We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7325 Palisades Parkway, SR 2 & 306 / I-90 Ex 193 North, Mentor, OH 44060
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015
thisladytravels Mouth of Wilson, Virginia
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    27
    21
    17
See reviews for
40
21
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Room,and appliances dirty stained, mattress and box cover dirty and stained . Gross board under mattress. Pleasant staff, quiet environment. Tv mounted on the wall far off to the left of the bed, Usb port on tv nonworking remote nonworking. Disappointed. Rates too high for accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We appreciate your rating of our hotel for our pleasant staff and quiet environment, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced such as dirty room and gross board mattresses. I hope that your next visit will be even better. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you... More 

Mouth of Wilson, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Overall, this is a very nice place to stay, with friendly staff. We stop here often. Main complaint this trip: horrible heavy perfume smell in the room and I think the stuff they gave me to get rid of the smell, was what was causing it! They need to have Febreeze (sp) on hand to neutralize unpleasant smell they spray.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities lived up to your expectations. I do apologize for the issues with scent of the room and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We hope to see... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The bed was very creaky.....made lots of noise through the night. The bathtub drain stopper did not work....so the bathtub didn't hold water.....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. More 

Yellow Springs
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

When I checked in I asked the desk for a room without "deodorizer". After studying the options and saying they had no such rooms but would try to find one in which it had not been used recently, I was given a room with the option to change rooms if it was unsatisfactory. I barely made it to the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you very much for letting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question