We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Conference Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6625 Dean Memorial Parkway, Hudson, OH 44236
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
babs12858 Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    57
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
47
36
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here 1 night on our way to Indiana. Trying to make reservations online for this place was horrible. We are 3 nights away from "diamond" and wanted to use points for an award night. The new website would not allow us to do that so we called. The person on the other end could barely speak English and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind words about you stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had an issue trying to book your room via Choice Hotels. I will be forwarding your comments to them so that we can address this concern. You are always welcome to call us directly at 330-653-9191 to ensure an quick and accurate... More 

Tuckahoe, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. For the most part we were happy in the past even though the handicap rooms are not very handicap friendly. During our more recent stay we had several issues. The restaurant has declined in quality over the past few years and this last time was closed so we had to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very disheartened to hear about the issues during your stay, and the confusion over the booking for your son. I personally refunded the overcharge for your drinks in the bar the next morning during your stay when It was brought to my attention. As a rule we do not rent rooms to person under 21, and I understand... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hudson hotels

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all when arriving the front desk staff was not welcoming at all. I shouldn't say all staff only the gruff old lady who appeared to be a manager. I have to say that checking in with Tracy was pleasant and she was very helpful. Who hires these people that are suppose to make your stay home away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your positive comment regarding Tracy at our front desk. I am sorry that you had a poor experience with our manager and I want to assure you that this matter has been addressed. We have been doing sever phases of renovations to improve the facility and are now focusing on some of the... More 

California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our cross the country trip spent one night in Ohio at this Clarion hotel. Requested a non-smoking room for 2, plus a pet. This room had the smell of stale cigarette smoke, and the room is old and tired and stained in various places. If I would stay here again, I would request a room that had never been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback about your time as a guest at our hotel. I am very sorry that you encountered a smoke odor in your room and would appreciate it if you would call me at 330.653.9191 so that I can investigate why you encountered this problem. I agree that this is not satisfactory and want to assure... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had the unfortunate experience of staying at this motel last week with my wife and other relatives. Nothing was right from check in to check out. I ask for two rooms to be split on two different credit cards and they were not. The tv guide in the rooms was outdated. The bathroom was outdated. The breakfast included free of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel. I have reviewed you billing issue with our front desk staff to ensure that they are properly trained to handle requests such as yours. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with the stay you deserve. We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Smoke odor in the room. Bar closed in the evening because "it was a dead evening"! Poor breakfast. We needed to ask for refill. We were told breakfast was opened until 10.30 but they closed on 9.30... People are not helpful neither kind I will never come back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay and want to assure you we will do everything we can to provide a superior experience. I apologize if you were provided with any wrong information about our breakfast hours, we are currently... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Staying at the clarion inn and conference center. Great value for the dollar. They are currently going through a remodel. Rooms are clean, a wonderful indoor pool to relax after a ten hour drive. A few mile drive for a dinner away from the hotel, Hudson is a beautiful community.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I will say the Clarion was very convenient to I-80 as a stopover for a long drive. The hotel was clean and the staff was over-the-top friendly. The buffet breakfast was good and the waitresses were excellent. However, I had booked a non-smoking room but the hallway and room reeked of smoke. People were smoking in the hallway and on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This is an older property and shows is age in some respects, but the rooms were very nice. The furniture looked a little older but the carpet looked new and the shower was awesome. The breakfast buffet and on-site bar/restaurant were excellent. Also, the price was far below the area average, which makes the place even better. Signs around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loudonville, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

There for a conference. Hotel is decent. Lunch buffet was minimal, soup was very bland. Not many other food options in the area. Good place for a seminar though. Room temp ok. Coffee provided was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay