We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Medina hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 Medina Rd, Medina, OH 44256
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Medina
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (40)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    9
    2
    13
See reviews for
15
4
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We live 15 minutes from this Hotel. We specifically chose this hotel because of the heated indoor pool. We normally stay at a hotel once or twice a winter just to get away from the house and swim. So we thought we would try this one. Pool was so cold we couldn't even get all the way in. Room looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay s, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cold pool water on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance department and have action to ratify the... More

Brooklin, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a family run operation and needs help. The entrance area is quite new and comfortable. The rooms are modern and up to date. There is some grubbiness issue, but not terrible. Breakfast was good. Internet terrible to non-existent. Business center was a joke. The computer was so slow it lost connection most of the time. There is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay s, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madam Our record shows that you never stayed at our hotel. However ,if you have stayed here than please give us your contact phone number ,We would like to speak to you . Meanwhile we have taken care of all the issues as mentioned in your review Thanks More

Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The owner and one of his staff at this hotel are terribly dishonest. They lied to us, they stole from us. The room was mediocre. Two young women who were desk staff (evening and night shifts) were both very kind, friendly, and professional, but the owner and his day desk staff (most likely a wife, daughter or other relative) simply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Youngstown NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the first time on a trip we've stopped at an information center and used a coupon for a discount rate at a motel. We stayed at the Quality Inn for half the price we normally would pay for a comparable facility. It was excellent, comfortable, clean, with a microwave and refrigerator, all we could want for a bargain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked a whirlpool room through the internet for one night. The internet price was $114 plus tax which equaled $129. Check in is 3 pm. We arrived at 330 and were told they didn't have any "king" rooms available. I questioned the whirlpool room I booked. The manager told me because there weren't any "king" rooms available he would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This property has received some negative comments as of late, but we honestly had a nice stay. We had asked for 1st floor rooms to accommodate a guest with mobility issues and our rooms were convenient. We had an issue with a non working hair dryer and the manager opened up the room next to us so that we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Room was dirty, and had fruit flies. did not empty trash, replenish towels, or complete making the bed everyday. I tried to get an early out but since I had prepaid thru Expedia, I had problems with Expedia to refund my money so I had to stay. Would not recommend. I complained everyday and someone would go fix the issue.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

For 80.00 per night I expected better. My room had wolf spiders,cobwebs, stained sheets, dirty walls, mold under the faucet and the bathroom floors were filthy. I would almost expect this from a cheap motel, but this was far from cheap! When I complained to the manager he tried to give me 10.00 back. I wanted a full refund but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is with out a doubt the nastiest hotel I ever used, pool is cloudy and area smells like urine ,moldy towels left lying around,rooms moldy not vacuumed or cleaned ,linen not changed,mold and dirt on ice machine,smoke and body oder evrywhere, black mold and dirt in bath this room was much cleaner when we left than on arrival

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks pretty decent besides the stained carpets in the hallways, rooms look renovated. But we didn't even have to check under the mattresses, the bed bugs were crawling on top of the comforter... Disgusting. We received a prompt refund and left immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Medina
Quality Hotel
Quality Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Medina
Medina Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Medina, Ohio
Address: 2850 Medina Rd, Medina, OH 44256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 miles to Akron and 36 miles to Cleveland, the Executive Inn and Suites of Medina is close to the Fair Grounds, Medina Toy and Train Museum, University of Akron, 1 mile from Medina Airport, and 3 miles from the hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Tingo.com
and 7 more sites!

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
14 miles to Akron and 36 miles to Cleveland, the Executive Inn and Suites of Medina is close to the Fair Grounds, Medina Toy and Train Museum, University of Akron, 1 mile from Medina Airport, and 3 miles from the hospital. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.