We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sawmill Creek Resort

400 Sawmill Creek Drive, Huron, OH 44839
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sawmill Creek Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was unsure what to expect after reading some of the reviews. I must say, this place is absolutely wonderful! We were here for a trade show. Check in was prompt and friendly. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. I understand they will be updating soon....a place this large has to cost some money to update, but in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsLing
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We've stayed at Sawmill Creek Resort 5 times, four of which were for the New Years Eve Package. I proposed to my wife there and we celebrated a year later in the same room which I requested each time. How meaningful. The room also had a jacuzzi and our room overlooked the Christmas lights that are set up along the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Lexi N, Front Office Manager at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your repeated business! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our resort and that our staff has made your stay enjoyable each time. We hope to see you this summer when you can get out on our privately owned beach, enjoy Lake Erie, and see all that our resort has to offer. More 

Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We went with another couple for the NYE party they were having. The place is outdated but it wasn't dirty or rundown that we saw. The party was very nice but it could have been a little more organized. I won't get into all the details. A couple of the things were kind of annoying but not enough to blast... More 

Helpful?
Thank TJ H
Lexi N, Front Office Manager at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to our resort and spending your NYE with us. We are in the process of some updating and hope you come check out Sawmill Creek Resort this summer when you can enjoy all that our resort has to offer. More 

North Ridgeville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

We had access to a two story mill looking building. It was very rustic. Natural open beams a large fireplace with a beautiful coffee table surrounded by rustic style furniture. Has a small wet bar with full size refrigerator. We had about 60 people at the event. Plenty of room for all. We set the upstairs for food and dining.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Lexi N, Front Office Manager at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sawmill Creek Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the venue in which your event took place. Please be sure to mention that you need more parking for your next stay with us and we will be sure to accommodate to your needs in those areas. More 

Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Stayed one night here. It is old and outdated. The decor is drab and faded. The rooms have outdated electronics. The Wi-Fi is spotty at best. The place is crawling with sketchy people. There were people smoking at every entry way. The rooms are spread out and hard to get to. The pool was fun, but again, very aged. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank greenmonstertaiwan
Lexi N, Front Office Manager at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Sawmill Creek Resort thanks you for your recent stay with us and for submitting a review. We apologize for the issues with our wifi during your stay and are in the process of getting it fixed. We do offer ethernet cords to assist with the internet access during your stay here, as well. We hope to see you at Sawmill... More 

Travelers are raving about these Huron hotels

Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

It's sad really. Perfect setting for a hotel. It's just dated and dirty. The first room I was given had more hair on the bathroom floor than I have on my head. Second room had a huge stain on the carpet and on the ceiling.. This just might be the dirtiest hotel I have actually stayed in. The only reason... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1234Chuck1234
Lexi N, Front Office Manager at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Sawmill Creek is in the process of updating our rooms. I have noted your other concerns and will pass them on to the proper departments. Thank you and we hope to see you again. More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

We recently stayed at the Resort as part of a family event. The room was OK, but everything about the Hotel is worn and dated. The TV was out of the 80's, the window would open but would not close due to a worn mechanism, the hallways were poorly lit, etc....). The room service we ordered for lunch was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tjdtw2014
Medina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Let me start by saying that I am NOT a hotel snob. But this place is seriously crappy. Everything is so old and outdated. Rooms dark, bed and pillows terribly uncomfortable, serious lack of outlets for the 21st century. And the restaurant service is incredibly slow.

Helpful?
2 Thank 935Debbie
Lexi N, Front Office Manager at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Sawmill Creek is in the process of updating our rooms. I have noted your other concerns and will pass them on to the proper departments. Thank you and we hope to see you again. More 

Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Attended a wedding held at Sawmill Creek Resort and came away with mixed impressions. The place has an outdoor theme, with glowing fireplaces in the lobby, lots of stone, wood and rustic art. The food was excellent - both at the wedding reception dinner and at breakfast the next morning. The room was just ok - bed not really very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathleen C
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

My husband took me to Sawmill creek resort this weekend using the golf package they advertise. The rooms were clean and had bath & body toiletries, plus a robe for each of us, nice touch. The resort is pet friendly and the little dog "mascot" which I assume belongs to the owner was adorable, and I am not even a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
3.3 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
3.7 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay