We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky

11303 US Rt 250 North, Milan, OH 44846
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    30
    29
    9
    13
See reviews for
53
15
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints. Offers AAA discount. Room Clean and continental breakfast has waffles and was well stocked. A nice place to stay on the way to your destination. We didn't use the pool but it appeared clean and well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were friendly, the room was clean but smelled musty, close to attractions. Nice continental breakfast, no Gluten Free items. Cheap, not bad if your looking for a place to sleep and not spend a lot of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived June 30, at approximately 11:30 pm. GPS took us the wrong way on US 250, away from the hotel, so we had to turn around. Upon checking in, the clerk noticed we had reserved two adjoining rooms. As we no longer needed both rooms, she suggested one larger room and offered to show us the room. After seeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made reservations to stay one night here at the beginning of June, and had an emergency arise the very next day, stalling my vacation. I was charged $40 for not canceling my reservation, even though they made NO mention of this fee when I made the reservation. I filed a formal complaint with the GM and the issue remained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in town, and I had a friend coming from outta town for one day. I had the king room and it was OK. WiFi didn't work most of the time, other than that great stay. Oh and there was no toothpaste in the bathroom...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thurston, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Upon arrival I had to wait about 5 minutes before the front desk person showed up. As a Redicard member I am supposed to get a bottle of water upon check-in (they even had the display on the front desk that promises that) but didn't get it offered to me. Room was updated and clean. Back door security lock non-functional,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Mark M Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Trip Advisory. We strive to make sure we correct issues with guest stays during there time at the property. We do have 24 hour staff to meet your expectations. We do offer Microwaves and Fridges in our Superior King rooms. and we do... More 

Smithsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I have never had truly poor customer service before at a Red Roof Inn. I made reservations at this location to stay at for our tenth wedding anniversary while we went to Cedar Point. Unfortunately, the morning of our anniversary, before we left for our trip, my husband's grandmother passed away. I called this hotel as soon as I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Mindy W Thank you for taking the time to post a review in Trip Advisory. I am sorry for your loss. I am sorry that informing you our policy made you feel I have poor customer service, My intention was no to offend you. We are a seasonal tourist area and I am sorry that our policy of 24... More 

Madison, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

My basic requirements for a good hotel – and I travel a lot on weekends – is that it be clean, comfortable, with decent amenities. This Red Roof, just off I-80, certainly met the bill. It looks semi-industrial from the outside, but it is very nice and the inside, with refreshed amenities. They even offer a buffet breakfast! This property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Suziewrite Thank you for providing wonderful comments. Our housekeeping staff was happy to hear that they exceeded your expectations and you noticed that they strive to make sure you enjoy every aspect of your stay. Phyllis is a great asset to our company and glad that she was able to help with your needs or request. Hope to see... More 

Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

My son and I recently stayed one night at the Milan Super 8. Great price on a good room. Expectations were met for the price and quality of the room. The breakfast was a little thin in options but ok to gran and go. Staff was friendly and no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Hello Jon K Thank you for your kind words about our Milan Red Roof Inn. We strive to make sure all our guest receive a clean and comfortable stay and strive to make sure that we meet your expectations. I glad you enjoyed your stay with your son. I do hope that if you are in the area again. You... More 

Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Our family stayed here for 1 night this September and we would stay here again. We booked through hotels.com and the check in was super fast.( I think it took maybe 2 minutes) Our room was clean and well stocked and the mattresses were comfy.The hotel was very full the night we were there and not once did we here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine155011 Thank you for your kind comments. Our location did recently get all new mattress and box springs, I am glad you got a great night sleep. While we strive to make sure each and every guest receives a Clean, quite, and comfortable room. Our breakfast is a great value and wonderful way to start your day out, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Cedar Point South
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Milan Sandusky Area
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#6 of 34 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay