We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
300 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    92
    43
    28
    19
See reviews for
104
59
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel still gets high marks in my book. However, I was not told of how to access the wifi network, or about a mangers dinner. But I didn't mark off a star for either of those. I marked off a star because I was put in THE WORST room in the entire hotel. Avoid room #108. When I opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room quality was good but services offered beyond room quality were not great. The bed was good. For me at that time, scanner and fax machine were of prime importance which were missing at this property. I had to travel a long distance to get these services from a nearest fedex location

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement. In hospitality, Kelly Brown General Manager More 

Brantford, Ontario
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently on the way to Florida my family of 5 stayed at the Doubletree located south of Dayton, OH. The hotel is a little dated, but the value very good overall. The breakfast was included and was better than most roadside hotels. The on-line company I booked the room with apparently did not tell the hotel that the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancing, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed in this hotel several times while coming to the area yearly for a bowling tournament. We have always found it to be clean and quiet rooms, great beds and pillows and overall a good nights sleep. The staff is excellent and we love the warm chocolate cookie you get upon check in.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good value for your money, not new but clean and nice suites, They do a manager reception almost everyday at the bar, offering wings and beer for 1.5$ , very convenient. I went for business so I am not sure about local attractions but there's a shopping mall closely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Should not have to pay extra to get cont. breakfast. Room very clean and nice, employees very friendly and helpful. Internet service crashed. TV signal went out on several channels. Easy checkout. Convenient parking.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best staff ever! Hotel is a bit tired, but the staff assured us that this summer a big make-over is in the works. WE look forward to visiting in the fall. Until then, stay warm!!rhrhrhrhrhsherhtlkerlaejrnajnkljnanjdnta hk;jnejntjn;ajnjn jntejandjnjnljnjnt

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at this Doubletree very late at night. This hotel was great for a road trip. We paid $89 for a 2 room suite with a king bed. I thought the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good southern style breakfast. My only issue is that when I got up to use the restroom I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our overall experience was great. Staff was kind and helpful. I would not hesitate at all to stay here again. The quality of the beds were great as well. Probably the best sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time. We never did get to swim but the pool area looked very clean.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was a breeze even with a guest room modification. I had two young teenage boys with me whom are the real hotel critique's. They are the two I wanted to please with this overnight stay. One mentioned how fancy the place looked as we walked into the lobby. They both enjoyed the pool area as did I! Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question