We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6001 Rockside Road, Independence, OH 44131
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    36
    18
    21
See reviews for
26
18
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

First visit to this big HI. Massive rooms and very nice too. Big buzzing Lobby area with a good atmosphere to it. The bar is huge with a dance floor, resident DJ and house band. Good vibe to it in the evenings. My colleague had stayed before so suggested the bar food. The place was very busy and short staffed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gretna, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is decent but could be better for the brand.room was comfortable and clean. Had a small issue with the lotion, it was used. Talked to the manager and got it fixed. The restaurant was okay for dinner a little over priced but it's a hotel restaurant. We had a newly hired aerver who messed up but that's to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our usual hotel was booked due to the NBA play-offs. We chose this property because it was easy access to The Cleveland Clinic. The front desk staff was very welcoming, and the process was speedy. Upon entering our room, the air conditioner was running on full blast. We turned it up a bit and went next door to The Outback... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Clarion98, for writing a review about your recent stay. I am delighted to find we fulfilled your needs while you were in town. I will pass your information about your guest room cleanliness to my Executive Housekeeper. Our staff appreciates all critiques- whether positive or negative. I am very sorry that you were cold during the night. I... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

...but that was based on a short stay. After a longer stay( here due to a company booking) l can confidently rate as "bottom of the barrel". The location was convenient for me but otherwise this place is a zero. I would rate service from worst to average in the following order: bar, restaurant, housekeeping , check-in. The staff consistently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear LausanneWanderer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your past stay with us. I am very sorry to find you were not satisfied with your stay and our staff was not able to provide you with services at our normal standards. You comments are very important to us so our management team will certainly take... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is just Okay. There are newer Hotels in the area I would stay here again for business only Bed was comfortable and hotel overall is just very average. You can walk across the parking lot to Bone Fish which was outstanding also an Outback is next door

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear dbrewer1, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am glad you were comfortable in your guest room and we were a great value for your trip. I am sorry our hotel was not able to exceed your average rating, as we always seek to provide above and beyond services and quality amenities. We are always looking... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time we arrived to the time we left service was great. The Housekeeping Staff take a little more care about how the rooms look after they clean and make up the beds. The convention facilities are superior.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Bill W, Thank you for your review about our hotel and convention facilities. I am glad our service exceeded your expectations from the housekeeping care of the guest rooms to the hospitality from our staff. I appreciate your business and hope you plan to visit us again in the future. More 

Maryville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence while attending a large event. The hotel was more than accommodating and did not slip much in regards to service despite the crowd of 600 people occupying their facility. Room quality was great! The bathroom was spotless and the furnishings were comfy, as well as trendy. Housekeeping did a great job of maintaining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Brandon C, First, I want to thank you for taking some time out of your day to write a very detailed review. I appreciate every comment from your stay with us. Every comment helps us to celebrate our phenomenal services provided or analyze for improvements. From your comments, I noticed our staff truly welcomed you and serviced every need... More 

Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Not from the area but attended a meeting here and spent 1 night. As good as any Holiday Inn I've stayed at. Nice, large property and as a Platinum Member I liked the Executive floor with its own small lounge. Rooms average with noisy heating units. I have never understood why hotels wont update these things to something quieter. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Salemduckfan, for your review on your recent hotel stay. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort of our Executive floor along with our full service amenities such as the restaurant and lounge. It is convenient that you were able to stay the night while attending a meeting. I appreciate your feedback as it is always good to know... More 

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

GM is rude and abrasive; never was told about a 30 day cancellation policy and they billed me for one nights room and tax. Confirmation said I had 24 hours to cancel; when I tried to get this resolved, GM and Front Desk Staff were unsympathetic and refused to budge. GM said he would cancel the reservation and charge me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Azurebuck1970, I am extremely sorry you feel that way about our staff. We are following guidelines determined within your group contract for the upcoming convention. This specific contract was created by your event coordinators for our hotel to follow. For the private event, there is a deposit and cancellation policy that the credit cards securing the room reservations would... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Made a reservation in NOVEMBER for an event in April. Received a confirmation with the usual one night charge if not canceled by 6 pm day of arrival. I like to always know the policy when scheduling. All of a sudden today, we are informed that they will charge our credit cards more than a month before. VERY bad business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Henry, I am very sorry about the misunderstanding with your credit card for your upcoming event in April. For your private event, there was a contract made between your group and the hotel which had a unique and specific deposit and cancellation policy. Per your group, they decided that the credit cards securing the room reservations would be billed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities