We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
116 Park Avenue West, Mansfield, OH 44902
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Traveling on a Holiday can be trying but the staff at this HI were exceptional. I am greeted as a Rewards Club member and the stay is great. Comfortable bed with your choice of soft or firm pillows. Spacious and clean room. This was a "Rewards" night and I was treated with great service. When I have to go back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene H
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Gene, Thank you for your words of praise. I will be very pleased to share your sentiments with my staff at our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Mansfield. Happy Holidays, Christina Mansfield General Manager More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed weekly at this hotel for 4 months. They really hook you up if you are a platinum or spire elite member- I was upgraded to a suite every time I stayed there except once. The suites are like apartments, and are really nice to relax on the road after long days and cook dinner. Thank you holiday inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betsy N
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Betsy, We were very pleased to serve as your home ways from home over the past few months. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Happy Holidays, Christina Mansfield General Manager More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

A couple of the guys I was staying with had forgotten our tooth brushes. We were due to meet up with some females we fancied, so we headed down to the front desk. There I met one of the nicest people in the state of Ohio, Valerie. She not only got us tooth brushes, but also toothpaste. We chatted with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick K
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Nick K, I pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm glad Valarie took good care of you. Please stop again the next time your in Mansfield. Sincerely, Christina Mansfield General Manager More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Clean rooms, Comfortable beds, nice pillows, delicious full service breakfast, friendly staff my only complaint was they need a night light in the bathroom. Great value for your money. When I booked my room with breakfast, it included breakfast for 2, I discovered if you ask for ask at the desk for xtra breakfasts for your party, it was only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drjdbabydoll
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Drjdbabydoll, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to be of service to you again the next time you're in Mansfield. Best regards, Christina Mansfield General Manager More 

Mount Sterling
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a business trip. Not a true Holiday Inn. It has the name of Hoiday Inn but not what you expect out of it. Privately owned hotel. The beds were horrible. So uncomfortable and you could feel the springs threw the mattress. Bathroom was very small and small tub with shower. Shower head was something you might... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travler223
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler223, Our sincere apologies for your recent experience at our hotel. What you have communicated is of great concern to me. If you have the opportunity to contact me directly I would sincerely appreciate the chance to gain more information so I can research the situation in more detail. Please know that what you experienced is not typical of... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

I was here for business and was really happy with my stay. The staff were very friendly and the room was well maintained and very clean. I had dinner and breakfast which were also really good. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Rav663
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rav663, Thanks for the feedback. It's great to recognized for delivering on our promises. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. All our best, Christina Mansfield General Manager More 

York, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Stayed Sept. 22nd-25th 2015. Lobby and employees were nice but the rooms need a lot of work. We shared 2 different rooms with the paint peeling on the walls and in both, the bathtub drains were clogged and disgusting, hair on bathroom floor and the window latch was broken and windows dirty. We lived in that town most of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carcudi
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Carcudi, I was shocked when I read your comments. I deeply apologize for the experience you had at our property. Please know your comments are taken to heart and will be shared with my entire staff. I sincerely regret that what we provided was well below your expectation and well below the standards we strive to provide. Sincerely, Christina... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

I was a bit leery of staying here after reading a few of the reviews that said the hotel could be cleaner and the area was a bit "sketchy". However, everything was just great. My room and the hotel as I see it are very well kept and nice and clean. The staff, from front desk down to maintenance people,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas C
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Your feedback and evaluation of our property are greatly appreciated. We do our best to provide superior service and accommodation at all times. It is wonderful to receive candid feedback such as yours. We would love to host you again the next time you're in Mansfield, Ohio. Kindest regards, Christina Mansfield General Manager More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

An older hotel but right downtown and with all modern furnishings and decor. Staff was very friendly, especially when inquiring about dinner recommendations. Got a platinum upgrade into a suite without even asking. Overall a typically excellent Holiday Inn experience.

Helpful?
Thank CaptainExpo
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Captainexpo, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again the next time your in Mansfield, Ohio. Kindest regards, Christina Mansfield General Manager More 

Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We had stayed there once before over a year ago because of the indoor pool and hot tub. The bar and food pretty good.Bartender we had both times we liked and he really hustles to please you. This stay though when we went to the hot tub, 3 teenagers in it (no problem), the water looked very dirty and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we truly appreciate feedback from our repeat guests. I'm glad you enjoyed our bar and restaurant. I'm disappointed to learn the hot tub did not seem clean I assure you we check it throughout the day to ensure it's cleanliness and chemical balance so I will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay