We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Napoleon hotels

Holiday Inn Express Napoleon

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   590 Bonaparte Drive, US 24 and SR 108, Napoleon, OH 43545
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Napoleon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Napoleon to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Napoleon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015
Dardo505 Albuquerque, New Mexico
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
1
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Hotel is clean and quiet, staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Room is large and comfortable - seems okay to go barefoot on carpet. lots of options for breakfast - the sausage, gravy and biscuits actually had meat in it. Overall very nice stopover at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

this is a good hotel for the traveler. rooms are clean, breakfast was fine. the disabled room was adequate for someone with a walker, but, as usual, the tub would be a challenge for a wheelchair user. price was typical. however, this hotel shone from the experience with the staff. everyone was friendly and helpful. on the next morning of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and for sending others to us. We enjoy helping others when we can here. I do hope your wife started feeling better and the rest of the trip was not to hard for her. We look forward to seeing you again, More 

Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This an ok hotel and is typical of a Holiday Inn Express. Nothing really extraordinary stands out. Seemed clean. Wifi was a little slow. I would stay again given the choices available in the town. Warning--be sure to specify a non smoking room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for giving a response on this review. We are excited to have met you and look forward to your next stay. Our staff is the best around and I hope you were helped with area places to eat and enjoy. I am sorry the smoke smell made your stay not as great as we w ould like but... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our bank account was charged an extra 400 dollars and the bill showed 503 when we were told our total bill would only be 411, hot tub didn't work, and the beds were to hard. Very disappointed. I only come home twice a year to visit family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear Tina F, Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward... More 

chicago
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

So, as a resident of Illinois, a state which has banned smoking in public places, I was floored when I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express in Napoleon, OH. for a brief business trip. The initial room I was given was A SNOKING ROOM!!! OMG!! The room smelled rank with cigarette smoke; the mirror was covered with nicotine, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear hacker0124, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare More 

Maumee, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here after a wedding in Napoleon. We used our priority club points to get our room at the last minute. The website would only allow us to get a room with two beds, but when we checked in the manager was able to exchange our room to a king room. All of the facilities where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
somewhere
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice small hotel in a even smaller town. Bed was firm and comfortable. Room was clean with plenty of towels and pillows. Windows open for fresh air. Check-in and out was smooth. Local restaurant selections are limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice hotel in Napoleon. My room was clean and the staff was helpful. Standard Holliday Inn Express breakfast. Very few healthy options - a bananna and fake eggs is as good as it gets. Plenty of TV channels to choose from. Nothing special here. Just a place to sleep and get a quick, free, bite to eat in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear jordangregory23, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your compliments on our room and staff. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the breakfast choices did not meet your expectations. We understand that breakfast should be substantial enough to help you through the first part of the day and we always strive to... More 

Massillon, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms were quiet, which was surprising considering there were two weddings in town that weekend. We had to get a smoking room because the non-smoking rooms were sold out and the room did smell like smoke. Not the hotel's fault, it was a smoking room, just a heads up for anyone staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I really liked this motel. Fantastic staff. Nice country location. Very clean rooms. Good breakfast. Lots of fields for dog walking. Quiet. Lots of parking. Nice TV selection. Slow interned (1MB). It is worth the stay, so don't pass it by if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Napoleon

Address: 590 Bonaparte Drive, US 24 and SR 108, Napoleon, OH 43545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Napoleon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Napoleon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Napoleon Hotel Napoleon
Holiday Inn Napoleon
Napoleon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Napoleon Ohio

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay