We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Napoleon hotels

Holiday Inn Express Napoleon

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   590 Bonaparte Drive, US 24 and SR 108, Napoleon, OH 43545
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Napoleon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Napoleon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
73%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Napoleon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013
SilverFox81 Maumee, Ohio, United States
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
1
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Our bank account was charged an extra 400 dollars and the bill showed 503 when we were told our total bill would only be 411, hot tub didn't work, and the beds were to hard. Very disappointed. I only come home twice a year to visit family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear Tina F, Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward... More

chicago
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

So, as a resident of Illinois, a state which has banned smoking in public places, I was floored when I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express in Napoleon, OH. for a brief business trip. The initial room I was given was A SNOKING ROOM!!! OMG!! The room smelled rank with cigarette smoke; the mirror was covered with nicotine, and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear hacker0124, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare More

Maumee, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here after a wedding in Napoleon. We used our priority club points to get our room at the last minute. The website would only allow us to get a room with two beds, but when we checked in the manager was able to exchange our room to a king room. All of the facilities where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
somewhere
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice small hotel in a even smaller town. Bed was firm and comfortable. Room was clean with plenty of towels and pillows. Windows open for fresh air. Check-in and out was smooth. Local restaurant selections are limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice hotel in Napoleon. My room was clean and the staff was helpful. Standard Holliday Inn Express breakfast. Very few healthy options - a bananna and fake eggs is as good as it gets. Plenty of TV channels to choose from. Nothing special here. Just a place to sleep and get a quick, free, bite to eat in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear jordangregory23, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your compliments on our room and staff. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the breakfast choices did not meet your expectations. We understand that breakfast should be substantial enough to help you through the first part of the day and we always strive to... More

Massillon, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms were quiet, which was surprising considering there were two weddings in town that weekend. We had to get a smoking room because the non-smoking rooms were sold out and the room did smell like smoke. Not the hotel's fault, it was a smoking room, just a heads up for anyone staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I really liked this motel. Fantastic staff. Nice country location. Very clean rooms. Good breakfast. Lots of fields for dog walking. Quiet. Lots of parking. Nice TV selection. Slow interned (1MB). It is worth the stay, so don't pass it by if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here. It was our first stay in a 2 week Ohio trip. The location was excellent for the work we were there to conduct. The rooms were nice and I found the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the breakfast lady was helpful and friendly. The front desk staff was also very helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were on our way home to Canada and we stopped in this small town. We checked in at 11:00 p.m. and the young man working was very kind and helpful. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was not the greatest. They only had cherry or peach yoghart. The orange juice I believe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vermilion ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel with a group for a sporting event. We thought the room was spacious, clean, and up to date. Nothing about it felt "worn". The bed was comfortable and the service was great. The only minor glitch was when we went to put items in the mini fridge, I found leftover takeout food left by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Napoleon

Address: 590 Bonaparte Drive, US 24 and SR 108, Napoleon, OH 43545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Napoleon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Napoleon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Napoleon Hotel Napoleon
Holiday Inn Napoleon
Napoleon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Napoleon Ohio

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Napoleon with
any amenities