We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mentor hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8370 Broadmoor Road, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
21%
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Mentor
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    12
    8
    22
See reviews for
16
12
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just checked into this hotel. Thank God it's only for one night! When the sign outside advertises weekly rates you just know the clientele isn't going to be top notch. You certainly get what you pay for…..and the beer bellied shirtless "homesteaders" drinking in the parking lot are a bonus! NOT! The room although supposedly non-smoking reeks of cigarettes…..could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windham, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling with two children we decided to break-up a long drive and stay here for the night. Arriving at 11 pm there was a person loitering outside and we had to go to an apparently bullet-proof window outside the lobby (which was closed to check in). I began to wonder about safety noting the sign about not being responsible for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price was right, but that's about all that was. The room feels like a dorm room (if dorm rooms came with king beds). The latch on my door was broken and someone had lumpily patched a large hole in the bathroom door. The towels were small, the pillows were rock-hard foam, the mattress made plastic crackling noises whenever we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Philadelphia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a Cleveland Indians game. The room was priced good for a couple of young kids working part-time and the amenities in the room were nice (mini fridge, microwave, king size bed, a/c). We stayed a total of two nights but housekeeping never came into our room to change our sheets, clean the trash, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gypsum,co
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

DON'T stay here!!! In the sparse lobby there is a condom vending machine! That should have told me what type of clientele frequent this dump. The rude clerk offered a room for double what was advertised on their sign. We were desperate for a good night's sleep in the monsoonal weather that night, so we foolishly booked a room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chelsea, Oklahoma
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

After driving 16 hours from Maine,my sister and I were tired and desperately needed sleep. The location, and the amount of rooms, was good so we paid for a night. We walked in our room and instantly the smell was overwhelming. A NON-smoking room should NOT smell of old cigarettes and mold. The bathroom was disgusting. The tub looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was very pleased with this motel. My boyfriend and I made the trip to Cleveland to attend a Detroit Tiger's vs. Cleveland Indian's game at Progressive Field. Any room in downtown Cleveland will run you 100+ a night, from my searches anyways. Pleased with the room, clean except for the floor (only noticed due to my sock bottoms when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Euclid, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I frequent hotels often. This was by far the worst we had ever stayed in. We don't mind cheap if the price is right and it was. However, in the dead of winter, we had NO WHERE to park, because no one had shoveled or plowed. We had to keep running our car over the snow just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. We certainly had a very difficult winter and did our best to keep up with the record snowfall. Some of our parking spaces, at times, were eliminated due to the plow trucks needing places to push the snow and we are sorry you had a tough time... More

Grand Rapids
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

It was filthy. Floors were nice though brand new but my the beds were gross but we were to exhausted to drive any further. Ended up sleeping on top of the bed. Wish we went somewhere else. They should of invested in new bedding instead of floors or raised the price to cover the cost of new bedding and repairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, it helps us improve our property. We are glad to hear that you liked our floors and just to let you know we have purchased all new bedding for every one of our rooms. Please come stay with us again to see the new bedding, we are sure you will... More

Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at this motel before but never reviewed it. If you get the opportunity stay here the room was quite reasonable at $42 Has a nice pool but no continental breakfast. wasn't important to me. I was quite surprised at the other reviews as my visit was very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

Address: 8370 Broadmoor Road, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Hotel Mentor
Motel 6 Mentor
Motel Six Mentor
Mentor Motel 6
Mentor Motel Six
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Ohio

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mentor with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer