We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Middleburg Heights hotels

TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7325 Engle Road, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Patrick S Auburn, Alabama, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
5
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Cleveland for almost a month for work and stayed at the Towneplace Suites-Cleveland Airport. My room was to the normal Marriott standard (clean with all the amenities I expected). On the first day of my stay, my microwave broke, and by the time I got in from work, they had a new one installed in my room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for almost two months due to medical reasons which was very stressful but management made it much easier by being very helpful and accommodating! Always had smiles on their faces and never made you feel like you were bothering them. Maid service was excellent and maintenance personnel was very helpful! It was also quiet at night which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and we are glad to know that we were what you expected from a Marriott property. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you are... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was a very stressful trip for my husband and I, but no part of our stay here was part of the stress. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating and helpful especially since I had to keep extending our stay. I had to contact the manager on multiple occasions and at no time did they make me feel like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we enjoy hearing from our guests. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though your trip to Cleveland was a stressful visit. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and are very happy that all your interactions with the staff reflected our dedication to providing the best customer service. We... More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here last summer for 6 months and had no problems. This time I am iin opposite building and someone is definitely smoking in their rooms and management refuses to send someone up to check. They told corporate that they have sent multiple people to check and this is not true. This person is smoking overnight and I told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the TownPlace Suites. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and we are very disappointed that we miss the mark with you during this stay. We do apolgize that we weren't able to find... More

Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival I was informed my room was in bldg B 2nd floor. The only elevator caused me to have to drag my luggage from one end of the building to the other and then back down the hall to the opposite end again once I was on the 2nd floor. I immediately requested a room switch or even swapping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize the layout of the building did not fit your needs. Unfortunately, the buildings are not big enough to necessitate two elevators in each building. I'm glad that we were able to give you a complimentary upgrade to the two bedroom suite when we didn't have... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I am currently at the hotel, I am here for five weeks. The rooms are wonderful, I have a studio and I feel like I have a home for my stay in Cleveland. The staff is some of the best representatives of a company I have ever seen. I have stayed in all 50 states at one time or another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us we appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the TownePlace Suites we strive to make it not just a hotel but a home away from home! We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in the... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here due to a canceled flight and was pleasantly surprised at how brand new everything was. It was gorgeous- from the updated kitchen to the cute bathroom to the comfortable bed..I would definitely recommend this place. I only needed to stay one night, but this would be perfect for someone needing a long term stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you as our guest again. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. More

Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,092 reviews 1,092 reviews
155 hotel reviews
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a great hotel if you need a place with more than one bedroom at a reasonable price. We had a party of four for which we needed two bedrooms as well as a pullout sofa. Although TownePlace is designed more for long terms stays, the arrangement they offered was also very suitable for an overnight stay for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim K, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our two bedroom suite fit your needs. The continental breakfast at the TownePlace Suites is a brand standard that is included in your room rate. The good thing about our hotel is that we... More

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Town Place Suites last month. We were looking for a smoke free hotel. Staff and guests both smoke right outside of all the doors. They are even allowed to smoke in the pool and bbq areas. To be truly smoke free and enjoyable for all guets, Town Place Suites should designate a smoking area that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cross Junction, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I have stayed twice at this TPS. It is a a bargain for price and membership points, as are most TPS. This one has been renovated (not sure if that applies to all rooms, but it did to the two we stayed in). It's a bit of a schlep into the city, but the price makes it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Address: 7325 Engle Road, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Towneplace Suites Middleburg Heights
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport Middleburg Heights, Ohio

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer