We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Conference Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6625 Dean Memorial Parkway, Hudson, OH 44236
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    61
    45
    22
    15
See reviews for
51
36
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was visiting this hotel for my first time during my Dad's US Army unit's WW2 reunion. It was located next to the Ohio Turnpike exit. The hotel is a 2 story older place but my room was spacious and clean and had a great queen size bed for a reasonable price. My room also had a bathroom walk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This property was such a disappointment to us. Our family lives in town and we had stayed here before,so when we decided to go home and visit, we remembered it. However, we had a completely different experience this visit. After driving for 4 days from California to Ohio, we were terribly dismayed by our experience with the Clarion. They advertise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hudson hotels

Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

6 of us stayed - ages 10 - 52 The rooms were clean The kids loved the pool, and the adults loved the hot tub. Breakfast was great - including the personalized directions for getting to the next stop better than GPS.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you were able to make use of our great pool area, as it is the largest pool in the area. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Kittanning, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel arranged 2 day golf outing. Excellant courses with no issues. Hotel was clean, central location to everyghing, and more than helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet included. Check in was easiest I have every experienced. Hotel manager was over the top helpful and organized. Will be booking another outing in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to our area. I hope to see you again in the near future to enjoy one of our packages that includes access to many of the top golf courses in Ohio. More 

Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were generally pleased with our experience at this Clarion Inn, which is a full-feature hotel including restaurant and conference facilities. It was a quiet and clean place to stay and although the furnishings were a bit dated and somewhat worn in the room, the bed was comfortable and we were comfortable throughout our stay. The staff are all exemplary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are correct that some furnishing are a bit dated, however are are constantly working to update the property. We have undergone several renovations and strive to offer a clean comfortable stay that is provided at an excellent value. I look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

B-town, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here recently on a road trip through Ohio. As others have said, this is a popular place for truckers and RV drivers, and there's a lot of traffic in and out of the parking lot at odd hours. A few notes: - Check in and check out were fast and friendly. - There's a restaurant/bar that's open for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you would not consider us again in the future. I will be using your feedback to make the necessary improvements so that your concerns do not affect anyone in the future. We have done several remodeling phases in the past two years and are continuing to make improvements for the future. Additionally there... More 

Boston Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the 4th of July, my family celebrated my fathers 80th Birthday Party! We had 8 hotel rooms from our out of town guests and they were very pleased with the price and their rooms. We used the Bar area for Friday night dinner and drinks and Scott was our friendly server. We used the Western Reserve room for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Than you for your kind words regarding your recent stay and event. We were so happy to celebrate this special occasion with you. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 1 night on our way to Indiana. Trying to make reservations online for this place was horrible. We are 3 nights away from "diamond" and wanted to use points for an award night. The new website would not allow us to do that so we called. The person on the other end could barely speak English and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind words about you stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had an issue trying to book your room via Choice Hotels. I will be forwarding your comments to them so that we can address this concern. You are always welcome to call us directly at 330-653-9191 to ensure an quick and accurate... More 

Tuckahoe, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. For the most part we were happy in the past even though the handicap rooms are not very handicap friendly. During our more recent stay we had several issues. The restaurant has declined in quality over the past few years and this last time was closed so we had to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very disheartened to hear about the issues during your stay, and the confusion over the booking for your son. I personally refunded the overcharge for your drinks in the bar the next morning during your stay when It was brought to my attention. As a rule we do not rent rooms to person under 21, and I understand... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

First of all when arriving the front desk staff was not welcoming at all. I shouldn't say all staff only the gruff old lady who appeared to be a manager. I have to say that checking in with Tracy was pleasant and she was very helpful. Who hires these people that are suppose to make your stay home away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim P, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your positive comment regarding Tracy at our front desk. I am sorry that you had a poor experience with our manager and I want to assure you that this matter has been addressed. We have been doing sever phases of renovations to improve the facility and are now focusing on some of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#3 of 6 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 3 in Stow
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay