We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 London

870 State Route 42 NE, Holiday Trail Rd, I-70 Exit 79, London, OH 43140 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 London
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Luke S Fort Riley, Kansas
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    10
    6
    3
    10
See reviews for
9
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

your motel has bed bugs I was there 6 nights ago and went to the hospital today and they said I got bit by bed bugs I'm saying this and hope other people read it the key didn't work right there was a crack in the door way the towels were dirty the room was just bad if I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Bill, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and... More 

Finleyville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a 17 day cross country trip. We were so tired and just wanted some place clean to sleep for the evening. We did sleep there but were not at all happy with the condition of the room. There were stains on the box spring that I didn't notice until the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Fort Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After spending 2 hours looking for a hotel (area was booked for some race), found this place in the middle of nowhere. Was ready to get off the roads and would have accepted almost anything. Don't let the outside appearance fool you. The room was larger than expected, clean, and very much updated. Bed was very firm, but I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Was not impressed at all. Very disappointed. I had been avoiding Motel 6 since I've had nothing but so-so to horrible experiences there. But since the company I contract with gave us a discount card,I figured I try again. This place needs to throw out the beds, hire an exterminator or just burn the place down. I couldn't sleep without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The man at the desk was not cordial at all. We were given 2 different rooms to look at. A room with 2 double beds, which was the worst room, less than basic, and it stunk. Next we saw a king room, which we decided to take. I have to say that the room appeared clean, but I asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Checked in on a Monday, by Tuesday I was really itchy and had bumps all over my arms, back and chest. Bed bugs!! I would have not checked in here in the first place but the Holiday Inn across the road was booked up. I would NOT advise staying here! At least not in room 119 anyways!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Columbus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

check in was curt (1am) single word responses. Rooms were clean,recently remodeled. no extras of any kind. soap plastic glasses refridge. heater worked very well,room was comfortable. supportive beds but bouncey! no coffee anywhere,no even in office. added % to bill for using credit card.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Accused of having cats in the room. I do have my service dog. The owner of the chain called the sheriff who showed up and found no evidence of any cat in the room. Called Corporate and filed a complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
293 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Almost got scared off by earlier reviews, but bit the bullet and were pleasantly surprised. But it is a Motel 6 which means no frills. It was clean and bright and a comfortable night's sleep. A big plus was an antique bottle opener attached to the door frame just inside the bathroom, just the right height for you to open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida and Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Do not be deceived by outside a appearance. My room was totally updated. Disregard old reviews. This place was a welcome stop in the middle of nowhere. I checked with another customer in the parking lot before I went in because it looked so old but he gave it a good review. Most expensive of any motel 6 ($50 plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
12.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#61 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#26 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
12.6 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#72 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
24.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay