We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mentor hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8370 Broadmoor Road, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
23%
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Mentor
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    11
    6
    20
See reviews for
14
11
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After driving 16 hours from Maine,my sister and I were tired and desperately needed sleep. The location, and the amount of rooms, was good so we paid for a night. We walked in our room and instantly the smell was overwhelming. A NON-smoking room should NOT smell of old cigarettes and mold. The bathroom was disgusting. The tub looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was very pleased with this motel. My boyfriend and I made the trip to Cleveland to attend a Detroit Tiger's vs. Cleveland Indian's game at Progressive Field. Any room in downtown Cleveland will run you 100+ a night, from my searches anyways. Pleased with the room, clean except for the floor (only noticed due to my sock bottoms when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Euclid, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I frequent hotels often. This was by far the worst we had ever stayed in. We don't mind cheap if the price is right and it was. However, in the dead of winter, we had NO WHERE to park, because no one had shoveled or plowed. We had to keep running our car over the snow just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. We certainly had a very difficult winter and did our best to keep up with the record snowfall. Some of our parking spaces, at times, were eliminated due to the plow trucks needing places to push the snow and we are sorry you had a tough time... More

Grand Rapids
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

It was filthy. Floors were nice though brand new but my the beds were gross but we were to exhausted to drive any further. Ended up sleeping on top of the bed. Wish we went somewhere else. They should of invested in new bedding instead of floors or raised the price to cover the cost of new bedding and repairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, it helps us improve our property. We are glad to hear that you liked our floors and just to let you know we have purchased all new bedding for every one of our rooms. Please come stay with us again to see the new bedding, we are sure you will... More

Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at this motel before but never reviewed it. If you get the opportunity stay here the room was quite reasonable at $42 Has a nice pool but no continental breakfast. wasn't important to me. I was quite surprised at the other reviews as my visit was very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Whoa, call the hotel cops. This place does not deserve ANY business whatsoever. We had to resort to booking a room here for a wedding, because we did it last minute. Clearly, we were punished for being late in the game. So we got the room key, and lo and behold the nastiest hotel room I've ever seen in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were desperate. It was 2AM and our flight from Cleveland to Rochester was cancelled at midnight, so we got a rental car and started driving and found this hotel when too tired to keep on the road. I just wanted a comfortable bed. The place was low class. Ugly, noisy a/c, the bare minimum in every way. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bountiful, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel advertised outside $29 a room but when you get inside they tell you that is for 1 person per night for a week. For 2 for one night it is $50. We had already booked a room for $50 but we asked to see the room 1st. The first "Non Smoking" room smelled like they had just had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our stay at this property started off well, but the price should have forewarned me to be more careful about the accommodations. I had signed up for the hotel chain's membership program in order to get a discount on our room, which did save us some money. The room came with a micro/fridge and the wifi was also included. Initially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Booked two non-smoking rooms months in advance. Upon arrival, noticed they had a "no vacancy" sign taped to the lobby door. A boxing tournament nearby had the place packed. When manager gave me my paperwork, I pointed out that BOTH rooms were to be non-smoking, and he had given me one smoking. He unhappily changed my room. The "new" room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

Address: 8370 Broadmoor Road, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Hotel Mentor
Motel 6 Mentor
Motel Six Mentor
Mentor Motel 6
Mentor Motel Six
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Ohio

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer