We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6001 Rockside Road, Independence, OH 44131
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    55
    35
    18
    21
See reviews for
26
18
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
See the most recent reviews
Winnipeg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My buddy and me were in town for a Browns game. We booked this hotel through priceline for 55.00 per night. For that price, we couldn't complain. But to be honest, even if we paid full price, we still would have been pleased. Airport shuttle saved us about 35.00 bucks each way in cab fare, and the lovely girl working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Cleveland area. More 

New Castle, Delaware
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Attended a large business conference in the area. Good service, large rooms, and a good buffet for breakfast. Friendly people! Good location but traffic in and out can be difficult at times during the day. A good experience all around!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive hard to exceed our guests expectations and glad to see we have done so. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I wasn't overly impressed by our recent stay at this Holiday Inn. The hotel has been recently renovated, however it still shows many signs of wear and tear. Upon arrival, check in was quick and friendly, however upon entering our room there was a decent size stream of water flowing from the ceiling onto the towels and toilet. We notified... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn in decades. The only reason I stayed here was because I was stranded due to Hurricane Sandy and this property (plus a HoJo) offered deeply discounted rates to distressed travelers. My stress got worse, thanks to this place. Before I booked the place I checked it out online on my laptop from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This is a hotel that was probably a great hotel back in its time, however this hotel is junk now, as soon as you walk in you a greater by this double doors that only one of them works and you have to fight to get your stuff thru them since there is nobody there to help you with your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. During the hot months of the summer and the cold days of winter, we do shut down one of the double doors of the front entrance to keep the hot/cold air out and keep our lobby more... More 

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our room was disgusting and gross!!!! The main lobby, the hotel bar, the hotel pool, and the hotel restaurant were just fine. Those areas were clean. Our room was a whole other story. Hhmm, where do I begin. There were many stray hairs in the shower, the shower was stained from dirt over the years, there were several dead bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear 4qqqq, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room you received. I have taken note of... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Visited the restaurant. Food was good...Service very poor. Witnessed 3 managers notify 5 tables that they would have someone take their order... After 40 minutes the bus boy was elected the waiter... This poor guy was doing it all... During his attempt to serve the customers he was notified he had a room service delivery...unbelievable. What a poor display of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear ARCasey, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from the restaurant staff. The feedback we receive from our valued... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Sometimes it's difficult to get a good impression of a hotel when the stay is just a night. I was here two nights in connection with an event, and I was really impressed with this hotel. The public spaces are very clean and contemporary. The room we had was comfortable and a good update. It seemed like there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute after attending a Indians game. The hotel is nice and the staff was helpful. The buffet breakfast in the morning is reasonably priced and decent in selection. Overall, not a bad place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very nice hotel. Front desk staff were very helpful and attentive. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was a little cramped and a little older looking but it was clean. While I didn't use the pool, the pool was very large for a hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities