We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Milford hotels

Holiday Inn Express Milford

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Old Bank Road, Milford, OH 45150
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Milford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
70%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Milford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014
Dan H
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
6
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed first time at this hotel and found this clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and have everything you need when you are away from home.They offer free breakfast which has lots of variety. Also is near many restaurants which you can walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you liked your stay. Your feedback is informative and helpful. Thank you for mentioning that we have several great restaurants right in walking distance. Thanks again! More

Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here when travelling through by bicycle and called in to reserve a room. A few minutes later the receptionist called back to say that, if I was travelling by bicycle, I got a 15% discount. So I arrived at the hotel ready to be satisfied. And I was. This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, which is to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and am happy you were able to get our bike trail discount. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location! I hope you were able to check out our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and free wireless internet. Again, thanks for the review. We hope to see... More

Spencerville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

started off good since they let us in a halfhour early... Nick at front desk was the only one who SMILED there. saw a 2nd/3rd shift staff meeting in lobby and all just grimaced at us ... Never been in this region with teens. Elevator sounded terrible going up to 3rd floor. Room stunk upon opening the door-badly!! ONLY 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for your experience, however, there are many claims in your review that are untrue. First, there are no staff meetings in the lobby of our hotel or between second and third shift. There could not have been staffers grimacing at you from a lobby staff meeting because such a meeting does not... More

Travelers are raving about these Milford hotels

Plain City, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is the first bad review I have ever given. I am someone who can see the good in almost anything. That being said this was the overall worst hotel I have ever experienced. A mom with two young children we take short trips in Ohio often and enjoy getting away for a day or two. Upon first arrival we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As I am sure you are aware, your first review for this stay was rejected by trip adviser because it violated the guidelines for posting reviews, as you did not complete a stay with us and had to be forcibly removed from our hotel by law enforcement. Your new review is identical in all but... More

Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nothing more or less than you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I find this a good place to stay because of all the places to eat right across the street and a C store within walking distance, so you can load up some snacks and drinks for your room. All this plus the hotel is right off the freeway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoy our convenient location right off I-275 and close to Old Milford. Thank you also for pointing out that there are convenient restaurants and stores within walking distance. I hope you got to try our free hot breakfast and saline pool. Thank you again for your feedback. We... More

Farmington, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a great place to stay after a day of bicycling on the Little Miami rail trail. Large, clean rooms with nice furnishings. Limited but adequate restaurant options in the immediate walking area. After a hot shower we walked across the street to the Mexican restaurant. Hotel's complimentary breakfast was nothing exceptional, but allowed us to fuel up before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! I am glad to hear you found Milford to your liking. We have many great attractions right here in town. Plentiful unique shopping, great food choices, and historical tours are just some of the reasons our guests love to travel into old Milford. Thank you also for... More

Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice HIX. Great location to I-275 and access to several restaurants within walking distance. Very clean property w/ friendly people in all areas. Rooms are nice and recently renovated. Only quirk was that there is no "office chair" at the table, simply a regular armchair. Not a major issue, but odd that a hotel that caters to business travelers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am currently investigating to see why your room did not have an office chair. All of our rooms are furnished with a very nice office chair; and I assure you that in future visits, you will have one in your room. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. In the future,... More

Lindsay, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We decided to give this place another try due to its location. Rooms were clean, desk staff friendly and helpful, pool clean, and a great breakfast. They even alternated the food - sausages and biscuits one day, bacon another. Everything was quiet 'tho there were a couple ball teams there. Now if they could just upgrade the pillows from small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in our friendly staff and clean facilities. Thank you for mentioning the variety we offer at breakfast. We always rotate which food is served as part our hot breakfast. Our guests love the variety this affords, especially for multi-day stays. I apologize that... More

Lindsay, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a sketchy experience at this hotel a while ago. We decided to give it another try because its location is good for us. It's close to relatives and there are 3 restaurants within old-fart walking distance. The place was clean inside and out. It was quiet even though there were ball teams staying there. The free breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us another chance. I am glad to hear that your stay was greatly improved over your last experience. We have been working hard to insure all of our guests have an amazing experience when they stay with us. We have renovated every room in the hotel with new air conditioners, flat screen televisions, paint, wallpaper, and... More

SW, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed during a very busy weekend in Cincy when we couldn't find a hotel room closer to downtown. Upon arriving (technically before check-in) we found the front desk unattended. We were happy to wait a few minutes (5-7 minutes) since we were early but found it a bit irritating that two different members of the maintenance staff ignored us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. I am glad to hear that our desk staff was courteous and friendly. I will have a talk with the maintenance staff how they treated you with indifference. We find that attitude unacceptable and I promise it will not happen again. Thank you for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Address: 301 Old Bank Road, Milford, OH 45150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford
Milford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milford Ohio

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford we work smarter and harder to meet your every need and expectation! This premier hotel offers spacious rooms with King or Two Queen beds and a variety of Suites that will make you feel right at home! All rooms have been renovated since November 2011. We also have 32 inch HDTVs in every room! We can guarantee we have the fastest internet in town; we recently installed fiber optics which will bring out internet to a 31.5 mg! The standard is only 7.5mg for Holiday Inns; we want to make sure everything is superb. In addition to that we have a second internet that is T1; this is served as a backup to ensure that you will always have internet access. Holiday Inn Express also supports Virtual Private Networks (VPN). We have made many exciting changes so come check it out! Complimentary Hot Breakfast with unlimited pancakes made from our new pancake machine. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30AM to 9:30AM in our breakfast area; featuring our signature Cinnamon Rolls Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford is conveniently located at I-275 and State Route 28! The hotel is within minutes to International Paper, Tata, Siemens, and all other business by Milford, Loveland, Goshen, and Eastgate. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer