We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Mt. Gilead

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5898 State Route 95, Mount Gilead, OH 43338
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Mt. Gilead
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    2
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mostly expect subpar setup with a knight inn from what I have experienced. Staff was courteous. Room was clean. AC worked. How shower. So while one might be worried a last minute booking and a fair price I was completely satisfied. It is nothing special but a safe stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

For $60 a nite has fridge, microwave and all the basics. Would recommend for the economy traveler. Desk staff was coureous and wifi worked well. Plenty of hot water and towels were clean. Overall good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Jeff, As a regular traveller and a frequent reviewer of Hotels on TripAdvisor we appreciate your honest and positive feedback of our property. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you Jeff! Dan More 

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Always completely satisfied with this cozy spot. Everything always works well, and the place is always clean and comfortable. My special request for an isolated, quiet room was well awarded. I like the fact that this motel is right down the road from I-71's Ohio Route 95 exit, yet it is far enough away from the expressway that there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Richard, On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your continued business and appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy to know that we have a loyal and happy customer such as yourself. We look forward to providing our services to you in the future. See you soon! Dan More 

West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I felt like we got a good motel for the price. Beds were a little hard, but NO signs of BUGS!! Didn't expect fridge or coffee maker for the price. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Looks like someone has done some updating. The tv had more channels than most hotels I've been to. The shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Owner at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Kathy, I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We have a limited amount of rooms with fridge/microwave and next time I encourage you to request one at the front desk if you would like a room with that facility. I apologize for the inconvenience as we are working towards supplying all of... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Normally I avoid this chain but was desperate. Our expectations were low and this location fully justified our expectations. Web site said all rooms had clocks, ours did not, front desk said only some have clocks. We were the only guests in the motel yet the web site said there were only a few rooms left for all prices. Have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Jimbo9999999, I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences during your stay. We work hard to provide our guests with the best possible service and quality at an affordable rate. We have never experienced a hot water issue and this will be looked... More 

New Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

first of all I made a reservation online through a booking site and was told 4 people could stay in the room at the price I pre- payed, than I get to the hotel and there was a old guy who was mean and nasty with a additude trying to charge me extra money for the two other people in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Rhonda, Thank you for giving feedback. We received your reservation as only 2 adults listed so we have to charge you based on the actual number of people that are staying in the room. I cannot change the extra person rate. I am sorry about the beds, we have not had a major issue with our beds in the past... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff is very friendly and efficient. The place is very clean and comfortable! We recommend it to everybody! The location is very convenient. They have made some upgrades which we like very much. The room has just been repainted and looked beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan P, Owner at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Mr Ricardo it was a pleasure serving you throughout your stay and we appreciate your kind words. My staff and I work very hard every day to make sure our guests are satisfied with their stay! Thank you very much. Contact me directly next time you are in the area again and in need of lodging. Thanks, Dan More 

Elmira, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hot water never really got warm. It was way over priced since they had no coffee maker, no shampoo, dead bugs laying around, no kind of breakfast. Went to tell them and asked for partial refund and said no. Could of stayed at very nice place with everything for the price they charged.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Casey, Thank you very much for leaving feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are not required by our franchise to provide in room coffee machines and breakfast in the morning anymore. However, we do have coffee in the lobby from 7am to... More 

Sandston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at this motel about 3-4 years ago on a trip up to Buffalo and even though it was not the greatest, for the price and star that the hotel is rated for, it was not a bad deal at all. I decided to stop by on my trip up state because I remembered the town name. To my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan P, Owner at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have upgraded many things in the last couple of years and continue to do so. We are always looking for ways to enhance and upgrade our property. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you, Dan More 

Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This place is like an old motel....you can drive up to your room and enter your room. Not a bad thing, by any means. When I say old, it also includes the decor and the plumbing. Beds were uncomfortable. The room was clean and I saw no bugs, but it was either cold or hot in the shower - nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Gilead
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Gilead
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
19.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellville
Days Inn Bellville
#3 of 4 in Bellville
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
20.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay