We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mentor hotels

Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7325 Palisades Parkway, SR 2 & 306 / I-90 Ex 193 North, Mentor, OH 44060
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
N1312LP Saint james City
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    26
    19
    17
See reviews for
37
21
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was very creaky.....made lots of noise through the night. The bathtub drain stopper did not work....so the bathtub didn't hold water.....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. More 

Yellow Springs
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When I checked in I asked the desk for a room without "deodorizer". After studying the options and saying they had no such rooms but would try to find one in which it had not been used recently, I was given a room with the option to change rooms if it was unsatisfactory. I barely made it to the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you very much for letting... More 

Dayton, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I went to my customer in Mentor and found that all hotels was full and the only one that I could get into was this Super 8. I travel for a living and stay in hotels every week through out the year. I checked into the Super 8 and went to my room. It was Dark,Yellow and dingy and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed at the Super 8 Motel in Mentor, OH in August 2014. I chose it because it was a motel centrally located to my travel itinerary. I found the staff pleasant and professional. The room was clean, quiet. The breakfast array was satisfactory for my needs, but there is also a restaurant close by. I would stay at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this review. I am so glad that you found your stay to be enjoyable, the location to be so convenient and the room to be quiet and clean. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you back very soon. More 

Toledo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

When I left an important item in my room, Charmane (Spelling?) a staff member, made a special trip to a Fed-Ex store to send it to me. Everyone was very helpful in solving my problem and this Super 8 gets my repeat business because of it. Michael Taylor

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy (Charmane) and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland

Address: 7325 Palisades Parkway, SR 2 & 306 / I-90 Ex 193 North, Mentor, OH 44060
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland Hotel Mentor
Super Eight Mentor
Mentor Super Eight
Mentor Super 8
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland Ohio

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay