We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

2.0 of 5 6020 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    43
    35
    8
    14
See reviews for
39
49
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night after attending a concert in Cleveland. The front desk people were very friendly and we took the room that had been reserved for us on the 2nd floor. The doors face outside but once we got into the room and closed the door, it was quiet. Our room had a hardwood floor with some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thanks for writing a review about your recent stay in Cleveland/Independence. We hope you enjoyed the concert and were able to enjoy some of the other great attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame or A Christmas Story House! I appreciate your comments and description of your room. I'd like to add that our Superior King... More

Franklin, TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived after midnight to a smiling FRONT DESK agent who helped me get checked in. The ROOM was fantastic and included: >great lamps >flatscreen TV I needed to iron a shirt and had to borrow an iron and ironing board from the office. I was given a mini-ironing board. The location does not offer BREAKFAST. Note: I compare similar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay with us in Cleveland. We appreciate your comments and I will share your review with my team. FYI, we do include a full-sized ironing board in our Superior King rooms; these rooms also feature a coffee-maker and larger desk area which our guests really like. In case you didn't... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was just right for my needs and very clean. Everything was obviously newly redecorated. Will stay there again the next time I am in Cleveland! I checked out on the 27th and the wonderful lady that worked the front desk for third shift had fresh coffee already brewed and waiting. He was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like for our guests to receive and good night’s sleep, and leave feeling well rested. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service to our guests. I am glad to hear that my staff was helpful and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never stayed at a motel before and was weary, but the red roof inn has changed my opinion. It is clean and the staff are excellent; especially Cindy & Melissa. I travel for a living and stay at a multitude of hotels. I now will stay here whenever I am in Cleveland. On top of the friendliness of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My staff works extremely hard to provide our guests with great customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. Cindy and Melissa are important members of our team and work hard to provide our guests with great customer service. I have shared your comments with them and have recognized both of them... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and the front desk guy David was very friendly and helpful. It was conviently located. I would stay here again. Had a good experience. The sheets and bed were clean. Had everything that I needed ready and all set in the room. I did not need to ask for anything from the front desk staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Shannon for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I have shared your comments with David and he was pleased that he was able to assist you during your stay. My team works hard to provide our guests with nice clean rooms. As you have mentioned... More

Canton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to take my wife to a conference. The day shift staff(Kathi) was extreamly helpful in getting me into a room early. Though the room was small, the bed was great. After going to sleep around 10pm a group of unruly people came at around 4am. I called the desk and Rosie was more then helpful at controlling the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Carl for taking the time to share your experience. I have shared your comments with both Kathi and Rosie. They were pleased to hear your kind remarks and were glad that they were able to assist you. I am pleased to hear that Rosie was able to take care of the noise issue promptly. We work hard to... More

Peru
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed for one night after visiting the rock and roll museum. They had just renovated the rooms and the beds were quite comfortable. There was good views of the city and surrounding areas. Only big complaint was lack of breakfast though many red roofs dont have them!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you John for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We are renovated and have a great view of downtown Cleveland. I am glad to hear that you found everything to be satisfying. Our team works hard to provide our guests with great customer service and clean rooms. I have shared your comments with my... More

Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This was our first time at a Red Roof Inn and we were not impressed and don't think we will be staying at one again! First off when I called the front desk to check if a deposited was needed at check in the agent was really rude and had no customer service what so ever. When we checked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am extremely sorry to hear about your stay with us. We often hear our guests rave about how clean and comfortable our rooms are. I will make sure that the issue is addressed with the staff members responsible to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This place was pretty much a dump. Not the WORST hotel in the world, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it. My biggest complaint is the noise and, let's say, "element" this place attracts. Staying here is kind of like staying at a Welfare Hotel. I understand it's cheap, so you'd expect to see lower rent people, but this took it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you David for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. During your stay there was a motorcycle convention in the area. We try to provide great customer service and accommodations to all of our guests. The experience that you had is certainly not the norm.... More

Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We've stayed at this Red Roof Inn many times due to trips to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It's very convenient, clean, and close to downtown Cleveland. However, the past few times we've stayed here over the course of a year or so, there's been quite a few drunken, rowdy, loud people at all hours of the night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa for writing a review and letting us know about your stay. I am extremely sorry for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We try to provide great customer service and cater to all of our guests; however, it is completely unacceptable for any of our guests to be disturbed during their stay. Please contact me... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

Address: 6020 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Independence
Independence Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence Ohio

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay