We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
700 Beta Drive, Mayfield, OH 44143
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East \/ Mayfield Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
HappyEaterLugano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Normally a consistent and good stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. This time, I was locked out and Engineering had to break into the room and repair the lock. I did not get into my room until 1:30AM. I've had better experiences at HGI.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank HappyEaterLugano
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent two nights here on business. Although only $149 a night including tax, it was a rough stay. The check in was a breeze, the room decent (more below) and the breakfast fantastic. But on the second night the elevator had problems and creaked all night. Given it was the middle night, and I was right next to the elevator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soonerpack
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review

Dearest Soonerpack, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. I want to personally apologize your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is close to shopping and dinning. Easy interstate access. Rooms were above average and staff was very friendly. Food in restaurant was above average also. Was disappointed the hot tub was closed for repairs and pool area was not serviced very well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review

Dear David S., Thank you so much for taking the time let us know about your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed our staff and restaurant! I greatly apologize for the inconvenience of the spa being down. It is currently back up and ready for you to enjoy on your next stay! We look forward to having you stay... More 

Adrian MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for business and will go back for future visits. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and professional. The only complaint was that the air in the rooms was very dry. But the beds were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review

Deal Lisa L, Thank you so much for your nice comments! We know you have a choice when traveling to the Mayfield/Cleveland area and we thrilled you chose us! We look forward to having you as our guest soon! More 

Fishers, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good lobby. Good restaurant. Good bar. This is a good hotel and brand. It's more upscale than typical Hampton brand and you don't have to leave to get an adult beverage or good quality food from the restaurant. Carpeting could use a bit of attention but being in Cleveland area they get lots of weather (mainly snow) in the winter... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brek F
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review

Dear Brek F, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and were able to relax with an adult beverage at our Garden Grille Lounge! It sure helps when you don't have to venture out in the cold Cleveland weather! We look forward to having you... More 

Lewis Run, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We requested ground floor close to exit for medical reasons. We got third floor as far from elevator as possible. Housekeeping was nonexistent, and there were room service plates outside rooms for 3 days. Restaurant was nice with very friendly staff. Very odd smell throughout.

Helpful?
Thank Lorna19861998
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review

Dear Lorna19861998, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent trip. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. Additionally, I am so sorry you experienced problems with housekeeping. Our staff works very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest... More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room had not been adequately cleaned and smelled terrible. It smelled like someone over cooked something in the microwave and the smell was horrible. The counter by the microwave also was dirty and sticky. It is a shame our room was so bad as the hotel staff was nice and the rest of the hotel was nice and modern.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review

I would like to extend my appreciation to you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to inform us about your stay.We strive to make every guest feel welcome when entering the Hilton Garden Inn and hope that they experience a pleasant stay while being our guest. I can't apologize enough we did meet your expectations. I plan... More 

Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

This facility is located back in an office park, but is a real gem. Clean, fresh-smelling room made this a value-added lodging choce. We relied on nearby family for transportation because the physical location is not near anythng unless you are willing to walk almost a mile.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments! We are pleased you discovered our property and enjoyed your stay! We do have a complimentary shuttle that will take our guests within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Next time your stay with us stop by the front desk and we would be... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Stayed 2 nights over Christmas. Extremely quiet, great accommodating staff, off exit easily accessible from I 271. Would stay here again. Hilton Garden Inns are consistently well maintained, accommodating with all the facilities you might need.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A V
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, We are so glad you had a nice quiet and peaceful stay with us! We can't wait to have you stay with us again! Thank you for your comments! More 

Maumee, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

I loved this Hilton. Modern décor, quiet, sleep number beds, prime location, pool/pool room at a great temperature, and breakfast was AMAZING. Many restaurants and shops nearby, allowed a late check out. They were very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank savaritt91
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village, responded to this review

Dear Savaritt91, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to utilize many of our amenities! Hopefully you got a little extra sleep with your late check out! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments! Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
6.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
4.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay