We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan

11406 US 250 N, I-80/90 Exit 118, Milan, OH 44846
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    31
    43
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
38
22
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
clare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Motel was adequate for an over night stay. We were traveling in a group and had reserved several rooms. Clean and the staff were professional. One of the things the room lacked were tissues and also they did not have alarm clocks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was just a quick stay... late arrival, early departure... but the room was clean and comfortable. Our pets stayed for free; a plus for sure. It had everything we needed on a budget. We can't complain...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here on the way to Chicago for the night. It was right off I 80. The rooms were clean, but they had laminate wood floors, which seemed odd being used to carpets at all other hotels. Then we realized that this place allows pets, which makes sense not having carpets. Unfortunately, the room smelled like pets were there..with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our Motel. Here at the Motel 6 we strive to give all of our guests a Clean, Comfortable room at a reasonably low price, and it sounds like we met those goals during your visit! We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first time traveling with my dog, Kittie. I was really nervous talking her to a hotel for the first time. The staff was so friendly, they put me at ease right away. I didn't have a reservation, they had me signing into a room within minutes. The room was very clean, as was everything else I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our Motel. Here at the Motel 6 we strive to give all of our guests a Clean, Comfortable room at a reasonably low price, and it sounds like we met those goals during your visit! We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area! More 

Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So I paid $80 for this room which seems cheap until you get there. Furnished like a dorm room for starters. Bed was low & one squeaked badly. No shampoo, conditioner, hairdryer, fridge or microwave. Also no breakfast & an itty bitty lobby. Not cozy at all. Noisy. Could hear everything from the halls & adjacent rooms. Felt like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Motel! Unfortunately we do not have microwaves in all of our rooms but we do have some upgraded rooms that do have them.We also offer shampoo and hair dryers at the front desk.I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I hope that you... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We picked this place because of it's location and price. I understand you get what you pay for, but this place didn't even have the basic standard amenities. No fridge, no microwave, not even a can opener, and certainly no breakfast. Both the toilet AND the sink were broken. A bit run down, but the bed was comfortable and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have a few upgraded rooms with micro/fridges in them. And for... More 

Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The rooms were funky in the decor, there was no refrigerator but had a safe, beds weren't too bad but there was no sound barrier between the rooms. When the neighbors children woke up, so did we because we could hear every sound they made. There was also no breakfast, just coffee and tea. For the money spent, this should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the decor concern and comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

They offer a clean basic room for a good price. Many hotels in Sandusky are old and outdated even if they have a favorable chain name on the sign. . This one was old but in good shape. Is it a great hotel? Not by any means. With Motel 6 you know what you are going to get. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and it is refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words! More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Newly renovated, clean, inexpensive. One of the newly remodeled, retro style Motel 6's. Very good. We always seek these out. Friendly staff. Great for a clean, nice place to stay on a budget. No issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you travel through the area! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights. The first night seemed fine. Just a place to rest our heads for the night. The second night seemed fine, until we left and I noticed tiny bed bugs crawling all over me! Make sure you check the beds!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take matters like this one very seriously. We did contact and bring in an outside exterminator and had the room inspected and there was nothing that he had found. We at Motel 6 pride ourselves on our standards of service and cleanliness. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay