We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Lima hotels

Travelodge Lima

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   805 S Leonard Ave, Lima, OH 45804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Lima
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lima to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jason H Garrettsville, Ohio
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    40
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
37
30
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Garrettsville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

I'm a traveling salesman and I've been coming to this hotel for years because of the friendly staff. Bobby always makes a point to remember you, and get to know you. I've never once been disappointed with my stay at this location. Whether I needed local restaurant advice, or needed help finding a nice park to go for a jog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butler, Tn
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Taylor was at the desk when we checked in. She was extremely polite, friendly & thorough. Our room was nice. There have been several upgrades done which are nice, but there are a few things that were overlooked. The grout on the tile on the tub surround needs to be scraped out & replaced & some of the floor tiles... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muskegon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

stayed here the 29th and 30th of December. Reasonable rates and decent accommodations. Taylor at the front desk is a ray of sunshine. Very helpful and knowledgeable of surrounding area... GREAT JOB taylor !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review

Worth you Stay, " Come See Our New Refresh Look in 2015 Spring " Taylor and I Thank you for staying at our Travelodge and appreciate your feedback, we do read all guest reviews and use that information to educate and improve our quality and staff. Your future stay and the success of our hotel depends on happy guest's feedback... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Dirty sheets, carpet, countertops, and they reused the little travel bottles in the bathroom. I know because they were not full.. This place is the dirtiest hotel I've ever been in and the most expensive at the same time.. Don't stay here..

Was this review helpful? Yes
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we do strive each day to make each guest stay a happy one , again we use all new products in the bathroom vanity amenity's and this is not a oversight on my staff but we do want you to know we take this very seriously and we have been monitoring this matter even closer... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

This room was horrible, the beds were from 20 years ago, the lotions & shampoos were recycled, the sheets have never been replaced & are so stained, I'm afraid to sit on the beds!the room was freezing when entered & was just overall not worth the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review

So sorry you had a bad experience at our Travelodge in Lima but rest assured that our staff are very concise when products are replaced in the bathroom and amenity's are new and un used ! Please accept our apology if we did not meet your standard as we want all our guest to be happy. Bobby Das Gm More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I made this reservation online on the Wyndham app on my iPhone. I was disappointed from the very start. I searched for and found this room for $69.95...more than I'd like to spend for a Travelodge, but ok..so i go through the entire booking process and check out, at which time I am told that selection is no longer available,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review

Very Sorry, You were our guest and we let you down, That was not our intension to make your stay uncomfortable, but be assured we rolled our sleeves and ironed out the problems you incurred so the other future guest's wont be disappointed. Wyndham and Travelodge want you to know we here you loud. So sorry again and we apologize.... More 

Edgewater Park, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were visiting a college in Lima, OH and finances were tight. We selected Travelodge because of the great price but were worried we were going to find ourselves in a bedbug infested nightmare where we would have to push the dresser in front of the door. Instead we got to a clean, well lit hotel with a very friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review

"Surprisingly Great" Thank you so kindly for those nice words, we do thank you for staying at our Travelodge in Lima OH. When checking into a hotel tired and ready to relax I'm sure you want a comfortable clean room and great service ! Taylor thanks you for staying with us also ... Hope you had a great time while... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Checked in, our heater didn't work in our room, so she said she had one room left so we went there, door handle to enter was broken, beds were dirty, then found a bug on the bed! We were NOT staying so husband went to front desk, showed her bug, and told her we wanted our money back. She said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review

Oops, We are so sorry that our guest room at the Travelodge was not to your standards, thank you for bringing this concern to out attention. Our housekeeping staff work hard each day but your complaint was heard loud and clear! Rest assured that we will be very alert and thank you, also we did refund your money back! Again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lima

Address: 805 S Leonard Ave, Lima, OH 45804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lima 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lima Hotel Lima
Travel Lodge Lima
Lima Travel Lodge
Lima Travelodge
Travelodge Lima Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#7 Business Hotel in Lima

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay