We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Cedar Point South

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11020 Milan Road, I-80/90 & 250N, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cedar Point South)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Cedar Point South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Milan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
svm197 Millersburg, Indiana
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    31
    29
    26
    48
See reviews for
81
38
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Millersburg, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean and has a good continential breakfast. My grandchildren always enjoy the pool. The staff is quite helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel with a lot of farm land around it, so it is pretty quiet. The room was clean and the staff were nice. They had a real nice selection of food for breakfast, and I noticed you could even bring pets into the hotel. All in all I would not have any problem in staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I have stayed at this location at least 6 times and have enjoyed my previous stays. Now, after renovations to rooms including bathrooms and entertainment system, I can offer my sincere recommendation for the value conscious traveller. Great hospitality and better than the usual hot breakfast. I'll definitely be back... Tichiganblues

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 4-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations and upgrades and that you've stayed with us many times in the past. We look forward to being of service to you many more times in the future. Your loyalty is very much appreciated! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Gentleman at the front desk whose name is Scott, personable and welcoming, good hospitality. I would hire him personally myself if I was in need of someoe for the same job. He has interest in people. We (my wife and I) had him twice for the 2 nights we needed lodging while on a trip to and from Chicago, actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that Scott was helpful and accommodating to you and your wife. We hope to see you back again very soon! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

First the good...the staff was friendly and the breakfast was as we expected. However, this hotel is very dirty. The room, the hallways and the pool area were all really dirty. If we weren't so tired and hadn't already moved our belongings into our room, we would have left. Also, on check in I specifically asked if the pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We're very sorry that you had to deal with problems with the jaccuzi and the game machines. Those issues have been resolved--partly due to your letting us know the problems. We have also spoken with our housekeeping department to remind (and educate) them on our high... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I can't applaud this staff, especially Scott for going above and beyond to make our stay comfortable during the loss of our loved one. Although there was a heating issue, we were quickly accommodated and compensated. Scott was our hero! We were even allowed to bring our family back to the dining area and enjoy each other for hours. God... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you, Gail, for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. Although we're very sorry for your loss, it's wonderful to know that we played even a small part in your family coming together to celebrate the lost life of a loved-one. We hope you'll consider staying with us in the... More 

Mendenhall
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We wanted a motel close to the Ohio Turnpike at a good price. Reviewers had mentioned that the motel was in transition. We had a very nice, large, quiet room on the first floor. The furniture was older, but satisfactory. The bathroom had been re-done; bathrooms in the rooms across the hall were in the process of renovation. Everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Complete guest satisfaction, as you can imagine, is our top priority--and we're glad we hit the mark in your case. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful comments with us and others. We look forward to seeing you back again soon! More 

Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This hotel is not great, but pretty good if you need one night on your way from one city to another. It is close to the interstate, has a gas station kitty corner, a McDonald's within walking distance. The only problem is that there is no elevator. If your room is on the second floor, expect to carry your bags.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that you found the lack of an elevator to be troublesome; however, most two story properties do not have elevators as we can, generally, accommodate guests with physical challenges on the first floor. At any rate, we're glad that you found... More 

daytona beach florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

wow what a place to stay excellent staff scott and millissa went out of there way to make it a pleasureable stay I stayed about 5 nites rooms are clean and nice nice pool and buffet there is a lot of hotel compition up in that area yu get the best bang for yur buck her I give it 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing a such a wonderful testimonial! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found all of the amenities that we provide to be of value and convenience. We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Have stayed here on several occasions. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants and shopping. Has a very nice and good Breakfast Buffet. Rooms are nice,clean,and beds comfortable!!! Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank YOU! Thanks for taking the time to share such kind words. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon. Sounds as if you found true value in your stay with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay