We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Miamisburg hotels

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 20%!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
PGT227 Lexington, Kentucky
  • Reviews (226)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    65
    32
    20
    13
See reviews for
74
47
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is not my first stay at the doubletree brand it was however my worst! The housekeeping is poor. there was rear hallway/stairway that was littered with debris and leaves that was never touched the entire time (4 days) we were there. The hallway and room were musty/mildew smelling. The carpets need cleaning,there were multiple stains in carpet. The glasses... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments and concerns regarding your stay with us on a busy air show weekend. It appears that we did let our guests down on our cleanliness skills that weekend and I do apologize for that. Since you called these issues to my attention, I have been working diligently to improve upon the hotel cleanliness. Staffing... More

Florence, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Facility had experienced flood which caused several issues, pool and hot tub was closed, room smelled musty or mildewed. Some staff had an attitude and was openly disrespectful. Breakfast and breakfast staff were great. Bar tender was very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

We are sorry that you experienced the aftermath of our flood. We are currently working to correct those issues. We take your feedback to heart and we want to improve in those areas you pointed out. We do hope that you will check out our improvments in the near future. In hospitality, Kelly Brown General Manager More

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A large suite with a comfortable bed! They were convenient to restaurants and the shopping mall. The breakfast was hot and delicious and included fresh fruits. Best of all, they allowed our family dog! Thank you Doubletree and please encourage more Hilton properties to allow pets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed our comfy beds, the breakfast buffet and nearby shopping. Most of all, we are glad that you were able to travel with your family pet! Hope to see you again on a future visit! In hospitality, Kelly Brown General Manager More

Hartland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

overall this is a nice hotel. rooms were clean and comfortable. my complaint is that we were not told that the indoor pool was not in service for our stay and if you have kids you know how important this is. when this was brought up with the front desk they did their best to "make it right".

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centerville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shower Curtain smelled like mildew. Indoor pool was closed and we were not told that at time of booking room. Outdoor pool had 8 Chairs to sit in - we had 11 families in our group. oh I have to have 200 Characters so let me talk about the food - TERRIBLE - couldn't find someone to wait on us... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on a recent stay with us. I see that you were in town for a baseball tournament. Our hotel is perfect for large teams like yours and we get very high reviews from most groups. We are extremely sorry that your group did not get to enjoy the indoor swimming pool. I am glad that... More

Fall River
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For some reason, Trip advisor removed my original review. This Hilton Double Tree let me down in so many ways. First let me say that on check-in, the attendant did not explain anything. He asked my name, accepted my card, handed me a cookie and handed my two key cards in an envelope with the room number written on it:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

We apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is very important to us and is always a focal point of our property operations. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Upon further investigation, these were found to be flying ants that typically swarm after a rainfall. We are... More

Naperville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is friendly and went out of there way to be helpful The property is older and a bit run down. My room smelled of smoke and mildew. We complained and were moved the next day. I recommend looking around as there are several other properties in the area before you settle on this.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived in the midst of a terrible thunderstorm/downpour .... parking lot flooded, water in the lobby ... and the entire time, the staff was concerned, working hard and still focused on guests! They were absolutely fabulous!!! Highly recommend this location!!!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with Double Tree. Great staff and wonderful attention to detail throughout my stay. I can truly say that in the future I will ensure that I fully consider staying at a Double Tree again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hilton property needs some work in all aspects. The front desk was clueless. They sent me to the back door with a key that wouldn't work so I couldn't get in. Late at night it's not cool to have to put everything back in the car to drive around to the front. And all it was was a key... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I’m very sorry for all the inconvenience you experienced with our keys. I'm actively working with our front desk team to ensure this issue does not happen again. I’m also sorry that your room didn't live up to your expectations. Guest feedback is incredibly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South

Address: 300 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Hotel Miamisburg
Doubletree Hotel Dayton Miamisburg
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Miamisburg, Ohio

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located in Miamisburg, Oh off of I-75 and 2 miles from I-675. Host a family weekend away with separate living and sleeping areas or a business function in our flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer