We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Cleveland Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
17525 Rosbough Drive, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Cleveland Airport
Residence Inn Cleveland Airport
Residence Inn Cleveland Airport
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    26
    5
    11
See reviews for
45
18
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a wedding that we were attending in Strongsville. The location is great. Close to the interstate, close to restaurants and other shopping. (KMart is just around the corner if you need anything.) Check in and check out were a breeze. The gentleman at the front desk was very polite and made the process easy. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darien, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, I have to say the layout of the hotel is odd. I think this may have been an apartment complex before it became a hotel, but I'm not sure. The condition of the hotel is a little concerning. When I first walked into the room, there was some trash (like water bottle and used napkins) on the kitchen counter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were given a room that was not ready. I hope you called the front desk to allow us to correct this error. Our hotel was originally designed to mimic the townhouses you might find in an apartment/condo coplex in order to provide a more homelike environment. More 

Travelers are raving about these Middleburg Heights hotels

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We needed a nice quiet place to unwind after some stressful days at the Cleveland Clinic. We were worried that the close proximity to the expressway and train tracks might be a problem. No worries! The room was quiet and comfortable. Although quite a few miles from the Clinic, it was worth the drive. We received a great deal on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

So glad we were able to meet your needs! More 

Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Nice place to stay. Little dated but very comfortable. Gas fireplace as opposed to wood burning a little downer but still nice and enjoyable. Will definitely come back in the summer not much to do in Cleveland in winter. Go figure. Went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame VERY disappointed. An hour was enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! Sorry the Rock Hall wasn't your cup of tea but we also have the Great Lakes Science Center, the Horseshoe Casino, the Greater Cleveland Aquarium and, of course, The Cleveland Indians all within minutes! More 

Newmarket, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Nice grounds, rooms clean ,somewhat updated but if you have family its great.THe teenager goes to the loft and the parents stay down stairs. The only problem we had is the loft is always hot,bring a fan

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, our penthouse suites do present a challenge especially in the Winter with the heat rising. We keep the ceiling fan blowing down for this reason, (I hope it was so when you checked in) and we restrict the heating vent in the loft. More 

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Rooms are like bachelor apartments. You have a kitchen and everything in the room. It is near the highway but it is not that noisy. Sink is located outside the washroom. Looks a little dated but everything was clean. Shower drain was very slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

I am so glad that our accomodations met your needs! Thank you. More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I stayed there for one night for business. The staff was very friendly. I got a really nice upgraded fireplace suite with an extra loft bedroom that I wish I could have stayed in a little longer (I also wish my family had been there)! Even though it's an airport hotel and close to the highway, it was very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. More 

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

I am a marriott fan and overall enjoy Residence Inn. This hotel was just ok, a little dated, not that clean. It wasn't awful but I will stay elsewhere next time I am in Cleveland. My shower curtain had mildew and my coworkers shower had a leftover used bar of soap. Lower quality than I expect from Marriott. Time for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent visit. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. A less than spotless shower curtain and remnants of a previous guest is unacceptable and obviously not the way we train our housekeepers. I hope that should you be travelling to the Cleveland area again you will... More 

ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We stayed here with a hockey team for a tournament. The "rooms" are actually separate apartments, full equipped and spacious. We had a fireplace and two stories for our two bed two bathroom apartment. The breakfast buffet had eggs and meat and was replenish and cleaned quickly. The people couldn't have been nicer to our group. My special thanks to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

I am so glad we were able to accomodate you! Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our staff. We are fortunate to have so many people working with us that truly understand the meaning of hospitality. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Our room had popcorn kernels all over when we checked in. The room was dated but comfortable.I really loved the social hour and Emmett he was fabulous. The only complaint I have is the $100.00 non-refundable pet fee. On our next stay we stayed closer to Cleveland Clinic cheaper room more modern, with $25.00 non-refundable pet fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for mentioning Emmitt! You can tell he really enjoys meeting our guests. Our pet policy is not written with any one individual in mind but all pets and pet owners in general. Some pet owners are more responsible than others but, we can't take a chance. We take extra measures cleaning pet rooms and often incur... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities