We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Ted's Cottages

8390 E Northshore Blvd, Marblehead, OH 43440
Little Ted's Cottages
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was the 2nd time in 3 years my family and I have stayed here. Regarding a previous post, yes, the beds are not the best but you should go pay $5000 for the week of the 4th someplace else then, good luck! This place is a great value and one of the many reason's we love it. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you're only staying a day or so it's suitable. However, we had work to do up there and needed to stay the week. The beds have got to be the worst I ever slept on ~ even changing which bed I slept in didn't make a difference, they were all horrible. The "office manager" quoted me a price by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LittleTedsC0ttages, Owner at Little Ted's Cottages, responded to this review

In response to this and other guests' feedback, we installed new beds and mattresses in over half of our cottages for summer 2015. This upgrade should greatly improve the guest experience without any change in rates. I'm very sorry to hear about this guest's disappointment and apologize for the confusion regarding pricing. We are a small, family owned operation and... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I'd have to agree that this is a place for a fisherman's getaway. We came with two small children. There are no tubs which isn't a problem for us but with kids, tubs are easier. Our cottage had two bedrooms, both with two twin beds. The beds in one of the rooms was like sleeping on a stretcher - it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LittleTedsC0ttages, Owner at Little Ted's Cottages, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you for your business and for submitting a TripAdvisor review. This business has been in my family for over twenty-five years, and we have always strived towards providing clean and affordable accommodations to families and fisherman alike. During the 2015 offseason, we replaced the beds and mattresses in over half of our cottages. We also reconfigured... More 

Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at Little Ted's Cottage's. Very clean cottages and grounds kepted up neat. It has everything for the fishermen. Dockage, big fish cleaning place. Also for the kids and wives with the pool and horse shoes. Grills to BBQ on and make Smoors, picnic tables at every cottage, (31)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We made two trips to the lake for The National Matches at Camp Perry, and found Little Teds via the internet. The price quoted (They have a shooters discount) was half the price of some of the hotels we had checked on. We brought our two large dogs, and the management was very accommodating. The cottages are 2 bedrooms, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in one of the regular cabins. We had 2 bedrooms (one had 2 twin beds and the other had 2 sets of bunk beds). We had an awesome time. Enough parking for our boat, kayaks and college kids who visited. The cabins are air conditioned. There is a fish cleaning room. We used the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I spent July 3rd, 4th and 5th at Little Ted's. Now, I think the main reason the cottages are there is for fisherman so they are not fancy by any means. But for the price and location they are great. We rented one of the larger cottages by the marina. The living room was huge with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question