We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Logan hotels

Holiday Inn Express Logan

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Logan to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014
Garry C Roanoke, Virginia
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    43
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
43
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Logan
See the most recent reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is not the nicest Holiday Inn Express we've used, but it's pretty good. The front desk staff and the cleaning service people were all some of the nicest, most customer-oriented staff we've ever encountered. We had a couple small problems when we arrived, mentioned them to the young lady at the desk when we went out to dinner, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do not hesitate to let the front desk know if you are having an issue while in breakfast so we can address it and make your stay better! Thank you again for your review and we... More

Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff at this hotel was very nice and the room was clean. Breakfast was plentiful. The drawback with this hotel was the noise--not from voices but from footsteps. I think the construction of this hotel was very poor. Everything else was great but if I have to stay there again I will request a room on the third floor--maybe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to fill out this review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall! I will forward your comments about the noise to corporate! That way they can look into it for you and see how it can be resolved! Thank you again for your response and we look forward to your future stays with... More

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Loved this place! We came on motorcycles and asked for early check in because of an impending storm. Dianna at the front desk was wonderful - got us in early. All the staff was great. Would definitely stay here again. Good location to do the Hocking Hills sights and hikes. Clean, nicely appointed, wonderful pillows and linens, quiet. Slept like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write out this review! We are always glad to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay. I will be sure to show the staff this review so they know that their hard work isn't going unnoticed! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your future stays with us! More

Meadowview, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Tv-half the channels were either frozen or no sound. Breakfast isn't good. Good location for state parks. Overall, about what I expect from a Holiday Inn express - a little disappointed, but not so much I left in the middle of the night. About average for the class of hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. During your stay we sadly had the Time Warner Cable Servicemen at our location fixing the issue. I am sorry that this had to be during your stay. Everything has been fixed and the TV is no longer... More

Struthers, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Took the sights (and caves) in at Hocking Hills and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Very nice accommodations. Close to everything, very clean, entire staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices including eggs, sausage (turkey sausage also as an option), bacon and hot cinnamon rolls. Plus the usual breakfast entree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I also here how much our guests love our cinnamon rolls! Also thank you for your comments about the pool: we are currently looking into ways to solve this problem! Reviews like this always help us make our hotel... More

Bedford, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on a weekend anniversary trip to Hocking Hills State park. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I am forgetful and left a few basic toiletries at home and they had them at the front desk free of charge. The room was very clean and in good repair. The shower head had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out this review! We are always excited to see a 5 star review online! Surveys like this really help us figure out how to treat our guests right! I will be sure to let my staff know just how much your enjoyed your stay! Thank you again and we look... More

Lima, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel has very poor communication skills and a total lack of following clear directions. We called this hotel to make reservations, upon presenting our dilemma with finding someone to keep our very small dog, the hotel staff gave us the indication that we would be alright as long as the dog was quiet, Great! i thought. Never did they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review. I am sorry to hear you had issues with your pet during your stay with us. We have our pet policy posted online and we have a pet policy paper that you must sign before bringing your dog onto the property. This policy clearly states that the dog must... More

Orem, UT
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is clean and works for a business trip or if you just need a place to crash at night. Positives - Friendly staff - Clean/Nice rooms - Pool area was good - The location is in the northern part of town and was really quiet. Negatives - 2 of the lamps in the room didn't work and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! I'm glad to know the hotel was able to give you a friendly staff and clean room! As for the some of the negatives you have listed, I would really appreciate it if you could email me at: hiexlogan@roadrunner.com. My staff are trained to be helpful and friendly! So... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was also very good. We had hiked in Hocking Hills Park all day and were looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub and sleeping in. Unfortunately, neither were possible. The hot tub was broken and the hotel had fire alarm testing the next morning beginning at 9:30 am with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! I am sorry to hear you had some issues with your stay. Due to State Fire codes we have to have our alarms tested. We are so sorry that this had to be during your stay and truly apologize for the inconvenience. More

Tipton, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had a very nice stay here but would have appreciated having a fridge and microwave in the room especially with this being a travel location. Its conviently located near Lake Logan, trails, and other areas in hocking hills. I was disappointed to find the hot tub broke down one night. I was looking forward to relaxing in it after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! I am so glad to hear that you had a nice stay! We do have a limited amount of fridges in the hotel and we put them on hand as a first come first serve basis. We are also working on the whirlpool and it will be fixed very... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Logan?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay