We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Cedar Point South

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11020 Milan Road, I-80/90 & 250N, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cedar Point South)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Cedar Point South
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Milan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
darwinp179 Walkerton
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    33
    29
    28
    48
See reviews for
85
39
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

So currently here... the first room was really nice... then we went to turn the air conditioner on... doesnt work.. then we went to call down to the front desk... guess what phone doesnt work.. Go to front office and have our room switched. Sweet an upgrade to the Jacuzzi room. In order to use it you have to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walkerton
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value.Room was clean,staff was friendly.Hotel outside was very clean. the old part of the hotel is somewhat ran down but the newer part is very nice.the parking lot of the old part needs more lighting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Great to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Also great to hear that you found value in your stay and that the surroundings were clean and well-kept. We are currently working on a plan to rehab a major portion of this hotel, so we hope that you'll come back... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

We were in the second building and the hallways were too warm. Almost felt like there was no air conditioning. Wi fi wouldn't come in on our tablets after the first night. Room was nice enough, house keeping didn't bother to replace conditioner even though it was empty. Breakfast was fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. As a direct result of your review, we have met with our housekeeping staff to review our high standards and requirements for every guest room. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

South Lyon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

TV didn't work in one of our two rooms, but maintenance switched it out. Also found out front desk turns on the AC!! good to know next time All in all...wonderful...clean...friendly staff! We would recommend this motel to family/friends. Perfect location from Cedar Point!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon! More 

Sandusky, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The hotel was very pleasant.. The indoor pool and hot tub were really nice. The front desk staff were extremely kind and very helpful. They were really helpful with all things in the area.. The complimentary breakfast was really nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're SO happy that we exceeded you expectations and that you found our staff helpful and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit! More 

Millersburg, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean and has a good continential breakfast. My grandchildren always enjoy the pool. The staff is quite helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thanks, so much, for being a loyal guest of ours and for sharing your experiences with others. We hope to see you back many more times in the future! More 

Bellevue, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

This is a very nice hotel with a lot of farm land around it, so it is pretty quiet. The room was clean and the staff were nice. They had a real nice selection of food for breakfast, and I noticed you could even bring pets into the hotel. All in all I would not have any problem in staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Great to hear that you'd stay with us again...this is worth GOLD to us! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities we can provide to our guests. Can't wait to see you back again soon! More 

Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I have stayed at this location at least 6 times and have enjoyed my previous stays. Now, after renovations to rooms including bathrooms and entertainment system, I can offer my sincere recommendation for the value conscious traveller. Great hospitality and better than the usual hot breakfast. I'll definitely be back... Tichiganblues

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 4-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations and upgrades and that you've stayed with us many times in the past. We look forward to being of service to you many more times in the future. Your loyalty is very much appreciated! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Gentleman at the front desk whose name is Scott, personable and welcoming, good hospitality. I would hire him personally myself if I was in need of someoe for the same job. He has interest in people. We (my wife and I) had him twice for the 2 nights we needed lodging while on a trip to and from Chicago, actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that Scott was helpful and accommodating to you and your wife. We hope to see you back again very soon! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

First the good...the staff was friendly and the breakfast was as we expected. However, this hotel is very dirty. The room, the hallways and the pool area were all really dirty. If we weren't so tired and hadn't already moved our belongings into our room, we would have left. Also, on check in I specifically asked if the pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cedar Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We're very sorry that you had to deal with problems with the jaccuzi and the game machines. Those issues have been resolved--partly due to your letting us know the problems. We have also spoken with our housekeeping department to remind (and educate) them on our high... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#6 of 34 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Milan Sandusky Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay