We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
300 Prestige Place, Miamisburg, OH 45342
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    92
    43
    30
    21
See reviews for
107
59
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
atlanta, ga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

PROS: Size (large but not separated by a door... Not really a suit at all) 2 televisions Pools Water temperature (shower) CONS: Entrances not cleaned Door faces not cleaned Mirrors dust ladened Stray hairs in the bathroom.... Yuck Bathrooms have rusted fixtures and hard water stains Furniture antiquated Rooms Malodorous Only stayed because a family member booked this place and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redondo beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a smoking wing that is with the non-smoking rooms. be prepared to live in smoke in the non-smoking rooms, disgusting!! Hotel is 'old' with dirty ripped carpets. Food is less than acceptable bacon not fully cooked, salads smothered in oil when asked for no dressing. Total experience less than acceptable for a Hilton property. Hopefully you will have... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. You will be pleased to know that we are getting ready to undertake a substantial renovation here at this property which will have a direct impact on the building's condition. From a service aspect, we will take the steps necessary to make sure our procedures are properly followed. We would like to invite you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here 2 years ago, and everything was fine. This year, our friends paid to be in the conference room and were quiet and couldn't be heard of out of the room, but got kicked out at midnight. Crazy dance moms were calling on us and sitting in the hallway. We tried to leave the room and cops were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent experience at our hotel. The security and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us here at DoubleTree Suites Dayton South. We do our best to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding stay. When any group gets out of hand our valued guests expect that... More 

Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Ohio for a WGI World Championships event and stayed at the hotel due to it's closeness to the Dayton location of the event. The staff was more than accomodating and did it naturally and not because they are being a robot to follow the company rules. They truly acted as if they cared about what was going... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hardwick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was so nice the bed was great everything was clean smell clean and the value was great the way the room was set up was great very comfortable was 2 rooms one was the bedroom and the other was like a office/living room I thought the hotel was really great for the price

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation at the Doubletree Hotel in Miamisburg 3 months ago to attend an event in Dayton. Having stayed at the Doubletree the 3 previous years for the same event, I knew the rooms would fill up which is why I booked our room so far in advance. I was shocked when I was notified a day before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent trip. At our hotel, we hate to turn away guests for any reason. We did reach out to the third party vendor that you booked through a week before your arrival date to have them relocate you to another hotel. With this weekend... More 

Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel still gets high marks in my book. However, I was not told of how to access the wifi network, or about a mangers dinner. But I didn't mark off a star for either of those. I marked off a star because I was put in THE WORST room in the entire hotel. Avoid room #108. When I opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room quality was good but services offered beyond room quality were not great. The bed was good. For me at that time, scanner and fax machine were of prime importance which were missing at this property. I had to travel a long distance to get these services from a nearest fedex location

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton South, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement. In hospitality, Kelly Brown General Manager More 

Brantford, Ontario
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently on the way to Florida my family of 5 stayed at the Doubletree located south of Dayton, OH. The hotel is a little dated, but the value very good overall. The breakfast was included and was better than most roadside hotels. The on-line company I booked the room with apparently did not tell the hotel that the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancing, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in this hotel several times while coming to the area yearly for a bowling tournament. We have always found it to be clean and quiet rooms, great beds and pillows and overall a good nights sleep. The staff is excellent and we love the warm chocolate cookie you get upon check in.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question