We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 London

870 State Route 42 NE, Holiday Trail Rd, I-70 Exit 79, London, OH 43140 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 London
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Was clean could not ask for more . Would stay again when coming through if the need arises. Alot of truckers stay here for Orientation at the trucking company. Has all your basics nothing more..clean is good and that is what my husband was looking for.

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

your motel has bed bugs I was there 6 nights ago and went to the hospital today and they said I got bit by bed bugs I'm saying this and hope other people read it the key didn't work right there was a crack in the door way the towels were dirty the room was just bad if I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Bill, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Finleyville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a 17 day cross country trip. We were so tired and just wanted some place clean to sleep for the evening. We did sleep there but were not at all happy with the condition of the room. There were stains on the box spring that I didn't notice until the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele F
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Michele, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

Fort Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

After spending 2 hours looking for a hotel (area was booked for some race), found this place in the middle of nowhere. Was ready to get off the roads and would have accepted almost anything. Don't let the outside appearance fool you. The room was larger than expected, clean, and very much updated. Bed was very firm, but I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke S
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Was not impressed at all. Very disappointed. I had been avoiding Motel 6 since I've had nothing but so-so to horrible experiences there. But since the company I contract with gave us a discount card,I figured I try again. This place needs to throw out the beds, hire an exterminator or just burn the place down. I couldn't sleep without... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWF1234
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The man at the desk was not cordial at all. We were given 2 different rooms to look at. A room with 2 double beds, which was the worst room, less than basic, and it stunk. Next we saw a king room, which we decided to take. I have to say that the room appeared clean, but I asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123miles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Checked in on a Monday, by Tuesday I was really itchy and had bumps all over my arms, back and chest. Bed bugs!! I would have not checked in here in the first place but the Holiday Inn across the road was booked up. I would NOT advise staying here! At least not in room 119 anyways!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Sondra F
Columbus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

check in was curt (1am) single word responses. Rooms were clean,recently remodeled. no extras of any kind. soap plastic glasses refridge. heater worked very well,room was comfortable. supportive beds but bouncey! no coffee anywhere,no even in office. added % to bill for using credit card.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald M
London, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Accused of having cats in the room. I do have my service dog. The owner of the chain called the sheriff who showed up and found no evidence of any cat in the room. Called Corporate and filed a complaint.

Helpful?
4 Thank ratnah01
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
342 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Almost got scared off by earlier reviews, but bit the bullet and were pleasantly surprised. But it is a Motel 6 which means no frills. It was clean and bright and a comfortable night's sleep. A big plus was an antique bottle opener attached to the door frame just inside the bathroom, just the right height for you to open... More 

Helpful?
Thank BandB-Lovers_30-yrs
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
12.6 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#78 of 140 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
12.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#55 of 140 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
12.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#30 of 140 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London I-70
5.7 mi away
Andrea's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay