We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 London

870 State Route 42 NE, Holiday Trail Rd, I-70 Exit 79, London, OH 43140 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 London
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014
Ronald M Columbus
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    9
    6
    2
    9
See reviews for
7
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was not impressed at all. Very disappointed. I had been avoiding Motel 6 since I've had nothing but so-so to horrible experiences there. But since the company I contract with gave us a discount card,I figured I try again. This place needs to throw out the beds, hire an exterminator or just burn the place down. I couldn't sleep without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The man at the desk was not cordial at all. We were given 2 different rooms to look at. A room with 2 double beds, which was the worst room, less than basic, and it stunk. Next we saw a king room, which we decided to take. I have to say that the room appeared clean, but I asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Checked in on a Monday, by Tuesday I was really itchy and had bumps all over my arms, back and chest. Bed bugs!! I would have not checked in here in the first place but the Holiday Inn across the road was booked up. I would NOT advise staying here! At least not in room 119 anyways!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Columbus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

check in was curt (1am) single word responses. Rooms were clean,recently remodeled. no extras of any kind. soap plastic glasses refridge. heater worked very well,room was comfortable. supportive beds but bouncey! no coffee anywhere,no even in office. added % to bill for using credit card.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Accused of having cats in the room. I do have my service dog. The owner of the chain called the sheriff who showed up and found no evidence of any cat in the room. Called Corporate and filed a complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
274 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Almost got scared off by earlier reviews, but bit the bullet and were pleasantly surprised. But it is a Motel 6 which means no frills. It was clean and bright and a comfortable night's sleep. A big plus was an antique bottle opener attached to the door frame just inside the bathroom, just the right height for you to open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida and Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Do not be deceived by outside a appearance. My room was totally updated. Disregard old reviews. This place was a welcome stop in the middle of nowhere. I checked with another customer in the parking lot before I went in because it looked so old but he gave it a good review. Most expensive of any motel 6 ($50 plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I pulled into this motel at 9 pm with 3 kids (3, 7, 14) after a long day of driving through thunderstorms. I didn't expect much as it looks like an older motel. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly, quick to get us checked in and helpful. The room was clean, smelled good and in good shape. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texico, Il
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

after having a very bad experience at a more expensive hotel, this was amazing! the people were very friendly, the room was immaculate, spacious, and very well updated. my wife and I are smokers so to get a smoking king room for 59.95 blew us away. if anyone needs a room anywhere near London, ohio, please stay here. you won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room was clean, and updated. New locks on doors, New flat screen TV. Room also had a small microwave and fridge. We stayed at the Holiday Inn next door on Thursday night but they were sold out the rest of the weekend so we moved to the Motel 6. At half the price the only thing the Motel 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#26 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
12.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#61 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
12.6 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#74 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#69 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
24.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 15 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay