We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040
Special Offer
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    55
    29
    18
    13
See reviews for
85
29
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
81 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There is nothing like a new hotel or a remodeled hotel, and this one has just been remodeled. In fact, some of it is still in progress. This Hampton is walking distance from several restaurants and convenience stores, right off I-71 but far enough away to avoid traffic noise. The service was friendly & fast, and my room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a "suite" with a King size bed and pull out couch, but unfortunately after driving 9 hours and checking in, found out that they actually do not have "Suites" with a King size bed and pull out couch, only standard rooms with a bed and a small armchair.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
silver spring,md
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WE stay at alot of Hamptons and usually love them. THe lobby at this one was half the size of the normal lobby. My husband wanted to use the pool, but it was full of screaming kids. The business center, they forgot to put the A/C on and it was very hot. When we went to our room, no soap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 3 nights at this Hampton Inn. Even though they were going through a renovation, the property was clean and nice. I don't know if the room I was in had been renovated yet or not, but it was spotless and seemed very updated. My only two "must haves" in a hotel room are a comfortable bed and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed just one night at this Hampton Inn while traveling through to another city. We generally enjoy our stays at Hampton and this was no exception. Our room was clean and neat. The staff was polite and helpful. We had a quiet night and a good breakfast in the morning before taking off again. Can't ask for more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rowlett, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front of this hotel was under construction. Maintenance of the rooms had been neglected - AC leaked, bathroom vent was obnoxiously loud, blind couldn't be pulled up, sink was clogged. I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns and this one was very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the maintenance issues encountered in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issues, as updates are being completed with the construction, however I apologize that you were faced with them. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time... More 

Kings Island, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called ahead and reserved two connecting rooms and was told that without a doubt I would be given first floor connecting rooms by the pool. When I arrived to check in, I was told that a guest from last night has decided not to check out and I could not have the rooms I reserved. If a guest wanted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to accommodate our guest with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and... More 

Mentor, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff were very pleasant. There is construction going on, but never bothered us. We had a room on the 3rd floor - 2 queen beds, very spacious and clean. The hotel is close to restaurants, and of course King's Island and The Beach. I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review............We love having you at our hotel! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Clean comfortable room which was very quiet Convenient location off highway Breakfast excellent, Reasonable rate. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Free cookies in lobby delicious. Would return to this Hampton Inn which has the high quality I have experienced with other Hampton Inns

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review................ More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I had a great stay and comfortable rest. I would recommend it. The breakfast is hot as well as the coffee. Its also near the express way so that you'd be able to get on it quick at your destination. I would stay here again, the room service were great and always had fresh clean towels the days I stayed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

I love hearing our guest had a great stay............Thank you for choosing our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay