We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Monroe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 Senate Drive, Monroe, OH 45050-1713 (Formerly Days Inn Cincinnati Monroe)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monroe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    11
    9
    10
    9
See reviews for
24
17
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the stay clean rooms great staff. Breakfast was great the bacon waffle was assume. I slept on the hide a bed and I was very comfortable thank you for a great time I will be back. I did not hear anyone in the other room and they had little kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff, we would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our facility, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, It means a lot to us knowing we have made another guest happy. Hope we will see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Brandy Burleson More 

Greentown, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were enroute to Mt Oreb when our car developed a problem in the midst of bad weather coming through at the time. After much frustration due to trying to deal with the car issue in the rain, and after being rudely told at the Best Western that they did not have a room for us, I was to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful, clean and well maintained. We checked in with a very courteous clerk who could not do enough for us. WiFi was excellent. Breakfast room was very clean , staff was helpful and constantly cleaning things. All hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Staff were also dressed impeccably. We will be back.!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your personal time and commenting on our facility, your kind words regarding our staff and hotel is very thoughtful and greatly appreciated. I am so pleased that your stay with us was a wonderful one and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future with hopes... More 

BEAVERTON
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

After a very long drive from the Mississippi Gulf Coast we wanted to stop over here since we are Choice Hotel members. Well, since 10 years we didn't hear: "We don't allow pets". We travel with 2 dogs - 10 and 15 pounds. Really, get with it. Our pets are like our children, they are clean, do not break things,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I understand that not allowing pets can at time create an issue, I also understand to some pets are indeed just as important as children. When traveling with pets finding a pet friendly facility is really the last thing one would think about. I apologize that our facility was not able to accommodate you and your two little... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Outstanding !! Will stay at this motel again for sure!! Food was very good and service the best from the front desk down!! Very well managed and it shows! Pool area was small but very clean. Great location with easy access to interstate 75.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your personal time and commenting on our facility, your kind words regarding our staff and hotel is very thoughtful and greatly appreciated. I am so pleased that your stay with us was a wonderful one and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future with hopes... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

While traveling alone to meet my husband, I stopped for the night at this hotel in Monroe. I was greeted by friendly staff who seemed to be genuinely pleased to have me there. Their kindness matched their efficiency at check in and also matched a spotless room in a safe location. The breakfast was really good in a very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff, we would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our facility, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, It means a lot to us knowing we have made another guest happy. Hope we will see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Brandy Burleson More 

National City, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Picked this place on our way to Florida. Like it because it was next door to the casino. Check in was quick, The lady was very nice. Room was nice and clean, Beds were comfy. Heater in the room was very noisy. Woke us up every time it went on. Some road noise also. Breakfast was great. Check out was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Comfort Inn staff, we would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our facility, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, It means a lot to us knowing we have made another guest happy. It's your feed back and business that makes us better at what we do and allows us... More 

milford,oh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I booked this hotel for my friend and I were in town for the night we decided to go gamble. the location was great for gambling and in the traders world. the room was not acceptable the carpets were dirty like they hadn't vacuumed in abit.Plus when I got to my room I notified the desk that my toilet bowl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and notifying us about an issue you incurred during your stay. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, when we fail to meet your expectations, its important for us to know so we can correct our error and learn from your comments. It's your feed back and business that makes... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This is now my third time staying at this hotel, once again I was pleased, everyone is always so nice and helpful just a great staff, love the breakfast and what is being done to the rooms.It's a great feeling when you walk in the door and the clerk recalls who you are. I will be back in a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

James, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you had while a guest at our facility. We enjoy knowing that we are doing what is needed to make our guest stay one worthy of return and positive feedback. It means a lot to us all knowing we made... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My family always chooses to stay at this Comfort Inn when in the Cincinnati area. It is nestled between two huge flea markets and there is a new outlet mall across the street. This hotel is also just a short drive from Kings Island, which was the main reason for our visit this time. We enjoyed the Halloween Haunt until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time and letting us know that everyone had a wonderful stay. It's always great to hear feedback from our guest. Again on behalf of the Comfort Staff thank you. Brandy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question