We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Milan hotels

Super 8 Milan / Sandusky

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11313 Milan Rd, Milan, OH 44846
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Milan / Sandusky
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Milan / Sandusky to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Milan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
SKnauth Evanston, Illinois
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    71
    53
    34
    16
See reviews for
98
48
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ended up here on short notice when snowy weather interrupted a long driving trip. we got a great rate using a coupon from a booklet we picked up at one of the Ohio turnpike roadside stops - checking out that booklet was really worthwhile! The place was very clean, the front desk very polite, and there are free fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear SKnauth Thank you for your kind words. Knowing that we meet your expectations makes our jobs that more exciting each day. Our breakfast while a great value with our rooms. The variety and selections we never leave without at Super start to your day. We hope that you stop again if you are in the area. Thank you Karen... More 

Zhuhai, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this on the drive through to Washington. Place is clean and tidy, friendly staff, very helpful when we wanted extra soap. Breakfast from 6-10 am, not bad for the price we paid. Overall we'll stay here on the way back, just off the highway, and for the price, worth a revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear 556PaulC Thank you for stopping and allowing us to be your host even for only one night. We strive to make sure that we leave a positive lasting memory to your trip through the area. It is the little thing that we do to meet our expectations. I look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Karen Ritter Front... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Clean room, hot water, friendly staff, what more can you ask for for an over night place to laid down, price is reasonable too, plus discount for military and government workers, overall, I had a pleasant stay at the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Tina M Thank you for your kind words, We strive to make sure all our guest are given the quality and great service. We want to exceed your expectations. I glad to hear that you were delighted to stay at our location and hope that we see you again if you are in the area. Thanks Karen Ritter Front... More 

Country Club Hills, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

A good place to stay overnight if you have a pet. Reasonable price and roomy, good bed and clean bathroom. Quiet and efficient heat. Forget the breakfast unless you just want coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Jeromep388 Thank you for staying with during your recent trip to the area. It is wonderful to hear that our housekeeping staff exceeded your expectation. I am sorry that you felt our breakfast was not appealing. We offer make your own waffle, yogurt, boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal and milk, and donut holes and toast, as well as juice and... More 

Huntingdon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Room was clean, beds okay, very little warm water! Shower mostly done before hot water kicked on.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review

Hello Shirley Y Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay. We appreciate guest taking the time to tell us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong, this allows us to improve and strive to meet all guest needs. I do hope that if you are in the area again... More 

Mechanicsburg, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I had a reservation at this hotel and there was an over book for myself. I had noticed the issue approximately 10am the day of, well per their policy you must cancel by 6pm to avoid cancelation fees. A call was made I spoke to the manager (Karen) and she was BEYOND OVER THE TOP RUDE!!! Her attitude was unacceptable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review

I apologize for you feeling I was unprofessional or came uncaring of your reservation issue. You made several inquiry calls to our property and did not only speak to myself you also spoke to other staff members on duty. To verify reservation and confirm location and details of your reservation you booked on the internet. You booked reservations for two... More 

Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I stayed at this property for a week and can say that it was just fine. The staff were super nice, and very helpful, as I received several packages during my stay and they made sure I got em, and even carried one of the heavy ones to my room. The room was clean and as well-maintained as one can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear KathLK Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to make sure although we are not the newest hotel on the block that we make sure every guest is treated above and beyond and it is the little extra like carrying a package for you that leaves a positive impression. Our cleaning staff is one... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed here coming and going to our destination and the service was great. Our door latch accidently engaged as we left for dinner and we couldn't get back in. Staff really went out of their way to call in help to get us in the room. It gave us a great story to tell! The breakfast buffet is well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a wonderful kind review. Our staff tries to meet al expectations of our guest. Even when something out of the normal happens such as your door issue. I appreciate your understanding and look forward seeing you in the future. Thank you Karen Ritter Front Desk Operations. More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Room had fleas Spoke to desk and they sprayed the window sill Gave me another room. The door had to be opened by using my shoulder To push it, very tight

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GregKel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Milan / Sandusky, responded to this review

Dear Robertfy44837fh Thank you for staying at our location. While we are pet friendly in limited rooms. We do take every preventative measure to assure this does not happen to any valuable guest. I am glad that our staff quickly responded to your issues and addressed the issue and made sure we were able to accommodate you in another room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Milan / Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milan / Sandusky

Address: 11313 Milan Rd, Milan, OH 44846
Location: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milan / Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Milan / Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Milan / Sandusky Hotel Milan
Super Eight Milan
Milan Super 8
Milan Super Eight
Super 8 Milan / Sandusky Ohio

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay