We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Milford

2.5 of 5 301 Old Bank Road, Milford, OH 45150
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nice. Check in was fast and room was clean. The lobby and breakfast area were both nice and clean also. Honestly, my complaint is that even with every light on in the hotel room, it was still very dim. The bathroom was the same way which made the shower dark behind the curtain. We did hear people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for complimenting our cleanliness and fast efficient staff. It is great to hear that you liked your room. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. Thank you again for the feedback; we will be addressing the lighting in the... More 

Batavia, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This was a very clean place. The people were very nice. Bit the hot tub we had in our room was very loud and the jets was very week. The breakfest the severed was ok but for the sausage gravy tasted like past.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you found our staff pleasant and facilities very clean. I am sorry you didn't care for our sausage gravy. We do offer a wide selection of breakfast items on our free hot breakfast in the hopes that we have something that every guest likes. We have recently expanded our breakfast... More 

Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The motel was very nice but too pricey for someone on a budget , the reason we stayed there was all the other motels were filled in Wilmington ohio , so we had to go toward Cincinnati, ohio. We were down for a Wedding and this is all we could find. The breakfast was very good but not enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for complimenting our free hot breakfast. I am sorry you felt our rate was high. If you shop other hotels in our area, you will find that our rate is always the lowest. It may seem high due to demand which has been robust lately. Guests love our free hot breakfast you mentioned, as... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel was ok it is a little older so no suites as a plat. priority club member I go to a lot of holiday inns this one was fine but was a little tired. Make sure you get a room with an even # as the road noise was really bad. The breakfast was normal with all H.I. but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our free hot breakfast does run from 6 to 9:30. We do have suites available as well. If you would like one, please be sure to make the request while making your reservation to ensure availability. Thank you for being a valued Platinum guest. As a Platinum member, your upgrade will always be free! I... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is the very first time HI Express couldn't find my reservation. Thankfully, I showed the front desk my confirmation email to prove I booked a room. Without that, I may have been in trouble or had to perhaps pay for a larger room. I was upgraded for my inconvenience and they apologized. All worked out. Room was clean. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback highly. I am glad you found your room clean and that everything worked out. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and very fast wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed first time at this hotel and found this clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and have everything you need when you are away from home.They offer free breakfast which has lots of variety. Also is near many restaurants which you can walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you liked your stay. Your feedback is informative and helpful. Thank you for mentioning that we have several great restaurants right in walking distance. Thanks again! More 

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here when travelling through by bicycle and called in to reserve a room. A few minutes later the receptionist called back to say that, if I was travelling by bicycle, I got a 15% discount. So I arrived at the hotel ready to be satisfied. And I was. This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, which is to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and am happy you were able to get our bike trail discount. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location! I hope you were able to check out our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and free wireless internet. Again, thanks for the review. We hope to see... More 

Spencerville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

started off good since they let us in a halfhour early... Nick at front desk was the only one who SMILED there. saw a 2nd/3rd shift staff meeting in lobby and all just grimaced at us ... Never been in this region with teens. Elevator sounded terrible going up to 3rd floor. Room stunk upon opening the door-badly!! ONLY 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for your experience, however, there are many claims in your review that are untrue. First, there are no staff meetings in the lobby of our hotel or between second and third shift. There could not have been staffers grimacing at you from a lobby staff meeting because such a meeting does not... More 

Plain City, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is the first bad review I have ever given. I am someone who can see the good in almost anything. That being said this was the overall worst hotel I have ever experienced. A mom with two young children we take short trips in Ohio often and enjoy getting away for a day or two. Upon first arrival we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As I am sure you are aware, your first review for this stay was rejected by trip adviser because it violated the guidelines for posting reviews, as you did not complete a stay with us and had to be forcibly removed from our hotel by law enforcement. Your new review is identical in all but... More 

Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nothing more or less than you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I find this a good place to stay because of all the places to eat right across the street and a C store within walking distance, so you can load up some snacks and drinks for your room. All this plus the hotel is right off the freeway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressmilford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoy our convenient location right off I-275 and close to Old Milford. Thank you also for pointing out that there are convenient restaurants and stores within walking distance. I hope you got to try our free hot breakfast and saline pool. Thank you again for your feedback. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Address: 301 Old Bank Road, Milford, OH 45150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford
Milford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milford Ohio

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay