We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Miamisburg hotels

Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg

8101 Springboro Pike, I-75 at Exit #44, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg to your Saves list
Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
37%
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Miamisburg
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    4
    5
    11
See reviews for
8
2
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The manager checked me in and he was very nice and helpful. I had a non smoking room but there was a hint of smoke smell in it. I assume it came thru the hallway. I informed the manager and imediately he asisted by getting me into another room. I believe his name was Chris. He help to change my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I've stayed here a few times and enjoyed it, but the last time I paid cash and had to pay the $25 deposit. I tried to check out around 9:00pm and asked for my deposit back and was told only the manager could open the safe to give me back my deposit and the manager had left. I asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Dirty!! Drugs also prostitution. STAFF Racist!!! Lied to me about us. Had me in tears. Had nowhere else to go. It was unsafe. Cops called a lot. Dog feces stains in halls. House keeping stealing. Staff extremely rude and racist. They are very unprofessional and are corrupt. I'm not going into specifics but trust me not worth it. Was bothered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for about two years now and I very rarely have a problem with them. And if I do I confront the front desk and they take care of it, quickly might I add too. The people are nice and friendly and I get along great with them. Most of them ask about my day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The staff here are all friendly & helpful. They make you feel like a welcome friend, vs the inconvenient stranger feeling you can get at some other places. Rooms are clean and spacious. The appliances all work well & are clean. The refrigerator was larger than I expected compared to other hotels, which is very nice. The laundry room has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacaville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I would give negative five stars if I could. Please, for your sake...DO NOT STAY HERE. This place is one step away from charging by the hour. It stinks like smoke....BAD, is not clean, the hallways are filled with smoke and you hear loud porn blasting out of the rooms (I'm not joking). This place was the most horrible place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Apex, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Front desk lady was nice and pleasant at check-in. There were weird people loitering outside. They don't have an elevator so I hope you don't have a lot stuff to bring upstairs. My room was close to an exit door so I had doors banging all night. Towels and linen were far from clean. I found hair and burn marks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Dear George d - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the room conditions, cleanliness issues and disturbances you encountered during your stay; these conditions are certainly not consistent with our quality standards at Studio 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to... More

North Palm Beach
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here for a week in June, 2013. I was a bit apprehensive given some of the reviews here and made sure to check the room before confirming my reservation. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and I had no complaints at all about the condition of the room. The bathroom was also clean and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this Studio 6 in June of 2012. We had previously checked into another hotel a few exits away that we refused to stay at because it was horribly filthy. Meanwhile a huge storm came through, and it was really hard to find a room anywhere because of the massive power outages. Anyway, the desk clerk that checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Horrible experience from walking in to the room. The room, which was supposed to be non-smoking stank of smoke. The carpets were filthy and stained. The bathroom was dirty. The mattress was stained as well as the bedspread. I could go on. Management would not give a refund even though we walked in and walked out almost immediately. The guy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Hello Ms J; I thank you for your time in completing a survey. Since I know exactly who you are, I regret your feelings towards us, but admittedly, you did threaten to do this as we did not refund your money after using the room. Unfortunately, this is the reason you are no longer welcome at any Studio 6/ Motel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg

Address: 8101 Springboro Pike, I-75 at Exit #44, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg Ohio

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Miamisburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
134

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer