We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan

#3 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
11406 US 250 N, I-80/90 Exit 118, Milan, OH 44846
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
18
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Battle Creek, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Motel 6 is putting on airs. There was a newspaper outside my door at 5:00 AM! And inside the room all the details were perfect according to the Motel 6 paradigm. Except for the marble transition between the sleeping area and the bathroom. MARBLE! The staff was gracious in accommodating my request for a room by no one. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and it is refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words! We look forward to haveing... More 

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were driving from Chicago to Williamsburg on a road trip with our kids. It was very icy and snowing outside and getting late. We had no idea where we were beyond the exit off the Interstate. The room was a fair price and turned out to be a decent sleep. Pro: Inexpensive and convenient. Beds were clean and firm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Thanks again for your review! More 

Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just stopped in and was very 'iffy' on purchasing a room. I do not know if Mike is the manager of the hotel or not, but he sold me on staying at your establishment in just moments talking to him. He is the ideal customer service worker. As soon as I went into my room I had many questions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever travelling through the area! More 

Russia, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel 6 has really come a long way in recent years. We were very impressed with the style as well as the size of the newly redecorated rooms. Of course, amenities were minimal, with only a tiny packet of shampoo and a couple of soaps available to us. Some rooms had in-room microwaves and/or refrigerators, but ours didn't. No hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and it is refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

As long as you keep your expectations in line this is a good hotel for the price. Only real negatives: wimpy towels/soap/ shampoo, no microwave/mini fridge, could have been cleaner (still above average for this price range though)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Sandusky/Milan Motel 6! We appreciate all comments about our hotel. I would like to let you know that we do have a few rooms that do have micro/fridges in them. I hope to see you again next time when in the area! More 

Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I've stayed at this motel several times traveling with my cats and it's great. The rooms are clean and everything works. The staff is always efficient and pleasant. Like all Motel 6 motels, it is not luxurious, but the low price reflects that. The location is perfect for Interstate travelers - the motel is right off I-90 and easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Sandusky/Milan Motel 6! We appreciate all comments about our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again next time when in the area! More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I lived in the Sandusky area for several years, and this trip was planned so we could go to Cedar Point. I know the area well so that is why I had no issue staying a little farther away from the park. This hotel is newly remodeled, and the rooms look like an Ikea display. The hardwood floors are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. I am glad that you liked our property. Thanks again for your review! More 

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We were in town for a wedding. Normally we prefer something a little nicer but needed a pet friendly place in the Milan area, and really, for the price, this was GREAT. Room and property were very clean, it's located next to a travel park for motor homes so there are grassy areas for pets, the staff was VERY nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever travelling through the area! More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

First, the good: this is much nicer than an average Motel 6. The room was clean, modern and well maintained, with a fridge and microwave. The AC worked great. It has those awful fake wood floors that my dogs hate, but that is a plus to some people. This motel is all interior corridors, and the door to the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and it is my hope that we will see you again when travelling through the area. I am sorry that you dont agree with our cancellation policy and if you do ever decide to stay at our Sandusky/Milan Motel 6 please call us directly for the reservation. More 

Harrison, Nebraska
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We were looking for a clean room to sleep in at a decent price. Found it. Rooms are small with college dorm / IKEA worthy space saving furnishings. Hotel is clean, which is very important to us. I would stay again. The only drawback was the cheap packet of shampoo in the bathroom, along with the paper thin towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Thanks again for your review! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question