We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee

#8 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
521 West Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    21
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
18
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Newly renovated Fairfield with easy access to I 475 and walking distance to a number of quality restaurants. High quality new mattresses and linens. Cleanliness is excellent, Would recommend this Marriott property for visitors to Toledo/Maumee/ Perrysburg area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here very briefly, not much more than sleep, breakfast, leave, but it was perfect for that. New, clean, spacious and clean room. Had a fine complimentary breakfast as well, on par with what other places offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Had a king room reserved... Guaranteed. Got to the hotel and was given a handicapped room. Went back to the front desk and was told they only had double rooms left. Not real happy about this stay. Front desk attendant was not real friendly. Won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Barry W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm very sorry that you were less than satisfied with the King room you received. Please know, that our accessible rooms are identical to our standard rooms other than the bathroom and closet. As we fill our accessible rooms... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Thought this would be a great place to stay - given the name and reputation. Mattress was broken down, doors slamming all night. And no TV guide. The woman at the desk said we would have to flip through the channels until we found something. Will never stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Christine C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, I think you may be confusing us with another hotel. We have brand new mattresses and TV guides in every room. I would really like more information about your stay to ensure that this is in fact the case. I would appreciate it if you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying over a weekend for a volleyball tournament. Diane made our stay more than wonderful. Her thoughtful actions made our stay feel just like home. She decorated the lobby with handmade sign of each volleyball team logo, as well as allowed us to reserve the lobby for a team dinner - again with handmade "reserved"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal Oak, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. Also, the staff was very polite. It was also in a pretty convenient location. For a weekend getaway in Toledo, you can't go wrong with this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night on a road trip to Minneapolis. Check-in was smooth and efficient--taking less than five minutes. The room was clean, comfortable with plenty of towels and decent toiletries. They also included breakfast, which my husband took advantage of. We had gotten up pretty early and I didn't feel like eating, so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Forest Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Maybe it was because it was Christmas day but this place was not up to the usual standards of a Fairfield Inn. The front desk person could not tell us any local restaurants that were open on Christmas day, the pool area was a mess and the room was not as up to date as some I've stayed in. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Mdzaug, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies that your stay at our hotel was less than satisfactory. Your feedback has been shared with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same issues. I hope that the next time you are in... More 

Gulf Coast
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

It's Toledo, not LA or Dallas. There are restaurants nearby, but breakfast at Waffle House was better than hotel offerings. Management dis-interested that we weren't given our preferred room type, and were forced to listen to Elephant shoes above us until 1AM. Would not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Travelzalot08, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We pride ourselves on being able to offer our guests an exceptional experience, and I'm saddened that we came up short. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that... More 

GreenBay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

way over priced for a hotel could of got the same from a $ 80.00 Best Western and not paid $133.00 The hotel is nicely located and my only complaint was no chair in the room, and the price it was late and we went out of our way to find the Fairfield so we stayed any way

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Dear Nanaj05, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm glad that our location was convenient for your trip. We work hard to monitor our rates and keep them competitive with other hotels in the area, while providing our guests with a good value. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our rates. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay