We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
180 East Hanley Road, Mansfield, OH 44903
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    43
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
56
32
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Changed our route home from Florida because hotels around Pittsburg were very expensive. This was affordable. Appeared clean when we came into the room, but discovered a bandaid under one of the pillows on the bed. Beautiful pool area but the water temp. was cold. Warmed up in the hot tub. Good breakfast and pleasant staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. However, please accept my apologies about the pool temp not being warm enough for you and that mishap with the band aid in your room. Our housekeepers do try to have a keen eye for items but do on occasion have an oversight.... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have a disability, you will not be happy with the accommodations. Small rooms make it hard to move about,especially in a wheelchair. The breakfast is your below average hotel one but the items are so high you would need a reacher from a wheelchair to eat. Also, no help from the kitchen staff. They just look and say... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Yes unfortunately I would have to agree that our rooms are on the small side but do meet the ADA requirements of clearance. Our breakfast room we have been making changes to, but we do offer a wide variety of selections more so than most mid scale properties. Currently we are adding more counter space to help eliminate having to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not one to review things, but I would feel bad not warning everyone to just avoid this place. This was easily the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. We had a single night stay here. Everything was broken, dingy, dirty and outdated. I know that sounds like a gross exaggeration, but believe me... it's not. The door to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that we failed on your stay. We do have many that enjoy our property but on different occasions we do have an off room. I would like to hear directly from you so that we can make some changes to housekeeping more effective and do tracking on your room. If you would please call... More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall OK experience with nice indoor pool - though it is right next to main lobby and not private from all that enter the hotel. So you have to stroll past the front lobby to enter and exit pool area. Broken alarm clock not replaced when reported, instead found receptionist tending to personal relationship after going to front desk for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and yes like a lot of other properties it is right next to the lobby and front desk area and not secluded away in the property. Please accept my apology that we did not get the replacement alarm clock to you in a timely manner... More 

Jefferson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great breakfast! Actually, one of the best ones for the price of the rooms! Breakfast sandwiches, biscuits and sausage gravy, fruit, bagels, muffins, etc... what more could you ask for? Awesome pool! Actually, the pool is so nice that it doesn't even really seem like it fits this hotel. It just seems like something you would find in a much... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to attend the event. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay and our facility. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future for upcoming run/walk events. Please travel safe. More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We paid $80 for a dump with no elevator. The beds weren't as bad as the hotel's appearance but the room was creepy. Kids were screaming when we were walking to our room at 10:30 at night. Fortunately, we had a fan to drown out the noise. The pool was near the breakfast area so we heard screaming kids during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Although I must disagree with the title we are always here to address any requests that you may have for your room prior to arrival just let us know and we will do our best upon check in. Also, if you ever have any noise issues here or at any hotel during your stay please to not hesitate to let... More 

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Our stay at the sold out Best Western Mansfield was great! They had 3 large events taking place on the same weekend and the town was packed. Our group was able to have breakfast together, use the pool and sleep on our schedule without interruptions. They keep a large area for breakfast with many choices. The rooms are clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our staff does try their best each day to provide clean room, friendly service, and a filling breakfast. We are happy that you enjoyed them all and hope to see you again if in the Mansfield, Ohio area. More 

Cheektowaga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Needed a places to get some sleep on fourth of July weekend. This hotel was right off the interstate- easy to see and get to. First room I was checked into smelled slightly of smoke(even tho hotel is totally nonsmoking). Clerk switched me to another room right away, and that room was much better. Pool area looked great, but I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Yes, as many other hotels we do have the occasional person that does not follow the rule and policies. We do go through a deep clean and other treatments processes but the smoke smell is hard to eliminate. I am happy to hear that our clerk resolved the issue right away for you. Please... More 

Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Despite being close to stores and several restaurants, it was okay, the staff was friendly, they didn't know the area very well. So trying to find different things to do was rough, but we managed, the room was clean, but we did find things that someone who previously stated in the room left behind. Thank heavens it was nothing nasty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Since your stay our staff have all been informed on more attractions and places to recommend for a visit. We continue to train old and new housekeepers alike to have a eye for precision while cleaning the rooms and apologize that something was a miss during your stay. Please let us know if we can be of service in the... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

While this property is being renovated, the job is being poorly done. However, the room was clean and that is the most important thing. The breakfast was normal and nothing special stood out about our stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We have had some issues getting our renovation done but are still taking corrective measures to make sure that everything is done correctly. I am very sorry that this was a not an completely enjoyable stay. Please let me know if there is anything else that we can do for you and we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay