We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo

2.0 of 5 150 Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537 (Formerly Econo Lodge Maumee)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    4
    5
    11
See reviews for
13
10
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Avon Lake, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here 2 nights. The owner was very helpful and polite. If you want the Ritz don't stay. It is clean , neat , small breakfast , no coffee in room. Price is right!! I would stay again !!! I had forgotten my power cord for my laptop and he called his son at home to bring me one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 Star Review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that we have a nice staff. I look forward to your next stay mike More 

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing to complain about is the heater not being able to adjust to temperature for about three hours. The room was clean. So clean that you could smell the new carpet and they provided friendly service. The motel was next to many restaurants, krogers, and gas stations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review, we look forward to your next visit. mike More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I had stayed here several time. If you looking for a comfortable hotel this is one. The people were friendly at front desk. Rooms we're clean. Place was great. At front desk Steve help me with the location. I said for WIFI it was good. I Will really come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you for the stellar 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our hotel. We thank you kindly for the wonderful comments that you have provided us with from your stay. Mike More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Woman at front desk could not speak English. Gave me key card that did not work. Went back to office, and again card fid not work. Figured third times a charm. We I was wrong. Just go money back and went elsewhere

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

We take your feedback seriously and will use it to continually improve our execution in customer service, as the experience you are describing is far below our standards. We hope to you see you stay with us in the future so we can provide you with an excellent stay! mike More 

Cincinnati
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This motel was just a stop over and not our final destination. We checked in later in the evening. When we got to the room there was not even one bar of soap. Unfortunately, I didn't pack my own this time. Went down to the desk and they did not have a bar of soap either (no shampoo either). I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We will be sure to use this as a training opportunity for our staff and make sure this doesn't occur again. mike More 

NW Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We just needed a roof over our heads and this property was perfect. The room was clean, everything worked. The front desk clerks were very nice and it was very cheap! The only negatives were the lack of elevators(the upstairs rooms open onto an outdoor balcony) and the ice machine didn't work for us to fill our cooler on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

We are glad you had the opportunity to experience our hotel and what we have to offer. We hope you will visit us again. Mike More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Aweful! Arrived at hotel at 11:00pm, felt rushed - rude night manager . Entered the room - extremely musty smell. Decided to endure due to the fact that I needed a place to rest my head for a few hours prior to getting back on the road. People partying all night in parking lot, profanties and aggresive behavior....felt unsafe!! Called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience was not what you were expecting. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department heads and will be sure to use this as a training opportunity. Thanks again, Mike More 

Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Pros: Outside looks nice Cons: Extremely small rooms. Seriously. A bed, a squished chair, small night stand and thats all the could fit on one side of the room. No maid service. You make a mess, it'll be there waiting for you to get back. Not the cleanest place. Some areas were falling apart. Rooms smell horrible. DO NOT get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these shortcomings to our attention. We will be sure to use this as a training opportunity for our staff and make sure they update guests correctly. mike More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ask whether another room is available because you are concerned about noise, being adjacent to the office. Expect to be shouted at. Ask whether their WiFi is broken (after all, it's worked at every other motel where you've stayed, and works at Tim Horton's just down the street). Again, you will be shouted at. Sit down to see if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience was not what you were expecting. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department head and will be sure to use this as a training opportunity. Thanks for your feedback, mike More 

Lincoln Park, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a good place to stay for the price. We paid $52 for a Saturday night stay. The room was quiet, clean (besides the tub), and spacious. There is no real breakfast but that was to be expected for the price. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. We are glad you found our location convenient and our staff pleasant. We strive to be the best budget friendly hotel in the area. Hopefully when you are in the area in the future, we will see you again! mike More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo

Address: 150 Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537 (Formerly Econo Lodge Maumee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maumee Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Maumee
Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo Ohio

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay