We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6828 Commerce Dr, Hubbard, OH 44425-2944
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    55
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
68
32
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped over while returning from family vacation. This is located near my family's childhood home so I was able to visit some places that I don't get to see anymore. Nice hotel that was recently renovated. Stayed on the non-smoking floor but could not tell there were any smoking rooms on the floor above us, so the ventilation is excellent.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ny, ny
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, friendly service. Have been here on multiple occasions and consistently both clean and friendly. Even have some unusual products at breakfast like mango yogurt--which was excellent. No noise, but I believe I usually have had a room on the side opposite the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendallville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Patrick at check-in took very good care of us. When we arrived at the floor we originally were assigned too the hallway was full of cigarette smoke, because rude guests had chose to smoke in a hallway that had smoke-free rooms and the smoke was entering our room. We called down to the desk and Patrick immediately said he would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

When we arrived at the motel and went in to register the clerk Tiffany was the most cheerful and helpful of all my stays. She said she was fairly new on the job,but was perfect in her work. She even pushed the luggage cart out to my car and even offered to help load it and help me back in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upper Sandusky,OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Right off the start this has to be the best stay i have been on at a motel for a long time. The Gal, Tiffany who checked me in was really great and fun to talk to. She said she was pretty new at the job but you couldn't tell as she handled the check in very nicely.If i am... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fishers, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Nothing to write home about but as you know, the hotels in this area are expensive for no reason! So it is not a great value for the price - but ok for the prices in the area. Clean, friendly, not a luxury spot, but a clean place to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

After driving 11 hours, we needed a quiet, clean, comfortable place to stay the night. We got a nonsmoking room with 2 queen beds and lots of pillows that suited us perfectly. Check in was smooth and easy and the clerk gave us good directions to get some dinner in the downtown area. We thought the $100 room price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

STAY AWAY! Even though we were exhausted after a long drive, we were treated us so poorly by Eugene at the front desk, we didn't even use our reservation. After hours on the phone with Amit the hotel manager, Travelocity, and Best Western customer service, I am still charged for a hotel room not used.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwesthubbard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize about your reservation. Booking VIA third party websites like Expedia or Travelocity has different cancellation policies and more restrictions. To cancel or modify third party reservation you have to cancel with third party with whom reservation is made. We recommend our... More 

Golconda, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Found this hotel as we travelled from New York to Illinois. Price was satisfactory for last minute reservation $100. Decor was nice. Room was clean as was bathroom. Staff were friendly. Easy on and off to the Interstate. We were afraid it might be noisy since it was so close, but it was not.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Hotel was clean , quiet , and comfortable . This was a surprise since it is located between 3 truck stops . Kind of pricey , but that will keep out the truckers . Staff was ok , Room was Great ! Found a un-used diaper behind a dresser , so the maid staff needs attention , . room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hubbard
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hubbard
Travelodge Hubbard
#2 of 3 in Hubbard
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#2 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#19 of 34 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay