We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Maumee hotels

Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   542 West Dussel Dr., Maumee, OH 43537 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Toledo - Maumee)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Maumee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014
jimbonnie central florida
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
4
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

A pipe burst in my apartment and it completely flooded so I needed a place to stay. This place was down the street from my house so I thought I would give it a try. I moved all of my stuff into the hotel room and then it just went downhill from there. I found a half eaten cake in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review

Kristine - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for level of cleanliness in your room, which was not in line with our company's high standards. Please know, I have brought your comments to the attention of our team, and they are working to improve their cleaning procedures... More

central florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We recently stayed at the Extended Stay America in South Toledo. We were in town for a wedding and, having previously stayed at Extended Stays in other parts of the country,we chose this one. We were not disappointed. The hotel is just what you would hope for - very quiet,very clean,polite staff. It is very convient to major roadways and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and the hotel's cleanliness. We're sorry to hear that you felt that the kitchen wasn't properly stocked with enough utensils and plates for you and your family. We will be sure to make every guest... More

Haskins
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

It's everything you could hope for in a hotel at that price. It's clean, in a safe location, near a lot of restaurants and expressway, and there's always a stocked muffin basket in the mornings. The part that makes it a step above the rest is the people that work there. Everyone is great at customer service, especially Megyn. Thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that our hotel was everything you hoped for and I will let Megan know that her customer service was exceptional during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should... More

South Hero, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Had to come to town because of a unexpected family illness, without a big budget right around the holidays. So I aimed low and checked the prices of traditional low price hotels in the area, they were unwilling to lower prices as the overnight times rose and had no extras for a longer stay. I went to this hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review

Kel - It is so rewarding to read that you had a fantastic stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that a family illness brought you to our property, but glad that our hotel provided you with everything that you needed. It is great to know that your room, especially the kitchen, was a great addition to your... More

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a non smoking room but the hall smelled like an ash tray. Very nice people. Room decor out dated but love the kitchenette. Fairly priced! Also not to thrilled on how the front door locks and I have to run downstairs to let a family member or friend in if they don't have a room key. I didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a fairly priced room that had a fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that... More

Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

this hotel is just like your home away from home. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay. Great customer service!!!! they are great!!!!!!!! the bed was very comfortable. it was a huge room. the refrigerator and microwave were very helpful. They made it easy for me to extend my visit for up to 4 days. It was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review

Kym - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that the customer service we provided to you was so great and that the bed in your room was comfortable. As well, I am glad that you liked your room overall, especially the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you... More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed here in the pass and enjoyed my stay. But this time I was hit with a strong pet oder. It makes me think the hotel is nasty. I most likely would not stay here again. It's a shame because I love the rate, the fact it has a kitchen and the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you found there to be an odor in the hallways throughout our hotel. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to deep clean... More

Livonia, mi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is your typical Extended Stay America with clean rooms and friendly staff. I immediately noticed their free wifi was the slowest of any hotel I have stayed in. Most of these hotels have a speed of .7mbps. It was less than .3mbps here. This was inadequate for even surfing the web, let alone doing the business work I need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that our free WiFi was slow for you. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have contacted our WiFi provider to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've stayed here 3 years now for 6-8 months each year and it;s my home away from home. They provide the friendliest, most courteous service,and they are always prepared for your arrival, which takes about 2 minutes. Chad, Megan, Brian, Mike and the new girl Cara provide the most excellent stay, they respond to every request with a smile and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff, especially Chad, Megan, Brian, Mike and Cara. I will definitely share your comments with them. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Holland, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed in Toledo for several weeks while my partner was receiving chemo and radiation. The staff was ALWAYS extremely friendly and helpful and it meant a lot to have a more "homey" atmosphere with a very well stocked kitchenette (especially when he was having trouble eating).Our only complaint was that the doors really need to have a "handicap" access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our front desk. I am glad to read that you were pleased with Kitchens in the rooms. Please know that I have passed along your ideas about having a handicap accessible entrance door. Thank you again for your review. It would... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee Ohio
Address: 542 West Dussel Dr., Maumee, OH 43537 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Toledo - Maumee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.