We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Milford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 Old Bank Road, Milford, OH 45150
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Milford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    25
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
7
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Massillon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with 12 other gals for the Beth Moore, Living Proof Live Conference. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. Rooms were clean along with the entire hotel. Indoor pool area looked great but we did not have time to swim. Employees were friendly and helpful. They even set breakfast out early in the morning for us since the conference... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope Beth Moore comes to town more often as your group was a delight to serve. Thank you for mentioning our indoor saline pool and free hot breakfast. I hope you also had a chance to try our free high speed wireless internet as well. Your feedback is very much appreciated... More 

Poca, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I stay here yearly for the Annual Union Softball tournament. They are great with handling a bunch of people getting rooms and understanding of our "loudness". The beds were great, pillows were as well. The only complaints would be there is not enough NON-Smoking rooms, and the smoking rooms are extremely difficult to breath in. The other thing would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful review! We will take your suggestions under advisement. I am glad to hear you loved the bedding. You will be happy to know that we are taking steps to become a completely non smoking hotel that we expect to complete in 24 months or less. We thank you for your patience and hope to have... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Booked myself (and two other rooms) at the HI Express - Milford for my sister's wedding ... Great location, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast (I am a sucker for a good cinnamon roll). Room was spacious (could have used a couch -- we had just an oversized chair) and clean. Only downside, we were on the 1st Floor -- so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our free hot breakfast. I also love our signature cinnamon buns! I hope you had a chance to also check out our free high speed wireless internet. We have recently upgraded to a saltwater pool which does not use chlorine and... More 

North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
319 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This newly remodeled, reasonably priced, 3 story hotel features a beautifully decorated lobby, large updated rooms (ours had a 9' ceiling), nice free breakfast area and buffet, ample parking, free wi-fi, easy off the interstate location, free USA Today, small saline pool and workout room, and a very friendly staff. Two areas of concern were the thin walls between rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear feedback from our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and saline pool. I hope you also had a chance to try out our blazing fast free high speed internet. Thanks again! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Overall our experience here was typical of a stay with Holiday Inn Express. The staff was welcoming, the rooms were clean, and everything worked as expected. No headaches. What sets this hotel apart is the breakfast buffet. Not only is it an impressive spread of fresh chopped fruits, biscuits, eggs, and more - the staff does a great job providing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our helpful staff. It is great to hear that you love our free hot breakfast. I'm glad you had a chance to try out our fitness room and indoor saline pool. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years when we visit our grandchildren in Amelia. Always well received when we arrive. Rooms are larger than normal, which we like. The room was clean. Unfortunately, one lamp was lacking a bulb; the small endtable between two chairs was quite wobbly; and the tissue container was empty. I informed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear we were able to resolve the lamp issue in your room and that you had a great stay. Thank you for letting us know what you love about our breakfast and where it can be improved. We are always trying new options like turkey sausage and your input is valued.... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

This hotel, while "average" was below the standards I have come to expect at HI Express. Did not seem to be much attention to details here. Dust was very evident in the corners of the carpet and the lower shelf of the bureau was very dusty. The bathroom fixtures were not polished but very water stained. The toilet roll holder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have noted your concerns and will take action to address them. We routinely receive the highest marks from our guests when it comes to cleanliness so your experience as you describe it is very concerning to us. We will be sure to take corrective action to address your concerns. I hope you did... More 

Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

stayed two nights while at conference,location next to I-275 and several types of restaurants,room was clean and large,easy check-in and out,average breakfast,not a fan of turkey sausage,lights in bathroom dim,need more or brighter lights,only has a pool which is average size but had pool to myself in the early evening hours,no hot tub,small work-out area,got a good night's sleep,traffic noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for mentioning the cleanliness and the spaciousness of our rooms. We have been trying some new items lately with our free hot breakfast. Turkey sausage has been one we've added recently. Thank you for your valuable feedback on this matter and also know that we offer a variety of foods with our free hot... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Very comfortable room, easy to get to and from the highway (I-275), lots of restaurants around. The room was clean and large (with high ceilings). The bathroom was a bit dark and there was no fan so the mirror fogged up. We were looking forward to the swimming pool but it was basically an oversized hot tub. Still things were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with a review. It is always helpful for us to receive this sort of feedback. I am glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. You mentioned our convenient location, large rooms, and great breakfast. I am glad you had a chance to try out our new saline pool. It uses salt water instead... More 

Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nice. Check in was fast and room was clean. The lobby and breakfast area were both nice and clean also. Honestly, my complaint is that even with every light on in the hotel room, it was still very dim. The bathroom was the same way which made the shower dark behind the curtain. We did hear people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for complimenting our cleanliness and fast efficient staff. It is great to hear that you liked your room. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. Thank you again for the feedback; we will be addressing the lighting in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#20 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#30 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay