We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Milan hotels

Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11303 US Rt 250 North, Milan, OH 44846
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Milan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jon K Hilliard, Ohio
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
49
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I recently stayed one night at the Milan Super 8. Great price on a good room. Expectations were met for the price and quality of the room. The breakfast was a little thin in options but ok to gran and go. Staff was friendly and no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Hello Jon K Thank you for your kind words about our Milan Red Roof Inn. We strive to make sure all our guest receive a clean and comfortable stay and strive to make sure that we meet your expectations. I glad you enjoyed your stay with your son. I do hope that if you are in the area again. You... More

Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family stayed here for 1 night this September and we would stay here again. We booked through hotels.com and the check in was super fast.( I think it took maybe 2 minutes) Our room was clean and well stocked and the mattresses were comfy.The hotel was very full the night we were there and not once did we here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine155011 Thank you for your kind comments. Our location did recently get all new mattress and box springs, I am glad you got a great night sleep. While we strive to make sure each and every guest receives a Clean, quite, and comfortable room. Our breakfast is a great value and wonderful way to start your day out, and... More

columbus,oh
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Ok, lets get one thing straight. This hotel is not near Sandusky. Its about 10 miles away. 14 miles to cedar point down a dark 2 lane highway. It's basically part of economy hotels near the I80 toll road exit, Although not expecting a lot. room has some issues. Bathroom Tissue looked used.Cobwebs in ceiling. Breakfast was very basic. Dont... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Mrlasvegasio Thank you for taking the survey and sharing your comments. We strive to make sure our guest have a quality stay and meet all their expectations. We do as many other hotels have in room safes for safety and security for our guest. We do not ask if the guest is going to use that safe for personal... More

Lakewood
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I want to write a pros and cons review about this Red Roof Inn. The pro's about this hotel. First it is well kept up and clean. The rooms are very clean. The bed are very comfortable and the sheet and liens are very clean. The room furniture is also very well kept up and like new. The hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make sure we meet your expectations. I appreciate you comments and suggestion and will review them with our owner and Thank you for bringing the dry sauna issues to my attention. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. Thank you Karen Ritter General... More

Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We used this one night after a long day at Cedar Point. The price was a bargain, and we got what we paid for. The continental breakfast was a bit above average, which worked for my 4 person group. The pool was too cold & dimly lit, so we didn't partake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Sassypants86 Thank you for your kinds words, We do offer a spacious room for 4 people, Our location minutes from Cedar Point and the other attractions for a great price is what we are all about. We strive to make sure we are complete value for the traveler. Our breakfast which includes waffles, boiled eggs, assort breads and fruit... More

Candler, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

check in was a breeze very courteous and pleasent, room was very clean and great, and we had no problems at all, the pool was great and not cold at all and the sauna was amazing!!!!!!!!! the only problem i had was with the people in the pool at 8pm at night doing inappropriate things in the pool in front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Sassypants86 Happy Anniversary and we appreciate that you spent it with us and we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our pool, I am sorry that all our other guest were not respectful of others in the public pool area. I do hope that if you are in the area you will... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

First room had flees, noticed in our bed (I guess to be expected with pet friendly hotel). Second room we walked in and air was running it smelled soo musty/moldy it was horrible we couldn't even stay 1 min longer in the room-our families room was the same but not sat bad . We asked to b moved again. Heather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Lacyg1973 Thank you for allowing Heather to take care of your issues during your stay. We are pet friendly to dogs, that are under 40 lbs and less then knee high. We do monitor which room we allow them in and then they are treated and deep cleaned after each pet visit. We had the room treated by professionals... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Spent two nights here this past weekend, Our room was VERY musty smelling, so bad it made my allergies kick into high gear had to go buy meds for it. There was huge wet spot on the floor which turned my white socks brown! Gross!! We asked the front desk for a different room, all rooms was booked unless we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Hello Mamma 7713 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. These issue you described are not typical of our location and We strive to make sure we offer a clean and comfortable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and will speak with Breakfast Host to make sure things get filled in a more... More

Abington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Passing through, stayed overnight. Room was reasonably clean and bed was comfortable. Asked front desk for local restaurant recommendation (cheerfully given) check in and check out was painless and fast Wifi was horrible, but no worse than other hotels on our trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Hello Jmelair Thank you for your kind words, We strive to make sure we offer a clean, comfortable room with great value. I am sorry that you had internet connections. We are having someone to come and take a look at the system to see what we can do to offer better connection. I assure you that this is not... More

sandyville, ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Spent the day at Cedar Point with the family. Heather was quick with our check in and recommended a great restaurant, Mannys right by down the road. Mary and Kelly were super friendly and helpful at the front desk the next morning. Breakfast was typical. We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Buysaremean Thank you for kind words on our great desk staff. Heather is a great asset to your company. Sharing your positive experience and what a great value that our breakfast and location to your trip to Cedar Point, We strive to meet all our guest needs. We do look forward to your return trip to our area. Thank... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky

Address: 11303 US Rt 250 North, Milan, OH 44846
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky Hotel Milan
Milan Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky Ohio

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay