We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

#3 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1409 Reynolds Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Share an Experience

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    82
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
94
59
39
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Lake Villa, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn in Maumee is a great Hampton Inn with nice amenities. The indoor pool is about twice the size of a regular Hampton Inn pool, and they have a small outdoor pool. The exercise room has a good variety of aerobic machines, a full rack of weights, medicine balls, and an exercise ball. The breakfast area is huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniels, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's clean. Staff is polite and there is ample parking. Problem is it's 40% higher than other clean & convenient hotels in the area and a full $20/night higher than the GSA allowable room rate for Maumee, OH.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad our staff was able to accommodate you. As far as the pricing goes, the GSA rate of $83 a night only applies to guests with a valid government id. We are competitively priced with the other Hampton Inn's and Marriott's in the area. I hope to see... More 

Ypsilanti, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My wife and I stayed here after travelling through a snow storm for 7 hours (normally a 3hr ride). We were greeted professionally and even given great advice on dinner nearby. After dinner we came back and enjoyed a nice dip in the hot tub and gigantic pool (we'll be bringing our kids back next trip). The free morning buffet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that we had everything you expected, and that you were able to get here safely during the snow storm. We can't wait to see you and the rest of the family during your next stay! Stay warm! More 

York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Traveling with work this hotel was a nice home away from home. The breakfast was great as well as hotel staff. Accommodations were great and the fitness center was well maintained. I wish the cookie were homemade during the evening hours. But that was my only minor complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I'm glad we can be your home away from home during your business trips. I apologize that we offer the premade rather than homemade cookies. Unfortunately, we do not have the storage space for product or a spot to bake them in the mass quantity that we would need. We hope to see you... More 

Frankfort, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Very nice property. Quiet/quiet/quiet. Close to the Turnpike but away from the truck traffic. Pleasant staff. Many hotel choices in the area, have stayed in several over the years. When comparison shopping, if the price was right would choose this property again. Ice storm arrived during the night of the stay. Staff was accommodating and let us stay a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to see our location was convenient for you. Hopefully it's a little warmer next time we see you! More 

Dearborn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This hotel has a great pool facility, breakfast is also great with lots of varieties, and the business center is nice with big computers and a good printer. I had a problem with room cleanliness in the beginning but the night manager switched me to another room immediately and she was helpful carrying my stuff with me. Breakfast staff attitude... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! I apologize that there was an issue with your first room, but I am happy to see that our team was able to take care of you right away, and that you could enjoy many of the amenities that we have to offer. I hope to see you again soon! More 

Matthews, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I'm late reviewing this hotel, so I'm hoping by now some updates have been made. In all fairness, the staff was pleasant. However, the room needed updating. The carpet was filled with stains, the shower head was filled with grime, and the toilet had cigarette burns. Again, it's been a few months since my stay and I've visited two Hamptons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share of your experience regarding your stay back in September. I see you have added three photos, some of breakfast/lobby carpeting and a shower head, however the shower head is not of this hotel. My team does strive to maintain a clean and presentable property for all our guests, I apologize all was... More 

New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Everything you expect from a Hampton Inn and a LARGE pool! Bring you bathing suit. The staff was most helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well stocked. The room was spotlessly clean. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! I am glad to hear our team was able to accommodate all of your needs, and that you had the chance to take a dip in the pool! I look forward to seeing you at your next stay with us! More 

colorado springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

With a great location, nice facility and great staff - you will enjoy your stay. Rooms were not large but super clean and comfortable. Free breakfast is excellent too. A room with two doubles and a pullout works great if traveling with children.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I am glad to see we were the perfect location for you and your family, and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

South Bend, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Had an out of town gym meet that we needed accommodations for picked Hampton Inn because we love the family, at home feel of Hampton Inns! Breakfast was great, lots to choose from (both hot and cold selections) eggs, potatoes, cereal, sausage, etc. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Pool was perfect temp for an evening of swimming for daughter and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an review! I'm glad to hear that we are living up to the Hampton standards, and that you had the chance to enjoy our pool area! We hope to see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question