We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn & Suites

1231 Neubrecht Road, Lima, OH 45801
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    1
    13
See reviews for
8
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The people who work here and answer the phones are very rude, unprofessional, not accommodating at all. We'll NEVER stay at this place, and we'll be sure to let everyone we know never to come. We were going to stay for a night after attending motorcycle races that were most probably going to be rained out. We were travling by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry , Are you upsets and written review Against My Property Hotel Room, But You can understand Nothing To do with My Property or Hotel Room, Problem is the weather and dog shows , And As of I Spoke to you about cancellation Policy And i can not able change policy for you, Because lots of people paid room Penalties... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We were traveling from NY to Lima OH for motorcycle races, on our motorcycle on a Friday night stayed over night in Conneaut, Ohio. We had attempted Saturday morning to continue to Lima, OH to stay at this Red Carpet Inn. We had to turn back as the weather was raining so hard we couldn't see. We called to cancel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I fill Sorry for You , about Your Bad Experience @ Red Carpet Inn & Suites, I will look Your Reservation Deeply and Fight for you With Booking.com for your Cancellation Charge, Next Visit You Can Book your Room Direct with Hotel And Avoided future problem, And we keep Happy for your stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

From being run down, molded food splatter in microwave, to the bathroom having feces everywhere, to urine crusted on toilet seat and rim!!! To housekeepers rummaging through our stuff when we had a sign DON'T DISTRUB up!! To crack pipe and credit cards with different name on them from whst i assume fron housekeepers or management stealing from rooms! As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks For Written Reviews on Property and Considered your Recommendations, But recently Upgraded all Hotel Room So You Can See upgraded new Hotel Room picture, Next visit i Am sure you Will Not Disappointed, More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is downright disgusting!!!! Our first room smelled of animal urine and stale smoke. The bathroom was so filthy I took pictures ....check them out !!!! The exterior doors are accessible without a key. Upon check in the clerk was behind bullAnd for the continental breakfast... Non existing. The area was pretty scary and we were on motorcycles so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry For Very Late Responded Your Review but Under New Managements And recently Up graded All Hotel Room.Thanks For Written Reviews on Property and Considered your Recommendations in Future, But Recently Upgraded Red Carpet Inn Lima So You Can See new Hotel Room picture, Next visit i Am sure you Will Not Disappointed, More 

TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I saw tons of bad reviews of this place online and they're simply not fair. This is not the nicest nor the fanciest hotel out there. But it is CHEAP. You're getting a room for LESS THAN FIFTY BUCKS, TOTAL! I wonder what people expect. They complain about how the building looks old, how the beds don't have frames, this,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry For Very Late Responded Your Review but Under New Managements And recently Up graded All Hotel Room.Thanks For Written Reviews on Property and Considered your Recommendations in Future, But Recently Upgraded Red Carpet Inn Lima So You Can See new Hotel Room picture, Next visit i Am sure you Will Not Disappointed, More 

midway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Red Carpet Inn for one night. I was tempted to sleep in my vehicle upon arrival. The hotel is run down and in terrible shape. There was a stack of mattresses a mile high in the dumpsters behind the hotel. The rooms were outdated and the colors must be from 1960. There was one room just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry For Very Late Responded Your Review but Under New Managements And Recently Up Graded All Hotels Room.Thanks For Written Reviews on Property and Considered your Recommendations in Future, But Recently Upgraded Red Carpet Inn Lima, So You Can See new Hotel Room picture, Next visit I Am sure you Will Not Disappointed, More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable and the amenities were excellent. The hotel is conveniently located just off the I-75 and was easy to find. The staff was courteous and very friendly, and made us feel right at home. This was the third time we stayed at this hotel and we've only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so Much, And Future Stay will Get 15% off on Hotel Room For written Review on Property More 

Hamlin, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Rented 3 rooms, one smelled like Raid Bug Spray, the other like smoke and dog pee, and the third was recently perfumed covering up lord knows what. This place was scary, nasty, and gross. There was brown stains on the wall in the bathroom. The beds were hard boards, with ratty linens. I don't know who wrote good reviews on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry For Very Late Responded Your Review but Under New Managements And recently Up graded All Hotel Room.Thanks For Written Reviews on Property and Considered your Recommendations in Future, But Recently Upgraded Red Carpet Inn Lima So You Can See new Hotel Room picture, Next visit i Am sure you Will Not Disappointed,We will Give You Discount On Future Stay. More 

West Allis, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was on a trip with multiple stops and wanted a good budget hotel. I knew about this hotel from my time living in Lima and had stayed here once before so I knew what I was getting. It is not right off the highway like the main row of hotels. It is not fancy, but it is clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went there is it really quite and clean hotel i would like to stay again . Everything is closer to hotel . Staff is really helpful . Carpet and furniture is new and clean . all hotel is secure with camera system and front desk is always there to help you . price is really good .

Was this review helpful? Yes
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You So Much, Thanks For You Stayed With Red Carpet Inn & Suites, Lima More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Lima
Econo Lodge Lima
#11 of 16 in Lima
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Lima Ohio
Courtyard Lima Ohio
#5 of 16 in Lima
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Lima
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Lima
Howard Johnson Lima
#3 of 16 in Lima
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay