We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
8370 Broadmoor Road, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    10
    13
    11
    26
See reviews for
22
15
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Wilmington, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I was finishing up the check-in process a younger man (20's) came in asking for something and he was EXTREMELY under the influence of something. As we drove back to the building our room was in there were others in the parking lot partying. Did Not feel Safe at all. We never even bothered to see the room, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you didn't feel safe at our hotel. our staff is always working to improve our property. More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found in a travel coupon book. They were great. Just off the highway. The place was clean, safe and comfortable. The desk clerks are friendly and helpful. Little things need work like a screw tightened, but I would stay again. One small suggestion a small area rug in rooms. Good beds and pillows. Restaurants near here were good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us and appreciate your review. We are constantly working to improve our hotel and all feedback received helps us do so. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first it looks OK, but the minute you step inside you realize you're feet are sticking to the floor. There was hair all over inside the sheets(small,dark hairs). Cobwebs hung from the corners of the room. No hair dryer either. Had to call the desk and ask for one and they gave us one that was supposed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

the management staff are currently working on all the above issues we do appreciate all input about any issues anyone may have. we are working together to salve these issues. we hope in the future you will stay with us again and will be satisfied with your stay with us. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It doesn't get much worse than this motel. Walked in and the clerk was sleeping with his feet up on the counter, barefoot. The rooms were just so dirty, it's hard to put this level of filth into words. The fake wood floors are dark brown. Take a white washcloth and wipe the floor, you'll be horrified. The guy next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is disgusting. My door would not lock. The beds did not have top sheets and the bottom sheets looked as if they had not been washed. The floor was dirty, the bathroom was dirty, I didn't trust that the towels were clean either. There was no coffee pot in the room. There seemed to be drug activity in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

i am sorry to hear your visit was unsatisfactory. we will look into the issues you have brought to our attention. we do not have coffee pots in our rooms but we do have coffee in the lobby until 2:00 pm.thank you for your feedback any and all feedback does help us address issues. More 

Elgin, Illinois
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst hotel I have been to in years. Dirty, Bad Mattresses, thin and flimsy pillows, Poor repair. Door was hard to open, and looked like it had been pried open previously. . Room is nothing like the picture shown on website. I will never again stat at an American Best Value facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

i am truly sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable for you. any feedback we receive from our customers helps us improve our hotel. i do sincerely apologize and hope you will give us another try in the future as it is our goal to please our customers. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at America's Best Value Inn and it was a great experience. The staff were all friendly every time I went to the office. The rooms have been updated since my last stay and now have flat screen tvs which was a huge plus for the low price of the room. The rooms are very spacious which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. We are pleased to hear that your were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

I never complain. Had dirty towels, the floor was filthy, the beds had toenails and dirt under sheets, bed spread and blanket also had stains on it. Went to office to see if there was anything he could do. He gave us a new room that was cleaner than the other but still had dirty floors. I was almost going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your comments with us and are very sorry that you found your room dirty. There is never an excuse for a dirty room and we would like you to know that we have shared your comments with our room cleaning staff. Comments like yours help us make improvements to our property and we appreciate it. Please... More 

Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

1. The floors were FILTHY. I wiped near the sink w/ the bath mat & it was brown w/ filth. 2. They have sensor lights all over the room, and whenever I rolled over in my sleep, the lights came on which woke me up SEVERAL times. 3. No paper channel guide (or guide on the TV), which made it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and let me tell you, I was really impressed with the service of the employees, they were very friendly and exceptional in terms of making you feel special. The rooms were clean and welcoming. The bathroom shower was specially awesome as a good hot shower plays an important role in relaxation after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
6.5 mi away
Value Place Cleveland, Ohio (Mentor)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay