We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6625 Dean Memorial Parkway, Hudson, OH 44236
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond, Virginia, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many, many times over the past 6 years for both business and pleasure and always been very pleased with everything. The staff and management are very friendly, helpful and courteous. They try to make you stay pleasant. The hot full breakfast is always wonderful and a treat.

Helpful?
Thank Bob-carol P
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in need of a massive update. The halls were very dirty and it was a long walk to get to ice or anything else for that matter. The breakfast "buffet" only had a few items and they ran out of fruit. The front desk staff were friendly but couldn't give any advice on where to eat in... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoneyMan70
Tim P, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your recent stay. While we are an older property we have undergone many renovations. We strive to offer a clean comfortable experience at an excellent value. I hope that you will give us another change in the future to provide you wit the experience your expect and deserve. More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a unique hotel, older, and with interesting amenities due to the fact that it is a conference center. We did not attend a conference, but were traveling through and needed accommodations that suited a grandchild and a small dog. The room was fine, and included updates in bedding, etc. The indoor pool was the largest I have seen... More 

Helpful?
Thank littlereddachsie
Tim P, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to Hudson, Oh. I am happy to hear that your were happy with your room. I want to assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping staff regarding the hallway condition to ensure this is properly maintained. We offer a full hot breakfast buffet for two included with the room... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We felt very welcomed and comfortable during our stay for our wedding. Our guests enjoyed hanging out at the bar after the wedding and we all enjoyed the breakfast the following morning. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone getting married at Happy Days Lodge or any nearby venues.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
Tim P, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us to during this special occasion. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and wish the bride and groom the best in their future. I hope to see you again so that we may provide another superior experience. More 

Cassadaga, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

The hotel went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with the room. We had an event there to honor a very special man and it went very well. The hotel itself is a little outdated but clean, nice pool and fitness area. The restaurant area needs a little improving but don't we all need something to... More 

Helpful?
Thank April N
Tim P, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We were honored to be part of your event. I agree that we do have areas to improve and we are always working to update our facility. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, and if you should need anything in the future, please feel free to reach out so that we can accommodate any of... More 

Grove City, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

We really didn't stay at the hotel very long, but it was nice and clean and the staff was very nice. The free breakfast was better that average. It had a bar/lounge but I didn't visit it. It also looked to have a nice pool, but I didn't get a chance to check it out up close either.

Helpful?
2 Thank Trina M
Tim P, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. I hope to see you again soon so that you can enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. More 

Medina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

only local, affordable, full service hotel around.dated but well maintained pools nice bars nice, restaurant nice and affordable . staff at desk, restaurant and bar friendly and helpful .room and property clean and kept up.will come again. maybe have shuttle to rockcino only complaint

Helpful?
1 Thank jbuckeye15
Tim P, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had a nice experience staying with us. I will look into your concern regarding the Rocksino shuttle as that is a wonderful benefit for our guests. I hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable stay. More 

Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Yes the place could use some remodeling, since carpets, furniture and equipment are not from this decade. But the Clarion Inn is actually a very nice place to stay. I've been staying there 5 days a year since 2012, and I must admit, I always had a good time. The rooms were clean, and both fridge and microwave were working... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sabaseb
Tim P, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us when you are in the area. We have done many renovations, mainly in the guest rooms themselves, and plan to expand that to the hallways in the near future. I am happy to hear that you had another enjoyable stay and that I was able to resolve your concern quickly... More 

canton ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

First of all I always give a review my honest opinion and give high remarks for the hotels that wow us. This was not the case with this place. It started out when we arrived and told that we did not book the casino shuttle package which was the only reason we chose this property. The lady at the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank bucknpam
Tim P, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please contact me at 330-653-9191 So that I can personally address your concerns. What you describe is not typical and is an absolutely unacceptable experience. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to make things right and show that we normally provide a superior experience at an excellent value. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

My daughter and son-in- law held their wedding at the Happy Days Lodge and guests were booked here for the weekend because the hotel offered shuttle service to and from the lodge. That was the only good thing to come of this stay. Where do I start? My room smelled so terribly of smoke even though it was to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank K L
Tim P, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were still disappointing despite my efforts to make things right. I personally inspected your room and agree that it was not perfect as it should have been, and then proceeded to clean the room to your liking. I personally comped your room and have verified that in fact you were not charged for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#3 of 6 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
8.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland South Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay