We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Napoleon

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
590 Bonaparte Drive, US 24 and SR 108, Napoleon, OH 43545
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Napoleon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Napoleon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
kspurlock Monroe, Louisiana
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
1
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently spent five nights at this property while attending a family wedding. The property is under renovation, but we were never disturbed by the construction work. Our king suite had everything we needed and was sparkling clean. In-room wifi was a little slow, but we attributed that to all of the interruption in the building. The staff at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The hotel is just north of 24. There is nothing close enough to walk to. The room was clean and neat. It was also a little dated. The Wi-Fi was really slow. I did not have breakfast. I chose to drive into town. I don't have anything bad to say about the place. I also don't have anything especially good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear Carhartkid, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More 

Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

well located off hwy. typical accommodation one would expect. hot breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. like most hotels, the disabled room is located away from the disabled parking area and is not close to the entry - I wonder who designs these places? however, the disabled access room was great with a proper shower area. would certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for the convience of our guest we have handicap accessible rooms and hearing impaired rooms. I am glad you chose to stay with us look forward to seeing you again More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Hotel is clean and quiet, staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Room is large and comfortable - seems okay to go barefoot on carpet. lots of options for breakfast - the sausage, gravy and biscuits actually had meat in it. Overall very nice stopover at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed it and yes it is ok to go with out shoes on the carpet. I along with the staff look forward to seeing you again More 

Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

this is a good hotel for the traveler. rooms are clean, breakfast was fine. the disabled room was adequate for someone with a walker, but, as usual, the tub would be a challenge for a wheelchair user. price was typical. however, this hotel shone from the experience with the staff. everyone was friendly and helpful. on the next morning of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and for sending others to us. We enjoy helping others when we can here. I do hope your wife started feeling better and the rest of the trip was not to hard for her. We look forward to seeing you again, More 

Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This an ok hotel and is typical of a Holiday Inn Express. Nothing really extraordinary stands out. Seemed clean. Wifi was a little slow. I would stay again given the choices available in the town. Warning--be sure to specify a non smoking room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for giving a response on this review. We are excited to have met you and look forward to your next stay. Our staff is the best around and I hope you were helped with area places to eat and enjoy. I am sorry the smoke smell made your stay not as great as we w ould like but... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our bank account was charged an extra 400 dollars and the bill showed 503 when we were told our total bill would only be 411, hot tub didn't work, and the beds were to hard. Very disappointed. I only come home twice a year to visit family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear Tina F, Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward... More 

chicago
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

So, as a resident of Illinois, a state which has banned smoking in public places, I was floored when I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express in Napoleon, OH. for a brief business trip. The initial room I was given was A SNOKING ROOM!!! OMG!! The room smelled rank with cigarette smoke; the mirror was covered with nicotine, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear hacker0124, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare More 

Maumee, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here after a wedding in Napoleon. We used our priority club points to get our room at the last minute. The website would only allow us to get a room with two beds, but when we checked in the manager was able to exchange our room to a king room. All of the facilities where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
somewhere
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice small hotel in a even smaller town. Bed was firm and comfortable. Room was clean with plenty of towels and pillows. Windows open for fresh air. Check-in and out was smooth. Local restaurant selections are limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay