We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

Certificate of Excellence
6020 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    46
    41
    8
    16
See reviews for
46
54
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Erie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a room to basically get some sleep for around 6 hours; take a shower, dress and get back home to Erie to celebrate my Pascha Celebration with my family. No real problems with the room except being small and needing a place to sit and relax and not on the desk type chair in the room. Room was clean;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at check-in was very friendly and efficient. We checked in within minutes and were on our way to our room. The beds were very comfortable. All in all was a good experience. Will use this hotel for each trip to Cleveland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cindy is always extremely helpful and she has given me excellent service!! I travel nearly every week and I always chose this location.She recognizes me when I arrive, she calls me by name, and she remembers my room preferences!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The unit was clean and the staff went above and beyond.Great value for Cleveland Clinic patient and spouse. Coffee maker and hair dryer were provided by the friendly manager though not in a bare bones room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that I was able to provide you with the coffee maker and hair dryer for the room. As you have mentioned our standard room do not come with these extra amenities, however we do have upgraded rooms that have all of these items available in... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on a quick road trip with my son to Cleveland, OH and found this place for a pretty good price. Place was clean and front desk staff was friendly. They even returned my money for a vending machine I tried to use and did not work. They are located in a nice area right near places to eat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works hard to make sure that all of our guests are well accommodated and satisfied with their stay. As you have mentioned, we are conveniently located just 10 minutes from Downtown Cleveland, with easy access to... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
109 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was passing through the Cleveland area for a weekend road trip in March 2015 and booked a room at this Red Roof Inn due to its close proximity to I-480. My experience wasn't that great, but I didn't really expect too much from a Red Roof. The check-in process was okay. The lady greeting me at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We work hard to make sure that our guests receive a great night’s sleep and leave our facility feeling well rested. We encourage our guests that if you experience any issues during your visit to simply contact us at the front desk and we will address the issue promptly. Thank... More 

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We have stayed at many Red Roof Inns in our travels and found them to be modestly priced and predictably well-maintained-- very clean and comfortable, including the mattresses and pillows. When we arrived, the room assigned to us was on the upper floor, but we preferred a first floor room. Rosie, the cheerful woman at the front desk was able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write a review. We work hard to provide our guests with excellent customer service, clean comfortable rooms, and affordable pricing. I have shared your comments with Rosie and she is pleased that she was able to accommodate you during your visit. Thank you again for your kind words and... More 

Genoa, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Had some issues with reservations through Expedia but they were quickly straightened out by Rosie at the front desk. Thank you. The room was decent and very clean. Would stay again. Only issue was the snow could have been shoveled a little better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that Rosie was prompt and able to assist with getting your reservation corrected. We work hard to maintain our property and keep it safe for our guests. Thank you for sharing your concerns with the snow removal. Rest assured that we have taken corrective... More 

Warren, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I went in and the desk clerk Cindy was very nice she made me feel comfortable stayed from Friday 2/13 till sunday 2/15 friday was a good night but saturday the heat kept going out in the room but the front desk was very nice about hitting the breaker to turn it back on everytime that I called and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa for your kind words. I have shared your comments with Cindy and my staff and they were glad that they were able to assist you during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience for the heat going out and we have taken corrective measures to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. We appreciate you taking... More 

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I wanted to commend Kathi -at the Front Desk and other workers Matt and David for their excellent service during my recent stay. Amanda had cleaned my room in an excellent manner as well. I appreciate all of their helpfulness and service! - So much so that I am returning due to business commitments! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Deborah for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that my team was able to take care of you during your stay. Kathi, Matt, David, and Amanda are all important members of our team and work hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied with their stay. These four individuals take pride in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question