grooving and Grinding, Campbell Soup Company, Schwan's Fine Foods and General Motors. Looking to explore the area and get out? A stay at this Napoleon, OH hotel provides easy access to Grand Rapids Historic Area, Kids Kingdom, Maumee River and Parks, Oak Shade Race Way, Toledo Museum of Art and Toledo Zoo. There's also lots of sailing, boating, golfing, hiking and horseback riding that can be done nearby. Defiance College and Bowling Green University are also close to this pet-friendly Ohio hotel, which frequently host many school and sporting events. Many guests also stay for the local events, including the Rib Fest, Hamler Days, Henry County Fair and Thistledown Flyer tournaments. For an affordable stay with friendly service, reserve a stay at BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites today and save! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer