We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Milford hotels

Holiday Inn Express Milford

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Old Bank Road, Milford, OH 45150
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Milford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Milford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013
Cal L Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plain City, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first bad review I have ever given. I am someone who can see the good in almost anything. That being said this was the overall worst hotel I have ever experienced. A mom with two young children we take short trips in Ohio often and enjoy getting away for a day or two. Upon first arrival we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As I am sure you are aware, your first review for this stay was rejected by trip adviser because it violated the guidelines for posting reviews, as you did not complete a stay with us and had to be forcibly removed from our hotel by law enforcement. Your new review is identical in all but... More

Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nothing more or less than you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I find this a good place to stay because of all the places to eat right across the street and a C store within walking distance, so you can load up some snacks and drinks for your room. All this plus the hotel is right off the freeway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoy our convenient location right off I-275 and close to Old Milford. Thank you also for pointing out that there are convenient restaurants and stores within walking distance. I hope you got to try our free hot breakfast and saline pool. Thank you again for your feedback. We... More

Farmington, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a great place to stay after a day of bicycling on the Little Miami rail trail. Large, clean rooms with nice furnishings. Limited but adequate restaurant options in the immediate walking area. After a hot shower we walked across the street to the Mexican restaurant. Hotel's complimentary breakfast was nothing exceptional, but allowed us to fuel up before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! I am glad to hear you found Milford to your liking. We have many great attractions right here in town. Plentiful unique shopping, great food choices, and historical tours are just some of the reasons our guests love to travel into old Milford. Thank you also for... More

Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice HIX. Great location to I-275 and access to several restaurants within walking distance. Very clean property w/ friendly people in all areas. Rooms are nice and recently renovated. Only quirk was that there is no "office chair" at the table, simply a regular armchair. Not a major issue, but odd that a hotel that caters to business travelers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am currently investigating to see why your room did not have an office chair. All of our rooms are furnished with a very nice office chair; and I assure you that in future visits, you will have one in your room. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. In the future,... More

Lindsay, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We decided to give this place another try due to its location. Rooms were clean, desk staff friendly and helpful, pool clean, and a great breakfast. They even alternated the food - sausages and biscuits one day, bacon another. Everything was quiet 'tho there were a couple ball teams there. Now if they could just upgrade the pillows from small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in our friendly staff and clean facilities. Thank you for mentioning the variety we offer at breakfast. We always rotate which food is served as part our hot breakfast. Our guests love the variety this affords, especially for multi-day stays. I apologize that... More

Lindsay, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a sketchy experience at this hotel a while ago. We decided to give it another try because its location is good for us. It's close to relatives and there are 3 restaurants within old-fart walking distance. The place was clean inside and out. It was quiet even though there were ball teams staying there. The free breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us another chance. I am glad to hear that your stay was greatly improved over your last experience. We have been working hard to insure all of our guests have an amazing experience when they stay with us. We have renovated every room in the hotel with new air conditioners, flat screen televisions, paint, wallpaper, and... More

SW, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed during a very busy weekend in Cincy when we couldn't find a hotel room closer to downtown. Upon arriving (technically before check-in) we found the front desk unattended. We were happy to wait a few minutes (5-7 minutes) since we were early but found it a bit irritating that two different members of the maintenance staff ignored us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. I am glad to hear that our desk staff was courteous and friendly. I will have a talk with the maintenance staff how they treated you with indifference. We find that attitude unacceptable and I promise it will not happen again. Thank you for... More

Clarence Center, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this Holiday Inn while driving from NY to TN. Upon check-in, the room had a musty, sour smell. It smelled like a mixture of old dirty mop water and the wall air conditioning unit. We asked to be switched to a different room but the 2nd room had the same smell. The hallway also faintly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are currently in the process of replacing every air conditioning unit in the building, a project that will soon be complete. I apologize that your AC was not satisfactory and I can assure you this would not happen again. We have recently renovated all of our rooms with new... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here as a way to keep costs down during a recent trip to Great American Ball Park. The a/c unit in the room wasn't particularly effective and the hotel had a very humid/musty feel in the hallways and in the rooms overall. Otherwise, the place was reasonably clean and the features were as advertised including free breakfast, internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Holiday Inn Express Milford is a great place to stay when your coming to town to see the Reds and looking to save some money over the pricier downtown hotels. I apologize you experienced a humidity issue during your stay. It can get very humid in Cincinnati... More

Portsmouth, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed over the weekend at this hotel and loved it. The rooms were beautiful, well-appointed and clean. The beds were heaven to sleep in and better than more expensive hotels. My son had a great time in the pool with his friends and loved the complimentary breakfast. The did not run out of food even when his entire baseball... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressmilford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We strive to provide the best guest experience we possibly can; and I'm glad to hear we have served you well. Our saline pool is often a favorite among children and adults. I am also very glad you enjoyed your stay including the free hot breakfast! Thank you, again, for the feedback. More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford
Milford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milford Ohio
Address: 301 Old Bank Road, Milford, OH 45150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford we work smarter and harder to meet your every need and expectation! This premier hotel offers spacious rooms with King or Two Queen beds and a variety of Suites that will make you feel right at home! All rooms have been renovated since November 2011. We also have 32 inch HDTVs in every room! We can guarantee we have the fastest internet in town; we recently installed fiber optics which will bring out internet to a 31.5 mg! The standard is only 7.5mg for Holiday Inns; we want to make sure everything is superb. In addition to that we have a second internet that is T1; this is served as a backup to ensure that you will always have internet access. Holiday Inn Express also supports Virtual Private Networks (VPN). We have made many exciting changes so come check it out! Complimentary Hot Breakfast with unlimited pancakes made from our new pancake machine. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30AM to 9:30AM in our breakfast area; featuring our signature Cinnamon Rolls Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford is conveniently located at I-275 and State Route 28! The hotel is within minutes to International Paper, Tata, Siemens, and all other business by Milford, Loveland, Goshen, and Eastgate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.