We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan

11406 US 250 N, I-80/90 Exit 118, Milan, OH 44846
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    43
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
24
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Cabery, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place to stay the night. Great guy at the desk, clean room, great price. Just what is needed after a long drive. I would say more, but what more is there to say. Convenient location just off the highway. Also found a great place to eat that far away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and I am glad I could be a great part of your experience at the Sandusky/Milan Motel 6. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again real soon. More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here over July 4th weekend as we were attending the NHRA race in Norwalk. It was very clean, well taken care of and the staff were very friendly. It was a full hotel but you wouldn't know it, it was so quiet. My only complaint was that one bed sloped to the middle and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Sandusky/Milan Motel 6! We appreciate all comments about our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again next time when in the area! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent an overnight on our way back form Pittsburgh. Rooms were generous in size, very clean and modern looking with up-dated lighting and colors. No frills here, just a good, clean hotel right off the turn-pike. Free, fresh coffee and paper in the am were nice little perks. Property has an outdoor pool which we were unable to take advantage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and it is refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words! More 

clare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel was adequate for an over night stay. We were traveling in a group and had reserved several rooms. Clean and the staff were professional. One of the things the room lacked were tissues and also they did not have alarm clocks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our hotel! We enjoy receiving all feedback from our guests good and bad so we know what areas we have room for improvement. More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was just a quick stay... late arrival, early departure... but the room was clean and comfortable. Our pets stayed for free; a plus for sure. It had everything we needed on a budget. We can't complain...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sandusky/Milan Motel 6. We hope to see you again when traveling through the area. More 

Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
107 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We stopped here on the way to Chicago for the night. It was right off I 80. The rooms were clean, but they had laminate wood floors, which seemed odd being used to carpets at all other hotels. Then we realized that this place allows pets, which makes sense not having carpets. Unfortunately, the room smelled like pets were there..with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our Motel. Here at the Motel 6 we strive to give all of our guests a Clean, Comfortable room at a reasonably low price, and it sounds like we met those goals during your visit! We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

This was my first time traveling with my dog, Kittie. I was really nervous talking her to a hotel for the first time. The staff was so friendly, they put me at ease right away. I didn't have a reservation, they had me signing into a room within minutes. The room was very clean, as was everything else I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our Motel. Here at the Motel 6 we strive to give all of our guests a Clean, Comfortable room at a reasonably low price, and it sounds like we met those goals during your visit! We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area! More 

Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

So I paid $80 for this room which seems cheap until you get there. Furnished like a dorm room for starters. Bed was low & one squeaked badly. No shampoo, conditioner, hairdryer, fridge or microwave. Also no breakfast & an itty bitty lobby. Not cozy at all. Noisy. Could hear everything from the halls & adjacent rooms. Felt like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Motel! Unfortunately we do not have microwaves in all of our rooms but we do have some upgraded rooms that do have them.We also offer shampoo and hair dryers at the front desk.I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I hope that you... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We picked this place because of it's location and price. I understand you get what you pay for, but this place didn't even have the basic standard amenities. No fridge, no microwave, not even a can opener, and certainly no breakfast. Both the toilet AND the sink were broken. A bit run down, but the bed was comfortable and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have a few upgraded rooms with micro/fridges in them. And for... More 

Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The rooms were funky in the decor, there was no refrigerator but had a safe, beds weren't too bad but there was no sound barrier between the rooms. When the neighbors children woke up, so did we because we could hear every sound they made. There was also no breakfast, just coffee and tea. For the money spent, this should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the decor concern and comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Milan Sandusky Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Cedar Point South
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
5.3 mi away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay