We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6155 Trust Drive, Holland, OH 43528
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I have been staying at this property for about a month now. The rooms are ok and well appointed for the rate. The cable/tv leaves much to be desired though. As my title says though, you get what you pay for. The accommodations are pretty basic. The housekeeping staff could do a better job around the hallways and the stair... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBridwell
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am delighted to read your positive remarks about our hotel and staff; however, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The smell was a really turn off, a mix body odor and stale onions. Smell was everywhere. Would have preferred a sleeping bag than the mattress. Two of the channels on the TV were for how to read a Dish bill than the channels listed. The wifi was weak and kept losing reception. TV hummed and was loud with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. I have contacted our cable provider and informed them of the problem with the channels. Additionally, I have used your comments to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

My second stay was better than the first. I think I got a better mattress or something the second time around and less noise. The rooms are ugly, with green carpet and old looking cabinets and countertops. Nonetheless it was very clean and relatively cozy. Great shower heads and water pressure. It's worth the low price. Ann, at the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveb2001
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a satisfactory stay at a reasonable rate. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others or stay again if ever in this area. Liked the indoor access to rooms. Felt safer than other motels we've stayed at. It was home for 3 weeks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that your recent experience with us exceeded your expectations! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

First and foremost, the staff at this location was excellent. Julie, the front desk clerk, was very accommodating and attentive to our needs. However, as another visitor wrote in their review, there had been an issue with crickets. When we arrived in our room, we found a couple of dead crickets in the kitchen and bathroom. Although everything looked clean,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the General Manager, Julie; however, we apologize that your room was not better than you expected upon arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we are renovating the Holland property this coming April. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Booked a room through Priceline for pretty cheap just for a quick overnight stay. Overall our room was pretty nice. Everything looked and felt clean. The front desk staff was courteous. Only problem was the bugs we found. Just before going to bed we saw something crawling on the rug but it disappeared and we didn't think much of it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about how comfortable your room and stay were; however, we apologize that there were crickets present in your room. I have taken the necessary steps to ensure this does not continue. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

This was an okay spot to pull off the interstate for the night. I'm not sure I'd ever want an "extended stay" there. Pros... very clean room, courteous staff, full kitchen (except for coffee maker, the most important item!), great price. Cons... very noisy! Super thin walls and ceilings, you can hear every footstep above you, every running toilet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveb2001
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms; however, we apologize for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I just came back from a 2 night stay at your Extended stay America-Toledo-Holland location, we had booked this through price line, when I called to for a late guarantee I was told we had a room with only one queen bed, well we had our daughter and needed more, so they told me I could upgrade to a king... More 

Helpful?
Thank smile_u_nut
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we immediately took care of the appliance situation. We continually work to improve our hotel,... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Hotel was well worth the money.Room had everything we needed and the service was excellent.The room was very clean,they have flat screen tv's with cable and showtime. There are irons and ironing boards in the room with fridge,microwave and dishes upon request(free) and a 2 burner stove..

Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

Hi Adrian, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were impressed with the room and all its extras. I am also pleased to hear that our staff was so great to you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Pros: We checked in late and staff was courteous. Room was clean and had kitchen. If you need any kitchen utensils you can get it from the front desk. Cons: No room service. If you are staying for more than a night then you have to keep the room clean. you have to collect all the necessary things like soaps,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chandanbn88
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Still, I am glad to read that you found your stay to be clean... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#2 of 6 in Holland
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Toledo Airport Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay