We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

2.0 of 5 7325 Engle Road, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
7
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the night before our flight and to take advantage of their park and fly program. Scott was very accommodating and helped me with my wifi connection. Room was clean and nicely decorated, breakfast was simple but good. Only negative is that the bed was way too soft. But that's personal preference. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with a few friends after returning back from a trip to columbus for a comedy jam, and we booked a 2 bedroom suite and it was beyond my exectations. Large Space, updated, clean, beautiful kitchens and I felt like I walked into my new apartment lol. It was very nice. Definitley well worth the value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penn Trafford, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this location (two nights) because we were visiting the Cleveland area and wanted a location that wasn’t in downtown but not too far away, this property fit the bill nicely. Downtown Cleveland was only 15-20 minutes away, plus the “A Christmas Story” house and museum was only 10 minutes from us. There were plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

For those of you that do not know, Towneplace Suites is a budget extended-stay hotel in the Marriott family of hotels. I have stayed at other Towneplace Suites in the past and this one lived up to my expectations: clean room, friendly staff and a safe facility. My room was a studio that had a small but fully functional kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, we love to hear from our guests! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and are pleased to know that we succeeded in giving you the best service. We are glad that you will choose to stay with us again during your next... More 

Auburn, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was in Cleveland for almost a month for work and stayed at the Towneplace Suites-Cleveland Airport. My room was to the normal Marriott standard (clean with all the amenities I expected). On the first day of my stay, my microwave broke, and by the time I got in from work, they had a new one installed in my room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us, we appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay at the TownePlace Suites Cleveland airport. We strive to be our guests home away from home. We hope that you choose us again four your next stay in Cleveland. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for almost two months due to medical reasons which was very stressful but management made it much easier by being very helpful and accommodating! Always had smiles on their faces and never made you feel like you were bothering them. Maid service was excellent and maintenance personnel was very helpful! It was also quiet at night which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and we are glad to know that we were what you expected from a Marriott property. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you are... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was a very stressful trip for my husband and I, but no part of our stay here was part of the stress. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating and helpful especially since I had to keep extending our stay. I had to contact the manager on multiple occasions and at no time did they make me feel like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we enjoy hearing from our guests. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though your trip to Cleveland was a stressful visit. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and are very happy that all your interactions with the staff reflected our dedication to providing the best customer service. We... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here last summer for 6 months and had no problems. This time I am iin opposite building and someone is definitely smoking in their rooms and management refuses to send someone up to check. They told corporate that they have sent multiple people to check and this is not true. This person is smoking overnight and I told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the TownPlace Suites. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and we are very disappointed that we miss the mark with you during this stay. We do apolgize that we weren't able to find... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival I was informed my room was in bldg B 2nd floor. The only elevator caused me to have to drag my luggage from one end of the building to the other and then back down the hall to the opposite end again once I was on the 2nd floor. I immediately requested a room switch or even swapping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize the layout of the building did not fit your needs. Unfortunately, the buildings are not big enough to necessitate two elevators in each building. I'm glad that we were able to give you a complimentary upgrade to the two bedroom suite when we didn't have... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I am currently at the hotel, I am here for five weeks. The rooms are wonderful, I have a studio and I feel like I have a home for my stay in Cleveland. The staff is some of the best representatives of a company I have ever seen. I have stayed in all 50 states at one time or another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us we appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the TownePlace Suites we strive to make it not just a hotel but a home away from home! We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Address: 7325 Engle Road, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Towneplace Suites Middleburg Heights
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay