We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Medina hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 Medina Rd, Medina, OH 44256
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
36%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Medina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    10
    3
    14
See reviews for
15
5
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Its 1:41 am and my skin is crawling... We are in town due to a family funeral. The first room we were given was so filthy ... (filthy carpet, moldy tub, urine in front of toilet, dirty sink, the entire room wreaked of stale cigarette smell) I was so tired after the funeral I did not want to complain... finally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was only there for literally 10 hours and found no huge deficiencies. I was on the 2nd floor and there were some water spots on the ceiling but other than that everything worked as it should. The place is dated but everything seemed clean. The manager/owner went out of his way to greet me and make sure breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay s, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jim Thanks for your kind words . We have conveyed your veiws to our management and they are working on it. Hope your next visit will be more enjoyable and comfortable. Thanks Vijay Shah Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Medina,OH More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

If you have other choices I would suggest that you use them. On my recent stay the manager try as he might could not overcome the basic hotel deficiencies. In one night I had four rooms. Granted there was severe weather and one room got water but the other rooms had no excuse. Smoke devote or hanging from the ceiling,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vijay s, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir Let me apologize first for all the inconvenience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. We have address all the issues as brought to our notice by you and we are really thankful to you for your feedback as we got an opportunity to correct it. We are in the process of upgrading the beddings in... More

Medina, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We live 15 minutes from this Hotel. We specifically chose this hotel because of the heated indoor pool. We normally stay at a hotel once or twice a winter just to get away from the house and swim. So we thought we would try this one. Pool was so cold we couldn't even get all the way in. Room looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay s, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cold pool water on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance department and have action to ratify the... More

Brooklin, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a family run operation and needs help. The entrance area is quite new and comfortable. The rooms are modern and up to date. There is some grubbiness issue, but not terrible. Breakfast was good. Internet terrible to non-existent. Business center was a joke. The computer was so slow it lost connection most of the time. There is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay s, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madam Our record shows that you never stayed at our hotel. However ,if you have stayed here than please give us your contact phone number ,We would like to speak to you . Meanwhile we have taken care of all the issues as mentioned in your review Thanks More

Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The owner and one of his staff at this hotel are terribly dishonest. They lied to us, they stole from us. The room was mediocre. Two young women who were desk staff (evening and night shifts) were both very kind, friendly, and professional, but the owner and his day desk staff (most likely a wife, daughter or other relative) simply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Youngstown NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the first time on a trip we've stopped at an information center and used a coupon for a discount rate at a motel. We stayed at the Quality Inn for half the price we normally would pay for a comparable facility. It was excellent, comfortable, clean, with a microwave and refrigerator, all we could want for a bargain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked a whirlpool room through the internet for one night. The internet price was $114 plus tax which equaled $129. Check in is 3 pm. We arrived at 330 and were told they didn't have any "king" rooms available. I questioned the whirlpool room I booked. The manager told me because there weren't any "king" rooms available he would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This property has received some negative comments as of late, but we honestly had a nice stay. We had asked for 1st floor rooms to accommodate a guest with mobility issues and our rooms were convenient. We had an issue with a non working hair dryer and the manager opened up the room next to us so that we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Room was dirty, and had fruit flies. did not empty trash, replenish towels, or complete making the bed everyday. I tried to get an early out but since I had prepaid thru Expedia, I had problems with Expedia to refund my money so I had to stay. Would not recommend. I complained everyday and someone would go fix the issue.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2850 Medina Rd, Medina, OH 44256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Medina
Quality Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Medina
Medina Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Medina, Ohio

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
14 miles to Akron and 36 miles to Cleveland, the Executive Inn and Suites of Medina is close to the Fair Grounds, Medina Toy and Train Museum, University of Akron, 1 mile from Medina Airport, and 3 miles from the hospital. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer