We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Cedar Point South

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11020 Milan Road, I-80/90 & 250N, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cedar Point South)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Cedar Point South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Milan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
darwinp179 Walkerton
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    33
    29
    27
    48
See reviews for
85
38
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Walkerton
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good value.Room was clean,staff was friendly.Hotel outside was very clean. the old part of the hotel is somewhat ran down but the newer part is very nice.the parking lot of the old part needs more lighting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in the second building and the hallways were too warm. Almost felt like there was no air conditioning. Wi fi wouldn't come in on our tablets after the first night. Room was nice enough, house keeping didn't bother to replace conditioner even though it was empty. Breakfast was fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. As a direct result of your review, we have met with our housekeeping staff to review our high standards and requirements for every guest room. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

South Lyon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

TV didn't work in one of our two rooms, but maintenance switched it out. Also found out front desk turns on the AC!! good to know next time All in all...wonderful...clean...friendly staff! We would recommend this motel to family/friends. Perfect location from Cedar Point!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon! More 

Sandusky, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very pleasant.. The indoor pool and hot tub were really nice. The front desk staff were extremely kind and very helpful. They were really helpful with all things in the area.. The complimentary breakfast was really nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're SO happy that we exceeded you expectations and that you found our staff helpful and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit! More 

Millersburg, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean and has a good continential breakfast. My grandchildren always enjoy the pool. The staff is quite helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thanks, so much, for being a loyal guest of ours and for sharing your experiences with others. We hope to see you back many more times in the future! More 

Bellevue, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

This is a very nice hotel with a lot of farm land around it, so it is pretty quiet. The room was clean and the staff were nice. They had a real nice selection of food for breakfast, and I noticed you could even bring pets into the hotel. All in all I would not have any problem in staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Great to hear that you'd stay with us again...this is worth GOLD to us! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities we can provide to our guests. Can't wait to see you back again soon! More 

Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I have stayed at this location at least 6 times and have enjoyed my previous stays. Now, after renovations to rooms including bathrooms and entertainment system, I can offer my sincere recommendation for the value conscious traveller. Great hospitality and better than the usual hot breakfast. I'll definitely be back... Tichiganblues

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 4-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations and upgrades and that you've stayed with us many times in the past. We look forward to being of service to you many more times in the future. Your loyalty is very much appreciated! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Gentleman at the front desk whose name is Scott, personable and welcoming, good hospitality. I would hire him personally myself if I was in need of someoe for the same job. He has interest in people. We (my wife and I) had him twice for the 2 nights we needed lodging while on a trip to and from Chicago, actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that Scott was helpful and accommodating to you and your wife. We hope to see you back again very soon! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

First the good...the staff was friendly and the breakfast was as we expected. However, this hotel is very dirty. The room, the hallways and the pool area were all really dirty. If we weren't so tired and hadn't already moved our belongings into our room, we would have left. Also, on check in I specifically asked if the pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We're very sorry that you had to deal with problems with the jaccuzi and the game machines. Those issues have been resolved--partly due to your letting us know the problems. We have also spoken with our housekeeping department to remind (and educate) them on our high... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I can't applaud this staff, especially Scott for going above and beyond to make our stay comfortable during the loss of our loved one. Although there was a heating issue, we were quickly accommodated and compensated. Scott was our hero! We were even allowed to bring our family back to the dining area and enjoy each other for hours. God... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you, Gail, for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. Although we're very sorry for your loss, it's wonderful to know that we played even a small part in your family coming together to celebrate the lost life of a loved-one. We hope you'll consider staying with us in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay