We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

#3 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1409 Reynolds Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    90
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
98
62
39
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night for a quick business trip. When I pulled up, I was worried it was going to be a little dingy, but they have obviously remodeled the inside, so it is the quality you expect in the newer Hampton Inns - clean, friendly, well-located. Will stay here again if I travel back to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cadillac, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually love Hampton hotels and stay in them when ever they are available where we are traveling, which is nearly always. This hotel was not up to par with other Hamptons. Too much $$ for this particular hotel. It was clean, but tiny. Thin, dingy towels, window coverings were insufficient and breakfast was terrible for a Hampton hotel. Staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Hi Michael, I am so sorry to hear your stay was not up to expectations. We strive to go above and beyond for every guest that walks through our doors. Please give us a call and let me know how I can make this right for you. I hope to see you soon for a second chance at an excellent... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at many different places in Toledo over the past few years because I spend about 40 days a year there working. Prior to it closing, I always stayed at the Hilton. Sadly, it was closed and turned into a Radisson. I like the consistency of Hilton, and I have priority status, so I tried the Hampton brands. I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm pleased that our staff is able to accommodate you! Unfortunately we don't have to many upgradeable rooms at this property, but we try our best to upgrade our diamond members. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you for your future stays at this property! More 

Trinity, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn in Maumee is a nice place to stay. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean along with the whole hotel. Second time to stay here, if I am back this way I will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to pass this on to the rest of the team. We look forward to many more stays for you! More 

Akron, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited this area a number of times in the last few years have tried several other hotels (because we were either with a group or this Hampton didn't have availability). This will be our only choice if we ever return to the area. Room was clean, staff was courteous and helpful, and it was very quiet. There breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! I am so glad you had such a wonderful experience here. Hopefully next time you stay with us, you can try out our other amenities such as the pool and hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Lancaster County, PA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
88 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and property ticked all the boxes: near turnpike, clean rooms, quiet, attractive breakfast room and selections for breakfast were good. Updated bathroom. Good wifi. Staff were friendly. If in the area again, we would choose to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Maumee! I am happy to hear that we had everything you were looking for! We look forward to your future stays with us. More 

Honeoye Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was nice, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok. Location was good and close to many restaurants. When I checked in the girl at the desk signed me up for Hilton honors which I am grateful for. Overall I would stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad our team could sign you up for HHonors, hopefully we will see you again during one of you free night reward stays! More 

Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be honest, we did not have high expectations. We were driving from Massachusetts to Chicago and just needed a quick place to stop overnight. Maumee is about your last option for quite a distance. What a great hotel! Our room was large, immaculate, and very nicely appointed for this level of hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank your for the wonderful review! I'm glad that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay here in Maumee! We look forward to seeing you at Hamptons in the future! More 

Southampton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location with lots of food options nearby. The hotel is older, but has all updated rooms. The workout room is small but has everything. I wish I brought my swim suit, they have a huge indoor pool and spa. The staff was great as was breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities. Hopefully you can try out the pool area next time you're in town! We look forward to your next stay. More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has a good location right off the turnpike with several sports bar restaurants within walking distance. Hotel was clean and although it is an older building it has been updated. The heater in the room was older and noisy but worked well. Overall it was a comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the restaurants in the area. I apologize for the noisy heater, please let me know if there is anything we can do to make it up for you. We look forward to future visits with you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities