We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Napoleon

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
590 Bonaparte Drive, US 24 and SR 108, Napoleon, OH 43545
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Napoleon
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Napoleon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Walter T Lowell, Michigan
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    14
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
3
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a stock car race that evening, thus we didn't check in until 11:30 pm and were very tired. The front desk associate was pleasant and friendly, but unfortunately he sent us to a dirty room that hadn't been cleaned yet. Therefore, we once again had to go back to the front desk. He was apologetic and gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

I am sorry you had trouble we did make it right so you could rest comfortably. I hope you can give us another try later More 

Narvon Pa
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

7-1-15 HIE Room 214 Erin checked us in very efficiently, welcomed us as platinum elite and gave us a very nice room with microwave, refrigerator and sink. There are some stains on the floor and sofa but the hotel is in the process of renovating which is a process over time. The room is very comfortable. If everything is remodeled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for you response the remodeling does take time and we will have new furniture and fixtures when this is over I am very excited to be a part of the upgrades we are doing More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We only stayed for one night. I feel this is a good choice for a clean, easy to find hotel. It is close to restaurants and a Wal-Mart. They are just down the road but not within walking distance. Our room was a double queen room. It was very clean with a little bit of wear. But the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we try hard to keep a clean hotel even with renovations microwaves will be in all rooms once the renovation is done along with refrigerators. I look forward to this to help our customers out. thank you for replying More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I usually stay at a Hilton hotel but this time I decided to give Holiday Inn a try. The hotel room was clean, from the bed linens to the towels. The staff was courteous as well. On a few negative notes, the rooms do not have microfridges unless you book an executive sweet. I was highly disappointed because Hilton has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us I am sorry about our police department I will talk with our chamber of commerce and let him know what happened so maybe he can stop it from happening to someone else. We are remodeling and will be having refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms when this is done. I hope you will try... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Property was still in renovation but it did not effect our stay. The staff was very friendly and pool and hot tub was great. Room was clean and the maids did exactly what we asked of them. The food was okay and they had a variety of cold and hot items and based on the crowd there everyone was enjoying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with we enjoyed your dog as well. thank you for the kind remarks we look forward to seeing you again More 

Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We recently spent five nights at this property while attending a family wedding. The property is under renovation, but we were never disturbed by the construction work. Our king suite had everything we needed and was sparkling clean. In-room wifi was a little slow, but we attributed that to all of the interruption in the building. The staff at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us with the renovations going on we are trying our best to ensure that you have the same quality service you have if we were not under renovations. Thank you for taking the time to write More 

Level Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The hotel is just north of 24. There is nothing close enough to walk to. The room was clean and neat. It was also a little dated. The Wi-Fi was really slow. I did not have breakfast. I chose to drive into town. I don't have anything bad to say about the place. I also don't have anything especially good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear Carhartkid, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More 

Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

well located off hwy. typical accommodation one would expect. hot breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. like most hotels, the disabled room is located away from the disabled parking area and is not close to the entry - I wonder who designs these places? however, the disabled access room was great with a proper shower area. would certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for the convience of our guest we have handicap accessible rooms and hearing impaired rooms. I am glad you chose to stay with us look forward to seeing you again More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Hotel is clean and quiet, staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Room is large and comfortable - seems okay to go barefoot on carpet. lots of options for breakfast - the sausage, gravy and biscuits actually had meat in it. Overall very nice stopover at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed it and yes it is ok to go with out shoes on the carpet. I along with the staff look forward to seeing you again More 

Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

this is a good hotel for the traveler. rooms are clean, breakfast was fine. the disabled room was adequate for someone with a walker, but, as usual, the tub would be a challenge for a wheelchair user. price was typical. however, this hotel shone from the experience with the staff. everyone was friendly and helpful. on the next morning of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
905redred1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and for sending others to us. We enjoy helping others when we can here. I do hope your wife started feeling better and the rest of the trip was not to hard for her. We look forward to seeing you again, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napoleon
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Defiance
Hampton Inn Defiance
#1 of 5 in Defiance
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
12.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
#2 of 3 in Wauseon
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Defiance
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay