We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Marietta hotels

Holiday Inn Marietta

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Pike Street, Marietta, OH 45750
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Marietta to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Marietta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Marietta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jimbod01
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    19
    4
    8
See reviews for
18
15
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Does exactly what it says in the tin! Staff welcoming, room clean and comfortable, breakfast as expected and good location (if you have business in the area). There is also ample free parking and, if you arriving late, plenty of nearby eateries. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Booked hotel on Hotwire. Very old property but they are making updates to the hotel. Our room was newly renovated as we had new carpet and new wallpaper. Requested early check-in and the receptionist was very nice and gave me no problems at all. She noted there was a elevator, probably just installed with the new renovations, but I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is old. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable although there was a strong air freshened-disinfectant smell when I entered. It's just a little better than the other budget hotels out there. They did however, have one of the better complimentary breakfasts with real plates and silverware I stead of the usual plastic and styrofoam.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This Hotel is quite old. The room we stayed in had a horrible musty foot odor smell. When a call was placed to the front desk, we were offered $20 off of the room, which does very little for the odor. I was cleaning the room with Clorox wipes and spraying air freshener. If I'm having to do their job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear mom2adkd, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room condoitions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is an older property, but is being remodeled a bit. We stayed here for several days recently, and found it comfortable and clean. We normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mineral Wells, WV, but it and other Parkersburg area hotels were all booked. This was a good alternative and we would stay here again in the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear Donna R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome... More

Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Upon entry to the hotel the front desk attendant was having a conversation with her friend and did not acknowledge us for at least 5 minutes. The hotel smelled like bleach and bad liquor. Upon entering our room it smelled like standing water and had a large mold stain in the corner of the room, there was also lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear TravelingLibra, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. It is regrettable to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the room cleanliness and guest services. Rest assured that this isn't... More

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located off of I-77 and is really easy to find. The parking lot is large and the rooms have been updated except for the doors to the rooms which are old, wood doors. The hallways are hot with no air movement. The breakfast buffet is average with the staff asking for tips (for clearing your dishes)by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear LoveToVacation525, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments will... More

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Front Desk Attendent was friendly, as was EVERY staff member we encountered. Breakfast was great. The hotel is a bit dated, but clean. The bar fridge was handy as we had cooler items and it saved us having to fuss with ice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
asheville, nc
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

OMG - don't stay here! There is a lot of mold in this hotel. We looked at several rooms and the smell of mold was overwhelming. This hotel is very run down and in need of serious renovation. I must add - they graciously canceled our reservation and refunded our money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear cmem, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered and deeply regret... More

battle creek
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent two nights in Ohio/W.Virginia in order to visit his daughter at college. This Holiday Inn was nice, but in need of some upkeep. The first room we were in had what we are assuming was soda splashed all over 3 walls, plus taco bell packs on the floor between tv and refrigerator. We asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Marietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Marietta

Address: 701 Pike Street, Marietta, OH 45750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Marietta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Marietta Ohio

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the 2009 newly remodeled, full service Holiday Inn in Marietta, OH. Closest and most convenient hotel to I-77 (exit #1), local plants/facilities, area attractions, and Marietta College. Amenities include: Free continental breakfast, Free hi-speed wireless, room service, and golf privileges at adjacent Marietta Country Club. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer