We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Huron hotels

Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Rye Beach Road, off Interstate 2, exit Rye Beach Road, Huron, OH 44839
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron to your Saves list
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Huron
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bruce F Brownstown
  • Overview
  • Reviews (115)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
49
22
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownstown
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Once again I had used up all of my driving hours and had to shut down for a minimum of 10 hours. Out of all the nearby places, Motel 6 had the best price. Showing my AARP card made the rate even better. A Clean, neat, comfortable and a fresh smelling room was my reward for staying here. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlisle, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Highly recommended!! The staff was friendly and very attentive to our questions and needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool and hot tub were top notch. Very convenient to area attractions. I can say without a doubt I'll stay here if I'm ever in the area again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the amount, I would have expected much more. We are not strangers to motels. The only things in the motel's favor was that it was close to our venue and the air conditioner worked. If the noise from other patrons doesn't keep you awake, the trains will. Immediately upon arrival, I stepped into the hall and asked a housekeeper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although the room we stayed in was relatively clean, there is nothing in the rooms. No soap, no hair dryer, no shampoo, no breakfast...nothing. Just a bear room, lucky to have a tv (and a small one in the upper corner of the room). So if you are used to the usual adequacies, look somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thought this would be a great, cheap place to rest after a long day at Cedar Point. Why not, we only needed it to sleep not to spend time there? Nope, we were wrong!! Do not try to save a few extra bucks like we did! We will spend a little more next time to ensure we have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, I am used to staying at Hilton Resorts, timeshares and vacation rentals so I was a bit concerned about staying here for six nights for a nearby dance competition. I didn't want pay the ridiculously high prices at Kalahari. I booked the suite with a microwave and fridge online for $64.99/nt. The exterior of the hotel is actually clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I tried not to expect much from a cheap Motel 6, but was still somewhat disappointed. In general, it served it's purpose of being close to Cedar Point. However, we had a few issues: - Bathtub wouldn't drain. After taking a quick shower, the water in the tub was several inches deep. I told the front desk at check out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations. We strive to make every stay an enjoyable one and I am saddened to hear that we fell short of that goal. We were having some trouble with our WIFI and... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I guess it says a lot when you join Trip Advisor just to write a review of your recent stay. This past weekend my girlfriend and I stayed at the Motel 6 on Rye Beach road for two evenings as a part of us visiting Cedar Point for the half marathon. Upon checking in we knew that our stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. I apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately there isn't a lot we can do with people smoking marijuana outside of the hotel other than call the Sherriff's department when... More

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I am never one to complain too much about where I stay. I had my reserves about booking this place because lets face it, it is a Motel 6. I looked past the name, saw they were reasonably priced and saw on expedia that the reviews were all fairly good. It seemed that the only negatives were the thin towels,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad time while staying at our location. I wish that you would have brought these issues to our attention while you were here so that we could have fixed them for you as unfortunately sometimes we don't... More

Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

It is a simple and clean motel 6 but very close to a railway. Every couple of hours a train was passing by in the middle of the night. It is hard to sleep.there are couple of fast food places close but it is a drive from cedar point and downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel! I'm sorry that train crossing was noisy. I do wish that it was located somewhere else as to not bother our guests. We are very close to a few restaurants, and about 10 minute drive to any other restaurant in the area. Cedar Point is about 5... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Address: 601 Rye Beach Road, off Interstate 2, exit Rye Beach Road, Huron, OH 44839
Location: United States > Ohio > Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Huron
Microtel Hotel Huron
Huron Microtel
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron Ohio

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer