We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mentor hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8370 Broadmoor Road, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
22%
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Mentor
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (16)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (12)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    11
    6
    19
See reviews for
14
10
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Euclid, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I frequent hotels often. This was by far the worst we had ever stayed in. We don't mind cheap if the price is right and it was. However, in the dead of winter, we had NO WHERE to park, because no one had shoveled or plowed. We had to keep running our car over the snow just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. We certainly had a very difficult winter and did our best to keep up with the record snowfall. Some of our parking spaces, at times, were eliminated due to the plow trucks needing places to push the snow and we are sorry you had a tough time... More

Grand Rapids
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

It was filthy. Floors were nice though brand new but my the beds were gross but we were to exhausted to drive any further. Ended up sleeping on top of the bed. Wish we went somewhere else. They should of invested in new bedding instead of floors or raised the price to cover the cost of new bedding and repairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, it helps us improve our property. We are glad to hear that you liked our floors and just to let you know we have purchased all new bedding for every one of our rooms. Please come stay with us again to see the new bedding, we are sure you will... More

Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at this motel before but never reviewed it. If you get the opportunity stay here the room was quite reasonable at $42 Has a nice pool but no continental breakfast. wasn't important to me. I was quite surprised at the other reviews as my visit was very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Whoa, call the hotel cops. This place does not deserve ANY business whatsoever. We had to resort to booking a room here for a wedding, because we did it last minute. Clearly, we were punished for being late in the game. So we got the room key, and lo and behold the nastiest hotel room I've ever seen in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were desperate. It was 2AM and our flight from Cleveland to Rochester was cancelled at midnight, so we got a rental car and started driving and found this hotel when too tired to keep on the road. I just wanted a comfortable bed. The place was low class. Ugly, noisy a/c, the bare minimum in every way. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bountiful, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel advertised outside $29 a room but when you get inside they tell you that is for 1 person per night for a week. For 2 for one night it is $50. We had already booked a room for $50 but we asked to see the room 1st. The first "Non Smoking" room smelled like they had just had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our stay at this property started off well, but the price should have forewarned me to be more careful about the accommodations. I had signed up for the hotel chain's membership program in order to get a discount on our room, which did save us some money. The room came with a micro/fridge and the wifi was also included. Initially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Booked two non-smoking rooms months in advance. Upon arrival, noticed they had a "no vacancy" sign taped to the lobby door. A boxing tournament nearby had the place packed. When manager gave me my paperwork, I pointed out that BOTH rooms were to be non-smoking, and he had given me one smoking. He unhappily changed my room. The "new" room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The place was great! The rooms were clean and fresh. Also the employees and owners were nice and welcoming. Would surely recommend it to anyone looking for a good priced, well maintained place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Cheap outdated motel. It was OK for business - would not bring wife or Family here. My room was clean, but all equipment & fixtures old. There"s a McDonalds across the lot and if you stay in rooms 103 thru 108 you will hear the drive thru speaker - it"s open 24 hrs.. Would recommend staying elsewhere unless you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Hotel Mentor
Motel 6 Mentor
Motel Six Mentor
Mentor Motel 6
Mentor Motel Six
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Ohio
Address: 8370 Broadmoor Road, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
70

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.