We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South

3.0 of 5 300 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    86
    41
    27
    19
See reviews for
99
58
14
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South
See the most recent reviews
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This facility is lovely, well designed and evidences a high level of maintenance. The hotel staff was welcoming and accommodating. The warm cookies were a delight. Our suite was spacious and most comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was larger than I anticipated. I like the separation from the living quarters to the bedroom. The back of the televisions are difficult to access for any external video or gaming devices if you plan on staying for a week or more but it can be done. Not the cleanest hotel I've stayed in but the staff was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Lansing, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was put into a smoking room even though my profile says non-smoking. The clerk didn't seem to think that it mattered very much. Breakfast is rarely ready at 6:30, which is the time advertised. The staff act bothered that customers want to have breakfast at the posted time.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miamisburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Rooms were clean , and staff were professional, accommodations , were on par with 5 star hotels. Meals especially breakfast were outstanding. Easy access to major interstate. Shopping center was right across the street , with in walking distance. Overall great place to stay

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis Mo, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great property, with excellent service and rooms. This Double Tree will satisfy. The rooms were huge with separate living space and bed room. A large flat screened TV in each space. Complete with a couch and a comfortable chair!. The work space was more than adequate and the entire room was like new. I highly recommend this Hotel for comfort... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reynoldsburg, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our non smoking hotel room wreaked of cigarette smoke and the employee at the front desk literally said "I can't help if someone smoked in there." Our air conditioner would never cool the room down and every time it kicked on the smell would get worse. There was an actual party in the hallway and it did not end until... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry for the smoke smell you experienced in your room. We shared your comments with the hotel team and we are actively taking steps to freshen our guest rooms. We’re sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work... More 

Keller, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Upon wrapping up the day about 9:30 - 10:00 PM, I noticed several winged ants in the bathroom sink. Further inspection revealed that ants were all over the bedroom and bathroom. It took about 1 1/2 to 2 hours for the hotel staff to respond to my request for a room change. Not able to go into more detail at... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

We apologize that you encountered a flying ant swarm during a recent visit to our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is very important to us. Although these types of swarms occur after heavy rains, we have taken the proper steps on our end to reduce this problem. We do appreciate your business and want to make sure that your... More 

Mount Vernon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Doubletree on a recent overnight trip. The room was spacious, clean and beautiful. The location was perfect - an easy drive to the Fraze Pavilion. The front desk staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Can't say enough for this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent 5 star review of our property! The Fraze Pavilion is such a nice venue to see a concert. We are so lucky to have it in our area! We are also so lucky to have guests like you that take the time to let us know we are doing a good job! We look forward... More 

chicago, il
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is not my first stay at the doubletree brand it was however my worst! The housekeeping is poor. there was rear hallway/stairway that was littered with debris and leaves that was never touched the entire time (4 days) we were there. The hallway and room were musty/mildew smelling. The carpets need cleaning,there were multiple stains in carpet. The glasses... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments and concerns regarding your stay with us on a busy air show weekend. It appears that we did let our guests down on our cleanliness skills that weekend and I do apologize for that. Since you called these issues to my attention, I have been working diligently to improve upon the hotel cleanliness. Staffing... More 

Florence, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Facility had experienced flood which caused several issues, pool and hot tub was closed, room smelled musty or mildewed. Some staff had an attitude and was openly disrespectful. Breakfast and breakfast staff were great. Bar tender was very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

We are sorry that you experienced the aftermath of our flood. We are currently working to correct those issues. We take your feedback to heart and we want to improve in those areas you pointed out. We do hope that you will check out our improvments in the near future. In hospitality, Kelly Brown General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South

Address: 300 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Hotel Miamisburg
Doubletree Hotel Dayton Miamisburg
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Miamisburg, Ohio

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay