We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mason hotels

Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Stay 2X Points
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
69%
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
S A D Greenville, Ohio
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    51
    22
    14
    13
See reviews for
73
20
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great staff working in a poorly maintained, dark roomed, older property. Room stank of stale cigar/cigarette. Room was very dark, even by Ohio standards. Older property in dire need of renovation and updates in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Good: We pull up and it's well lit. Close to Kings Island (3 minutes). Clean property and room. Room is classy in appearance. Nicest assortment of hotel shampoos and soaps I have ever encountered. Complimentary Wifi and Free Hot Breakfast. The Rest: The indoor pool was ice cold. If it feels this way in the beginning of September, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linden, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lot of problems with room keys locking us out. Had late check out for 2 P.M. They stopped working at 11 A.M. Had lady check us in that was very rude! Treated me as though I was stupid. Totally uncalled for. Our toilet stopped up, was not fixed even when we left. Only one employee seemed to care... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We was original suppose to stay the night somewhere else but due to cleanliness we left in a hurry.. Hampton was friendly, VERY clean and just all around a great experience!! Pool area was a great place to hang out, and breakfast was an added bonus!! Thank you for the great stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the overall stay was very good. the breakfast was adequate. Their computer log on, that the attendant uses, has to be re-evaluated. I had to wait over a half hour while she contacted different people in order to get logged into the hotel's computer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with an issue at check in and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation.Please contact me to discuss as I will work to... More

Athens, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn is obviously older, but they have done a nice job renovating the lobby area. Newer furniture/decorations make it a very attractive alcove. Unfortunately, that's where the quality stops. Many little things added up quickly to make me not want to stay here again. I don't think any of the carpets had been vacuumed for a few days.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lady at front desk was amazing. We did not get in until midnight and needed a few items washed. She offered to wash these items for us. They were dry and clean for us in the morning. Room was very clean and quit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is close to the Lindner Tennis Center with easy access to I-71; has hot & cold choices for breakfast, comfortable bed & pillows. My only issue with the room was the bathroom: had a strong smell around toilet area; left a note to housekeeping to please use "extra bleach/Lysol"; smell improved a bit next day but was still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed because of it's location between King's Island the Lindner Family Tennis Center. Other than my wife slipping and falling on wet tiles at check-in and their apparent lack of concern the hotel was clean and conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Liverpool, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our families met 1/2 way for a family get together ages 87-20 months. The hotel staff helped us find a park to go to so the kids could play. They were very friendly and helpful towards our large group of people. The place was very clean from the breakfast/lounge area to the beds and rooms. The free breakfast had hot... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mason with
any amenities