We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

#9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040
Special Offer
Book Stay 2X Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Review This Hotel

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    53
    27
    16
    13
See reviews for
80
27
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Was able to choose our room through online booking with the rewards program. Breakfast was nice. Would stay at this hotel again if we are in the area. Close to amusement park and Great Wolf Lodge.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daleville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was fantastic! Clean, comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Kids LOVED the breakfast (which has a great selection). Beds were super comfortable. This would be highly recommended place to stay for family or couples. Enjoy!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

issues at check in, as the room was to be paid for and was not. A little noisy during the day, however I slept decently at night. there was some minor issues, lights did not work and half the TV channels did not come in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlborough, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a big sign apologizing for the construction, but I saw no evidence of work being done. However, my room smelled very strongly each of the 3 nights I stayed here. I can only describe the odor as smelling mildly like cat urine...or maybe more accurately like when you cut Plexiglas - unpleasant either way. Had the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the problems you had with us at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Kings Island. We certainly did not deliver the service and quality you would expect from Hilton. I do apologize for the issues you had with waiting at check in and the smell of construction. Let me assure you that what happened in your case... More 

Rochester, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was great. We even had a Jacuzzi tub in our room. Very Clean. Good service and breakfast. Coffee in lobby. Pleasant surroundings. Close to Expressway and restaurants. There is a pool. Internet access was very good. We would stay again if we pass through again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review...........Hope to see you again! More 

State College, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean hotel - nice bed, nice towels nice rooms. Lobby area is a great place to hangout - we played cards and ate pizza. I wish the pool deck area would have been bigger so we could have hung out in there - it was very small.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review............Hope to have your group back soon! More 

plain city, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

less than i'm used to with hampton. although the place was under construction, should it just be closed down until work has been completed to avoid a less than great experience form loyal hampton customers?

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the problems you had with us at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Kings Island. We certainly did not deliver the service and quality you would expect from Hilton. I do apologize for the issues you had with parking and the hotels renovations. Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of... More 

Wnfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, great breakfast, great service definitely will stay there again. the weather was bad and the man at the counter gave us some brochures on places to eat and was very helpful. we ordered in and ate in the breakfast area, very nice

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and completing the survey and posting your comments , we truly appreciated it. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Came for an evening away w/ my sister and nieces so that we could swim and pretend it isn't so crappy outside, could not have been more perfect! Room was updated, clean, comfortable, quiet, and spacious! (With 4 girls in a room, even for 1 night, brings lots of bags 😉). The pool and pool area, spotless! Warm and nice!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beeton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I was warmly greeted and even when I couldn't find my Honors member card , Javier checked and got all my information readily. After we were in our room , he called to make sure everything was satisfactory. We asked for dinner suggestions and he gave us several to choose from (and we took his advice...we were there on Super... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review............I love to hear the good stuff regarding my staff...Javier is a wonderful employee.....and reviews like yours makes it all the more clear to me...He is invaluable to my team........ Hope to see you again soon! WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question