We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
605 E. Main St., Jackson, OH 45640
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Linda R
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    23
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice front desk staff, when learned we were in town for a funeral, gave us a rate of 72.00 instead of the AARP rate of 89.00. For the price, the room was good. The carpet was old and dirty, probably my biggest complaint, but the otherwise room was clean. Furniture obviously old and beat up, but clean. No dresser... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Desk staff very good . No complaints room what you expect for price and area. Breakfast a little lacking even for Comfort Inn. Parking no problem. Internet worked fine. Easy to find from interstate. On road trip and hotel what needed for one night stop

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPSgm2, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, but I'm unsure what you meant when you said "breakfast was lacking even for Comfort Inn". As a general rule we are highly complimented on the extensive offerings in our breakfast bar, everything from eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, donuts, yogurt, cereal, etc. I'm sorry that you were disappointed in that area. We do have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Though the overall appearance of the building and rooms were somewhat shabby, it was a good place to stay. $50 To $70 less than rooms in nearby cities, the price made it worth an extra few minutes of driving. Great courteous staff, a clean room with enough amenities for me and a simple tasty breakfast - that's all I needed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPSgm2, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of beginning a complete renovation of our hotel, beginning with carpeting, bathroom upgrades, etc. Within 12 months the furniture will also be replaced. We're excited about the new look and hope our guests will be extremely pleased. Come see us again soon. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

My room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Was well equipped with the amenities needed which were very clean. Was only there for a one stay on a weekend but was very happy with everything. I would have no problem staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPSgm2, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our staff is very hard-working and it is always appreciated when they are complimented. On another note, we will be remodeling the hotel in the next few weeks and our hopes are that your next stay will be even nicer!! More 

Columbus OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and were equipped with microwave, coffeemaker and fridge. The furnishings were a little dated but the beds were comfortable and had good quality linens. The staff was very accommodating. The only criticism for the hotel is the value could be a little better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DPSgm2, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you staying with us at our hotel. In response to your comment regarding the hotel being a bit dated, I must agree with you. I am so happy, however, to tell you that, beginning very shortly, we will be totally redoing the hotel with new furniture, carpeting, paint, bathrooms, etc. I hope you will visit with... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

In Wellston on business and chose the hotel for points and based on prior reviews. The wi-fi is strong and nice bandwidth. 20.89 MB down and 5.54 up. Skype clear and crisp. Breakfast clean, basic hot foods. All breads individually wrapped. Well attended by caring staff. Front desk attentive and professional. Rooms clean but showing age and lack of investment.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPSgm2, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us Comfort Inn in Jackson. The kind remarks are much appreciated, and in response to your comments regarding decor and showing age, you are exactly right. However, I am so pleased to say that, beginning very shortly, the hotel will be totally revamped, with new furniture, carpeting, paint, bathrooms, etc. We will look... More 

Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

..but it is cheap, clean, and comfortable. No issues with the front desk folks, the room, the breakfast, or the departure. Front desk also made good recommendations on restaurants in the area. Great option if you need to be in the area... Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DPSgm2, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review of our hotel. You are right, the Four Seasons we are not, but we do try to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay. Our staff, Front Desk and Housekeeping, appreciate our guests and do their best to make sure they are comfortable. We thank you for stopping off... More 

Hamilton, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We arrived with no reservations and they were able to accommodate us... Surprisingly clean and the personnel was very friendly. the breakfast was included with the room. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPSgm2, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for staying with us...reservations or not! We appreciate your review and are happy that you were happy with your stay. I hope, when you're in the area again, that you'll pay us another visit. Thank you again. More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Passing through on my way to VA. I was concerned that if I didn't pull off here, there wouldn't be much to choose from off of Hwy 35. I was grateful to find a place that was clean with well equipped rooms. There are plenty of places to eat nearby as well. Sure beats being driving through the mountains hungry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPSgm2, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review of our hotel, and are pleased you chose to pull off on your road trip to stay with us. Our housekeeping staff is a very good one and they realize how important it is for our guests to have a nice, clean, and comfy room to stay in, especially when the guests are tired. We... More 

West Union, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed at this location April 25, 2014 (kinda new to trip advisr, that's why it's months late) but felt I should share. We chose the location because it is directly across from the local Y where we work wrestling shows monthly and didn't want to drive home this weekend, because we were heading to Point Pleasant the next day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPSgm2, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're very happy that your experience was, overall, a good one. Though I can heartily agree that the carpeting is a capital improvement that is needed, that will have to wait until our owners give the go-ahead. I was pleased you mentioned Jack, as he is a trip, and one can tell... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay