We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7325 Palisades Parkway, SR 2 & 306 / I-90 Ex 193 North, Mentor, OH 44060
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mentor
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kristi C
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    23
    30
    22
    18
See reviews for
45
22
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean room, nice staff, quiet, despite being close to a busy highway. Nice enough for two nights on a holiday weekend. Rooms were spacious and the bathroom was a good size. Nice TV, fridge and microwave in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucksport, Maine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people who worked there were awesome. But, the hotel was tired and worn. Smelled of stale cigarette smoke in the halls. Rooms could have been vacuumed more thoroughly--or with a better vacuum.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced in housekeeping as you have encountered unclean and smelly room. However, we are very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be awesome. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and... More 

Gas City, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our one night stay turned into a two night stay after having trouble with our motorcycle. The staff was so gracious and allowed us to use the room as we needed while the guys worked on the motorcycle in the parking lot. They also gave us items to help with the repairs. Unfortunately the motorcycle was not fixed the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming... More 

Barrie
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our experience from checking in through checking out. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and we appreciated having a microwave AND frig in the room. We will be staying with you again next month and look forward to it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and very friendly and helpful staff. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We can't wait to see you again! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nicely appointed, very bare bones but neat and attractive. I had made a special request due to disability and they were kind enough to accommodate my needs without extra charges. However, there was black mold on the tub surround and the plug in the bathroom sink did not work. They were informed, although I don't know what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness and working condition of our amenities. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We hope to see you again soon, to give... More 

Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only complaint fridge not plugged in and I used wrong plug. I did not know how lights controlled fridge and how out let plugged. I did not get my points for booking online. For that matter I did not get any points. What do I need to do to get my points.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We appreciate your five rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences and difficulties that you experienced with getting your points. I assure you that we are correcting these issues that you addressed and we hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beds were horrible, springs kept poking us all night. Chairs in room so filthy could not sit. blanket had holes and stains. Every towel was stained up and gray. bathroom smelled like mold. No internet and only 4 rooms away from the office and was told we were too far away from the connection. poor breakfast. never stay there, ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff as you have encountered horrible beds, filthy chairs, stained blanket, stained towel, moldy bathroom, poor breakfast, and no internet. We thank you very much for... More 

South Bloomfield, OH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The room was ok. Carpet was very dirty. Bed linens were older and had washed in stains. Two of the pillow cases had hair on them. Our room was not cleaned one of the days of our stay. Good room rate. Having a smoking room was worth the older towels and bed linens.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Thank you for pointing out these issues with so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay