We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Milford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 Old Bank Road, Milford, OH 45150
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
7
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall our experience here was typical of a stay with Holiday Inn Express. The staff was welcoming, the rooms were clean, and everything worked as expected. No headaches. What sets this hotel apart is the breakfast buffet. Not only is it an impressive spread of fresh chopped fruits, biscuits, eggs, and more - the staff does a great job providing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our helpful staff. It is great to hear that you love our free hot breakfast. I'm glad you had a chance to try out our fitness room and indoor saline pool. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years when we visit our grandchildren in Amelia. Always well received when we arrive. Rooms are larger than normal, which we like. The room was clean. Unfortunately, one lamp was lacking a bulb; the small endtable between two chairs was quite wobbly; and the tissue container was empty. I informed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear we were able to resolve the lamp issue in your room and that you had a great stay. Thank you for letting us know what you love about our breakfast and where it can be improved. We are always trying new options like turkey sausage and your input is valued.... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

This hotel, while "average" was below the standards I have come to expect at HI Express. Did not seem to be much attention to details here. Dust was very evident in the corners of the carpet and the lower shelf of the bureau was very dusty. The bathroom fixtures were not polished but very water stained. The toilet roll holder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have noted your concerns and will take action to address them. We routinely receive the highest marks from our guests when it comes to cleanliness so your experience as you describe it is very concerning to us. We will be sure to take corrective action to address your concerns. I hope you did... More 

Hillsboro, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

stayed two nights while at conference,location next to I-275 and several types of restaurants,room was clean and large,easy check-in and out,average breakfast,not a fan of turkey sausage,lights in bathroom dim,need more or brighter lights,only has a pool which is average size but had pool to myself in the early evening hours,no hot tub,small work-out area,got a good night's sleep,traffic noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for mentioning the cleanliness and the spaciousness of our rooms. We have been trying some new items lately with our free hot breakfast. Turkey sausage has been one we've added recently. Thank you for your valuable feedback on this matter and also know that we offer a variety of foods with our free hot... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Very comfortable room, easy to get to and from the highway (I-275), lots of restaurants around. The room was clean and large (with high ceilings). The bathroom was a bit dark and there was no fan so the mirror fogged up. We were looking forward to the swimming pool but it was basically an oversized hot tub. Still things were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with a review. It is always helpful for us to receive this sort of feedback. I am glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. You mentioned our convenient location, large rooms, and great breakfast. I am glad you had a chance to try out our new saline pool. It uses salt water instead... More 

Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nice. Check in was fast and room was clean. The lobby and breakfast area were both nice and clean also. Honestly, my complaint is that even with every light on in the hotel room, it was still very dim. The bathroom was the same way which made the shower dark behind the curtain. We did hear people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for complimenting our cleanliness and fast efficient staff. It is great to hear that you liked your room. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. Thank you again for the feedback; we will be addressing the lighting in the... More 

Batavia, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

This was a very clean place. The people were very nice. Bit the hot tub we had in our room was very loud and the jets was very week. The breakfest the severed was ok but for the sausage gravy tasted like past.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you found our staff pleasant and facilities very clean. I am sorry you didn't care for our sausage gravy. We do offer a wide selection of breakfast items on our free hot breakfast in the hopes that we have something that every guest likes. We have recently expanded our breakfast... More 

Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The motel was very nice but too pricey for someone on a budget , the reason we stayed there was all the other motels were filled in Wilmington ohio , so we had to go toward Cincinnati, ohio. We were down for a Wedding and this is all we could find. The breakfast was very good but not enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for complimenting our free hot breakfast. I am sorry you felt our rate was high. If you shop other hotels in our area, you will find that our rate is always the lowest. It may seem high due to demand which has been robust lately. Guests love our free hot breakfast you mentioned, as... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel was ok it is a little older so no suites as a plat. priority club member I go to a lot of holiday inns this one was fine but was a little tired. Make sure you get a room with an even # as the road noise was really bad. The breakfast was normal with all H.I. but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our free hot breakfast does run from 6 to 9:30. We do have suites available as well. If you would like one, please be sure to make the request while making your reservation to ensure availability. Thank you for being a valued Platinum guest. As a Platinum member, your upgrade will always be free! I... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is the very first time HI Express couldn't find my reservation. Thankfully, I showed the front desk my confirmation email to prove I booked a room. Without that, I may have been in trouble or had to perhaps pay for a larger room. I was upgraded for my inconvenience and they apologized. All worked out. Room was clean. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback highly. I am glad you found your room clean and that everything worked out. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and very fast wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question