We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Miamisburg hotels

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 20%!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John Y bemidji, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (244)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    69
    35
    24
    14
See reviews for
80
49
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bemidji, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed two nights. Staff was friendly and helpful The room was clean and very nice. The air conditioning system was quiet. Would stay here again if I was in the area. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I have no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for saying such nice things about us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean room and that you liked the breakfast buffet. Please stop in and see us again soon! In hospitality, Kelly Brown Geneal Manager More

Seattle, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Hotel lobby/restaurant adjacent to lobby had a raucous wedding party going on. Could not hear receptionist due to blasting music and guest noise - had to ask about four times for her to repeat herself and could I had to yell for her to hear me. 2. Hotel hallways on HHonors floor reeked overwhelmingly of food - I felt... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience when you visited our hotel last weekend. We would have loved an opportunity to make this right for you while you were here had we known about the problems you were experiencing. I actually had four managers on duty because we had so much going on and any one of us... More

Hudson, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow.......and I'm being generous with 2 stars because I was upgraded to a suite as a diamond member. 1. Food at dinner was great, except my drink sat empty for nearly 20 minutes before I was asked if I would like a refill.....and there were 8-9 people at the restaurant at the time. 2. Oh, and the "server/bartender" brought me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for an antique car club meet. We got a very favorable group rate. My room was very attractive, clean, large, and comfortable. I was given a suite, although I didn't request one; nice! The annoyance was that there were no luggage carts available when I arrived or when I departed. I am a kidney dialysis... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really loved all of the details that were included in the room. It was beautifully decorated and very high end. The bar downstairs was nice. The jazz guitarist during happy hour was extremely talented. The hotel is a bit far from the airport so plan on at least 35-40 minutes of a drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, MI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite having made a clear request that our 8 rooms be in a group, 2 of our party's rooms were quite some distance away. It was disappointing, as we were there for a family celebration. Only king or double beds are available. Would like to have had the option of 2 queens. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, pretty good for a chain, however the rooms, corridor, bar and eating area are so dark, somebody turn up the lights. Had breakfast in the hotel on the three days we were there, it was pretty good and the waitress was attentive. Main pool was closed so use the outdoor one which was ok, but don't expect to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reynoldsburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The suite was nice, the breakfast was complete, but the specific room, 225 had a history of problems with bugs, and the air conditioner was replaced with a very noisy, portable air conditioner. The staff was helpful, with the exception of check out, as they refused to reduce room costs because of the noisy air conditioner, and because the indoor... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room is nice, plenty of hot water for showers. Warm cookies. Fridge and Microwave in room. Convenient location, easy access. Downside, some highway noise as I was trying to go to sleep, but nothing that woke me up or kept me awake. Breakfast wasn't so great to me, but my wife enjoyed the fresh fruit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had I realized the hotel did not offer a free breakfast I would not have stayed there. I chose this hotel to be close to other business travelers staying at hotel across the street. They were offered free breakfast, free food and beverages for long periods of time. There rooms were comparable to what I was staying in. I even... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we have taken your comments into consideration to improve our on-property experience. We are now offering the same amenities as the surrounding hotels to our government travelers. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South

Address: 300 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Hotel Miamisburg
Doubletree Hotel Dayton Miamisburg
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Miamisburg, Ohio

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Miamisburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located in Miamisburg, Oh off of I-75 and 2 miles from I-675. Host a family weekend away with separate living and sleeping areas or a business function in our flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer