We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina

5021 Eastpointe Drive, Medina, OH 44256 (Formerly Cross Country Inn Medina)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    17
    11
    12
    11
See reviews for
19
13
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Kaiserslautern, Germany
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

friendly people, manager does not seem to care about your complaints! easy check in, in the drive thru Non smoking room stunk like smoker room ( lucky I had a big can of febrees!!!) Mold by shower head and tub stayed only there because it was later and we where tried from driving. We where not informed that there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less that delightful. There is no excuse for your room being anything but clean and relaxing. I will be sharing your review with my housekeeping staff and use it as a training opportunity to help correct the odor and unclean bathroom that you had the... More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We checked in at 10pm and all you need to do is go through a drive-thru to check in. You don't even get out of the car! We stayed in Room 221, overall it was pretty clean. But upon deeper inspection we did find a couple things to improve on: 1) Air conditioner coils are super dusty, the unit was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Our trip for our grand-nephew's wedding started with a very nice experience at the Red Roof Inn in Medina, OH. Our room was comfortable and clean and Pet friendly. Having a good night's sleep is critical for long road trips, and we certainly were able to relax in the comfort of our room in Medina. Because we travel with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Friendly reception, clean room, what more can you ask for. This is no Holiday Inn but nor do you pay there prices. Certainly good for a place to sleep and a reasonable price. Would stay again. Clean and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We stayed here on a driving trip to the States. We had never stayed at one before and had a coupon so thought we would try it as it was walking distance to 2 resturants. The woman at the front desk did her job but was not really friendly. When we went to our room which had direct access, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Medina hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

The price was right, room was clean and front desk efficient and friendly. King room has good work space, fridge, and microwave. Water was hot. All in all, a decent alternative to overpriced motels nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Since when did Medina's hotels get so pricey and why? This was my 3rd stay and I'll be back. Room was clean, staff friendly and the front desk even let me borrow a fan for my stay (was the desk fan). Rafael was very friendly and accommodating. If you want to pay more (triple the price of Red Roof) you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Always a major concern is room cleanliness... I did not have to be concerned here! Even the shower fixtures were shiny. The room heatr/Ac worked well. Parking right at your room was helpful and many great eateries within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The bad: Room didn't have a fridge, we were charged for a safe that we didn't use, they offered muffins or bread slices for breakfast and coffee was TERRIBLE. The TV only offered about 20 channels too. To make matters worse the room wasn't the cleanest. The good: AWESOME staff, especially Jamie. The room was recently renovated and very pretty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ligonier
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We had actually almost booked another room closer to Columbus when we got off the highway to get gas and noticed this red roof. It ended up being about $15 cheaper than the place in Columbus and we were really happy with it. Clean and comfy. Could use better internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Medina
Hampton Inn Medina
#3 of 6 in Medina
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville
18.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Akron
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay