We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mentor hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8434 Mentor Avenue, Mentor, OH 44060
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites to your Saves list
90%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Ruth D Jefferson City, Missouri
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    55
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
103
60
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Mentor is a little off the beaten path when one is traveling through and are just staying one night. The motel had nice appointments in the room. The breakfast was the best we had on our trip. We ate in the Pub and the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Helena, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice decor, pleasant staff, restaurant is iffy on the food quality, lumpy uncomfortable mattress. Poor lighting in room. The 10% off of your meal for guests is a poor gimmick. You get 10% off of an entree per person not your meal or bill. Parking for guests is a problem as you compete with the restaurant for space. Two handicapped... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will take your comments about the restaurant to the General Manager. We recently put all new mattresses into our rooms but will look into the mattress from your room to see if something is wrong with springs. We thank you for bringing these to our attention. We are so... More

Cape Neddick, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A strangely set up suite but a great room, terrific staff, and a great in-house restaurant for room service. The room looks like it was once going to be, or was, a room with kitchen facilities. Long long cabinets above and below a counter, with drawers, all empty. No sink except in the bathroom. So not sure what the cabs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work tirelessly to provide the most useful amenities for all of our guests. When designing our guest rooms it wasn't possible to put a sink in that area but we will look into the possibility of providing another sink. We are happy that you enjoyed the other amenities at... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this property for over 2 and a half years now. It is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and they go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome.Close to alot of great places to eat. great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so thankful that you choose us for all of hotel needs when in our area. We are happy to hear that you love all of our staff. We hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western Lawnfield is an unusual type of experience, you still have the typical amenities of a great hotel, but it is more like a typical home. Some might say a step back in time, but I found it to be charming, clean and well done. The breakfast is well done too, although a little difficult to find the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our establishment and amenities. We wanted to capture the essence of a bed and breakfast feel and since we were so close to James A. Garfield home, we drew inspiration from that. We are happy that you could appreciate our hard work. We... More

Beverly Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay. Stopped by chance while traveling. Reception person was very nice at 2AM! Room are basic but nice enough and clean. There was a very nice hot breakfast included - eggs, bacon, waffles (freshly made, on the spot), etc Even a person attending to the breakfast service. Shows that a pretty regular place can be better than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and our desk person at 2AM. We all work tirelessly to be bright and cheerful no matter what time of day it may be. We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast staff and we hope to see you again... More

Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was nice with interesting artifacts. Lots of Garfield memorabilia, but the 2 bed rooms were dark. The beds were doubles, but I think queens could have fit in the space. One bad thing was the smell in the halls, stairs and room. It was a musty smell, really bad in staircase. The outdoor pool was really small. It shares... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for inconvenience you experienced and the problem has been taken up with management. Our pool is a garden style pool which is the reasoning of it being smaller than other outdoor pools. We feel that the garden style offers a relaxing atmosphere different from other pools. We hope... More

Kingsland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved staying at this hotel BUT the AC in room 113 was not working - it never got the room cool enough for either husband or wife and we did not sleep well. Appreciated very much having bill dropped $20 bc of this. Also was glad to pay $20 to have our dog with us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work tirelessly to accommodate all of our guests. We had maintenance look into the air conditioner unit and replace it. We apologize that you did not receive a well deserved nights sleep. We hope that in your future travels you will give another chance to make the best impression.... More

PALM SPRINGS, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cute Place.. I stayed in 4 poster upgraded room. Several Problems.... Can't see myself in bathroom mirror... about 12 inches too low. Light over Bathroom sink too low.... too hot! Bathroom door in way..... needs pocket door... No light over shower... like a tomb when shower curtain closed. No Power entry doors to property... Extremely difficult to manage luggage cart... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work tirelessly to accommodate all of our guests. We are required to have all of our standards up to Best Western code including our newly renovated bathrooms. We apologize that it the mirror and lights were not up high for you. We will take all of your concerns to... More

Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Lawnfield Inn & Suites while we attended the D-Day event in Conneaut, OH. This hotel reminds you of a bed and breakfast with it's layout and decorate. The rooms are spacious which was a huge plus since we had 4 adults. The rooms are also clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed a drink at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LawnfieldSkyeManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations in the room with two double size beds. We work tirelessly to offer the best service and best rooms to our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our relaxed atmosphere at the onsite pub. We hope to see you again... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites

Address: 8434 Mentor Avenue, Mentor, OH 44060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Hotel Mentor
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn And Suites
Best Western Mentor
Best Western Lawnfield Hotel
Mentor Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites Mentor, Ohio

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites