We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Mentor hotels

Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7325 Palisades Parkway, SR 2 & 306 / I-90 Ex 193 North, Mentor, OH 44060
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland to your Saves list
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
37%
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Mentor
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Mike D Cheyenne, Wyoming
  • Overview
  • Reviews (87)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    23
    19
    14
See reviews for
34
19
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Super 8 Motel in Mentor, OH in August 2014. I chose it because it was a motel centrally located to my travel itinerary. I found the staff pleasant and professional. The room was clean, quiet. The breakfast array was satisfactory for my needs, but there is also a restaurant close by. I would stay at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I left an important item in my room, Charmane (Spelling?) a staff member, made a special trip to a Fed-Ex store to send it to me. Everyone was very helpful in solving my problem and this Super 8 gets my repeat business because of it. Michael Taylor

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy (Charmane) and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon! More

Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the worse hotels we have every stayed in. The room was dark, smelled and did not look very clean. The water had a foul odor, so we did not take showers and used bottled water to clean our teeth. Since we were staying only 1 night and were very tired, we decided to stick it out. We definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience. The condition of our hotel is being evaluated to ensure we can provide quality accommodations to our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to change your opinion on your next visit to the area. More

Rochester, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warning! Do NOT stay here. The entire building smells of urine and mold and Lysol spray. The bedding was torn, and my towels had stains on them. There were hairs on my sheets. The bathroom was disgusting. Toilet seat was broke and shower just dribbled water out. Dark, dingy and very depressing. Prostitutes and drug dealers loitering on property. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay. We shall immediately coordinate your concerns regarding the overall condition of the guest rooms, security of the hotel, and working condition of the bathroom and toilet. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and... More

Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was billed as non-smoking, but the smell hit us when we walked in and after the first night I woke up TASTING cigarette smoke--it was that bad. I have a son with asthma/lung issues. The curtain was hanging off the curtain rod, the desk was missing the drawer, crumbs/food wrappers were behind the dresser, and unfortunately we pre-paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according... More

Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was travelling with a one year old and made the reservation online. I checked to be sure that cribs were available and they said it was. When we arrived we were informed they did not have any cribs at all. I assumed it was a mistake in the website until we noted that the promotional information for that specific... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. We assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We hope that you will change... More

Malabar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usually stay in Hampton Inn, but this was the closest to our friends house and it was just for one night. A tiny, dark lobby that was a little musty. Staff was very friendly, easy check in. Room was very clean. Only complaint was the bathroom lighting was almost non existent. Included a recliner chair that was a nice touch,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad that we were able to satisfy and meet your expectations, save for the bathroom lighting, which we will immediately coordinate with our hotel staff for resolution. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may... More

Oshawa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was returning to Canada from Ohio on a Sunday night when I had car trouble. The car had to be towed and no repair was available until Monday. I was travelling with my dog, so had to find a hotel that would accommodate us both. I called several in the area without avail, until I reached the Super 8... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was hard to find. It was behind other buildings with no sign on the road. Sign on the building was not lit. Smelled of smoke as soon as you walked in the lobby. Walls looked yellow. Got a non smoking room which was clean but you could still smell the smoke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOhio, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We want to assure you that your voice is utmost importance to us, and your comments will be used to help us in correcting our deficiencies and further improving our services. We apologize that you found our property difficult to locate. We will work on putting up... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland

Address: 7325 Palisades Parkway, SR 2 & 306 / I-90 Ex 193 North, Mentor, OH 44060
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland Hotel Mentor
Super Eight Mentor
Mentor Super Eight
Mentor Super 8
Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland Ohio

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mentor with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mentor/Cleveland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer