We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Maumee hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   150 Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537 (Formerly Econo Lodge Maumee)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
43%
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
SpeedDiva NW Ohio
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    4
    4
    10
See reviews for
13
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NW Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just needed a roof over our heads and this property was perfect. The room was clean, everything worked. The front desk clerks were very nice and it was very cheap! The only negatives were the lack of elevators(the upstairs rooms open onto an outdoor balcony) and the ice machine didn't work for us to fill our cooler on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

We are glad you had the opportunity to experience our hotel and what we have to offer. We hope you will visit us again. Mike More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aweful! Arrived at hotel at 11:00pm, felt rushed - rude night manager . Entered the room - extremely musty smell. Decided to endure due to the fact that I needed a place to rest my head for a few hours prior to getting back on the road. People partying all night in parking lot, profanties and aggresive behavior....felt unsafe!! Called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience was not what you were expecting. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department heads and will be sure to use this as a training opportunity. Thanks again, Mike More

Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Pros: Outside looks nice Cons: Extremely small rooms. Seriously. A bed, a squished chair, small night stand and thats all the could fit on one side of the room. No maid service. You make a mess, it'll be there waiting for you to get back. Not the cleanest place. Some areas were falling apart. Rooms smell horrible. DO NOT get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these shortcomings to our attention. We will be sure to use this as a training opportunity for our staff and make sure they update guests correctly. mike More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ask whether another room is available because you are concerned about noise, being adjacent to the office. Expect to be shouted at. Ask whether their WiFi is broken (after all, it's worked at every other motel where you've stayed, and works at Tim Horton's just down the street). Again, you will be shouted at. Sit down to see if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience was not what you were expecting. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department head and will be sure to use this as a training opportunity. Thanks for your feedback, mike More

Lincoln Park, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a good place to stay for the price. We paid $52 for a Saturday night stay. The room was quiet, clean (besides the tub), and spacious. There is no real breakfast but that was to be expected for the price. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. We are glad you found our location convenient and our staff pleasant. We strive to be the best budget friendly hotel in the area. Hopefully when you are in the area in the future, we will see you again! mike More

New york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

His is the first time I have stay at America's best value inn. The office peoples were awesome. At the front desk the Steve was so helpful to me. The rooms were great and break fast was good. I will tell my friends about this motel. I will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the staff. Thanks again, Mike More

Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were greeted by an unfriendly host, the owner? He acted like we were inconveniencing him when we were checking in. I had asked for specifics when I made the reservation, the host was not going to take those requests into consideration until I pointed them out to him. Our room was smelly and the bedding looked grimy and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience wasn't what you were expecting, this is not a typical experience our guests have. Rest assured after your concern was received we addressed these issues to ensure they wouldn't impact another guest. All our staff takes the comfort of our guests very seriously and we will do everything in our power to ensure a great time... More

Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Well, where to start? The first thing that came to mind when I arrived at this hotel and was in the room for a couple hours was that it should be immediately converted to the sort of establishment where patrons only utilize the room on an hourly basis, if you get my drift. It was an absolute mess from curb... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Dear Anne P Thank you for informing us of your concern with your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn-Maumee. We apologize for your dissatisfaction with your current stay; and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced at our hotel. What we found a bit odd is why none of the issues were never mention during the 2 weeks... More

Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Easy access from highway. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Basic room, however, refrigerator was a bonus. Clean, comfortable bedding. Helped orient us to places to eat nearby. Breakfast was included at this inexpensive inn, however, it consisted essentially of cereal, coffee, and the worst juice (overly diluted) ever. Nonetheless, if you are traveling long distances and appreciated the added benefit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear your stay with us was wonderful! Our excellent staff goes above and beyond to make sure our guests are thoroughly satisfied while staying at the Hotel. We hope to see you again soon MIke More

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is an older hotel however it was clean and the staff was friendly. We were traveling with our dog and this hotel had the best price in the area for pets. The hotel location is good. There are lots of restaurants and easy on/off the interstate. We would stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel when you passed through Toledo! Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure every guest has a great time! We hope to see you again soon! MIke More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo

Address: 150 Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537 (Formerly Econo Lodge Maumee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maumee Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Maumee
Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo Ohio

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Maumee with
any amenities