We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Mansfield hotels

Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tianfeng C Rockville, MD, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (94)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    42
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
17
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel using my HHonor points. It is a value based on the points I have to pay compared to other similar hotels. Hotel is a typical Hampton Inn, a little bit above average. Clean room, comfortable bed, decent TV with HBO, and pretty good hot breakfast. Basically what I need for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel staff was friendly, professional and very efficient. The room was clean and all amenities are what you come to expect at a Hampton Inn. The bed was fantastic, great night sleep. The Pool and Hot Tube were clean, with fresh towel readily available. The Breakfast selection overly abundant with a wide array of selections.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Management and front desk where some of the nicest people whom had warm smiles, showed care and concern, I was there for a family funeral, they just went out of there way to make everyone feel important, welcomed, etc. They all had pride in themselves and believed in there product. A MUST stay when your in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was fine: very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice (heated) pool and hot tub. Fitness facility has two treadmills and an elliptical. The hotel was clean. The place just needs a little TLC: laundry room, and fridges in rooms. (We did ask for a fridge and they brought one from a collection they keep, along with small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Pannipannini, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Mansfield Ontario. I'm glad that you found our friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, heated pool and fitness center to be enjoyable. I'm sorry that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our services. Please allow us... More

Hatboro
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived close to 1130pm and we greeted by a very friendly worker. I was also greeted with a sign stating I was their guest of the day! a small gift bag with some snacks was provided even at this late hour. ROom was clean and the cot I requested was already for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a regular Hampton Inn guest and this particluar one did not come to par with the others. In the room I was in the bathroom had been remodeled and was very nice but they forgot to upgrade the rest of the room. The carpet was old and felt damp and the headboard creaked everytime you moved on the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Mansfield Ontario. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We aim to impress every one of our guests and I apologize we came up short. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next visit... More

Woodstock, GA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights. The room was clean, but the hotel seemed dated. I could hear lots of noise from the floor above, both nights that we stayed here. We had 2 rooms, one of ours had the faint smell of smoke. Apparently it's been recently converted to a non-smoking hotel. We had limited interaction with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Tamtot, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms here at the Hampton Inn Mansfield Ontario. Please accept my apologies that the rest of your stay was less than satisfactory. I will address your concerns with my front desk staff to ensure that future guests do not feel the same way. I... More

Firstone, CO, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was not at the Hampton level. The bathroom was extremely small. The counter space and sink area were so small that 2 of us could not use it at the same time, so we had to get up early to get done in time...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Reinhold B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I apologize our bathrooms were an inconvenience causing your stay to be less then exceptional. We hope you will look to us again next time you find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Kerri L.... More

Burlington, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel location is convienently located with nice accommodations but as my truck was broken into right outside the hotel in the Diamond Reserve Parking I would not recommend this location if you have any valuables. The hotel management staff did nothing to assist me following the theft.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, responded to this review

Dear Randy C, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had while you were our guest. Safety is a top priority for us and we take matters such as this very seriously. I'm sorry if you felt that our staff was less than helpful during that situation and I assure you I... More

Buffalo, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during the Memorial Day long weekend 2014. We were in town for a wedding. We forgot to mention we were with the wedding when we called the fairfield next door (about ten feet away) and they claimed they were booked so we would up at the hampton. A lot of wedding guests were staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario

Address: 1051 North Lexington Springmill Road, Mansfield, OH 44906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario Ohio

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Mansfield #5 Family Hotel in Mansfield
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer